Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1210 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1210)
Sort by:
Fernando C. Couples Portugal, February 24, 2013
Good Location with small but adequate small rooms

Location, breakfast
6.7
The rooms are adequate for our purpose, which was just to sleep over for a night
Daniela O. Couples Portugal, February 24, 2013
Good location

Location, price
6
The only bad thing was the their nonsmoking rooms were not non smoking
Ehud T. Couples Israel, February 7, 2013
Center location in Wanchai, good for few days stay

service with a smile, good food
8.3
the rooms are perfect for one person but for a few days visit it is ok for a couple as well(the problem is not enough storage place)
Nightlife Tip: a close place to Wanchai where the nights are always tempting.
Jeanette M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 31, 2013
Visit with friends

Location
8
This hotel is in the middle of Happy Valley near the racetrack. It gave me an opportunity to save the 20 minute commute from Wanchai to visit my friends on my return to the US from the Philippines. Great location, clean rooms, and friendly staff.
Tamara L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Great affordable spot

Near time square and easy bus ride to Victoria's Peak
7.7
comfortable bed. small room, but done very nicely. i was not able to open window shades to get natural light in. good breakfast with friendly staff.
Patrick M. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Great location but small rooms

close by times square, free wifi
7
i have been to charterhouse before and it's pretty reliable and close to everything. the staff is nice and helpful (except if you need taxi to kowloon). wifi is decent. biggest gripe is room is small, but it's hong kong.
Carolyn M. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 26, 2013
Clean, tidy hotel with small rooms

clean, tidy, conveniently located - short walk to metro and trams, good breakfast
8.7
Great for a short stay - rooms small but very clean and tidy - and comfortable. Reasonably priced. Located within short walk to metro/subway and trams. Good area of HK - Wanchai/Causeway Bay. Would stay again.
Kum H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Convenient hotel

located to good location
8
My second time stay at this hotel. Near to mrt station. Although room is small but worth.
Andrew W. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2013
Top value, top location

location, value fr money
7.3
I had stayed at the Charterhouse briefly on a previous occasion, so I was aware of what to expect. The hotel is in a great location between Causeway Bay and Wanchai MTR stations, each a few minutes walk, as is Happy Valley. Star Ferry and Exhibition Centre a little further (10 mins) but still OK to walk. WiFi is pretty reliable; rooms comfortable (but not modern); staff are delightful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The bus to/from Stanley stops 'just' around the corner
Maurice M. Business travelers Ireland, January 18, 2013
Nice location friendly staff

Great Service
9.7
stayed 1 night room ok however, the heating was not very good i was cold both in the room and also bed covers sub-standard. overall it would have been very good apart from these faults. i think if it had have been in summer i would have been completely satisfied. as i only stayed for 1 night i did not bother mentioning this to reception, but if i had have been staying longer it would definitely have been a problem

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05