or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1214 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1214)
Sort by:
Kamaludin A. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2012
Great central location accessibility to MTR

Mosque and halal food nearby
8
Do not have to worry on transportation as location is easily accessible to nearest MTR, buses and taxis. Halal food is also located just behind this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can cross over to Shenzhen,China conveniently
Nur M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2012
The room is too small but the rate is expensive

Halal food is in front of the hotel (Turkish Dish). Free WiFi with high internet speed. Only walking distance to the nearest MTR Station.
6.3
Tze H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Best location and value for money

Near to shopping area
7
Great hotel and location. Great staff performance. Amenities are available and lobby condition well maintain. Staff are helpful
Shopping Tip: Very near to times square
Abg A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2012
Great locatn for muslim travellers &helpful staff

location
7
We stayed in Nov 2012 for 5 nights. The hotel staff are helpful especially when we lost our trav doc upon arrivals in hk. they assisted as to check in w/o trav docs and guide us how to report the losts until we managed to secure our emergency docs in time to return to our country. the hotel rooms is of average size and the breakfast is good. this hotel has great location esp to muslim travellers where masjid ammar sadiq is just 2 mins walks behind the hotels.inside the mosque on the 5th floor there is muslim canteens , where they served great and tasty chinese food. In front of the hotel there is turkish kebab restaurant . The Time square , a large shopping mall/ boutique is about 10-15 mins walks frm the hotel. The causeway bay metro station is underneath the mall. Great hotels esp those travelling with family
Prasanna O. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2012
Decent Location

Location
4
The rooms are extremenly cramped, the service at the counter is very average. Room had a strong odour all the time and management was very reluctant to change the room. Asked for more money to change to a slightly bigger room. Room overlooked dirty ceilings and nosiy street.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to man=jor shopping area.
Robert L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 17, 2012
best cheap hotel in Wanchai

close by to shops
8
if you are staying in this hotel, you can basicly see the big picture of Hong Kong. very close by to shops, malls, fruit & fresh markets. the room is quite spacious for an average Hong Kong Room size. although it's not a new hotel, but it is acceptable for the price.
Prasanna O. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2012
Good Location

Location
4.3
Hotel has a good location. That is the only plus point. The rooms are very small, smelly, overlook dirty ceilings and nosiy streets, staff was curt and not very helpful.
Prasanna O. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2012
In the City area

None
4.7
Very cramped room. The staff at the counter was rude. Room was not clean. Definitely not even value for money.
Siew T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Nice restaurant around
5
nice but really small, the room is small in size. the bed is small as well. Hong Kong is such a small city thou so we somehow cant expect anything bigger than this. Somehow the stay went well and my trip went well. Great.
Siew T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2012
slow service, small rooms and small lift

nice restaurant around
4.7
it was one of my worst stay ever in Hong Kong. The service and room is small and location is not very good, far from MRT and convention center. if you want to stay in Market area i guess this is not a bad choice. one last comment, i nearly got trap in my own room, the rooms were too old where the doors are not functioning well and nearly got trap inside my room. i will have to turn the knob so hard then only i could get out from it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04