Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1471 reviews

800 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1471)
Sort by:
Adam R. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2013
Old style hotel, good for the price

Reasonable price for Hong Kong, central location, free wifi
7
Although the Charterhouse is a bit old and 1970s style, rooms are clean and the cleaning staff are always on hand. Non-smoking room smelt a little bit of old smoke but other than that, no complaints.
Report this review
Michael J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
Was ok

Nice View, Cleanly and great staff.
8.7
Nice area with a 7-11 close by. Hotel food is expensive and the charge for internet in the rooms. The location was far from the entertainment areas about a 45min drive to the main city. Very few westerners in the area.
Report this review
Huy N. Business travelers Vietnam, November 16, 2013
Very excellent. I am very happy to be there

Quality - Friendly - Confortable
9.3
I am very pleasant to be there. I will suggest for my friends for sure
Report this review
Quang H. Business travelers Vietnam, November 16, 2013
Excellent

Location, service & food
9.7
I have to admire that Caseway Bay Hotel is excellent
Report this review
Latipah A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Comfortable and helpful staff

Easy access to public transport, food and shopping area
6.7
My family was happy throughout our stay in the hotel. We have not encountered any problem.
Report this review
Latipah A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 14, 2013
Good location and friendly staff

Friendly staff, good location and easy access to public transport
7.3
We had a pleasant stay in the Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is in a great location for shopping and food. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Report this review
Latipah A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Comfortable and happy

Helpful staff, comfortable room and easy access to public transport and food
7
Comfortable and happy as the staff are all helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Amy C. Business travelers Ireland, November 10, 2013
Convenient Location at an affordable price

Location, Breakfast, Service
8
The hotel was centrally located between two MTR stops and walking distance to many shopping dining and nightlife areas. The hotel is a little old but it's clean and comfortable and staff are great.
Report this review
Harry W. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2013
As expected

Staff, breakfast, TV
8.7
Very curtious staff, friendly set up, good location, everything I expected. Room is little too small.
Report this review
Michelle J. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2013
this was my second stay

comfortable bed and acceptable wifi
7.3
staff was efficient and well mannered. the flush broke down and furtnitures were quite run down. overall ok.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 800 reviews Next page
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong KongCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4E10