or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1191 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1191)
Sort by:
Sonja M. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
"Great Customer Service....Nice Accommodations"

Hospitality/ Location
9
we loved our stay and the location was perfect! the staff was very friendly. we were happy that transportation was near by as well as shopping. there are many great places to check out just around the corner. the hotel also has some good choices for dinning options. i found another nice and relaxing spa near by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It was easy to get everywhere from this spot. The transportation is so close to the hotel and very easy to find. There are many sights to see on Hong Kong Island. We enjoyed the shopping and the nightlife. There was a large shopping area Times Square just down the way. Many different restaurants to choose from. I loved that most places were open so late, sometimes we needed that. Enjoy your stay.
Jangchup C. Groups India, July 14, 2012
Acceptable

Good to. Commute in city
6.3
Rooms are small, I guess it is usual in Hong Kong.
Ritesh K. Business travelers India, July 13, 2012
One of the worst hotel

none
2.7
Nothing was there in the hotel. The customer service was as if they are doing favor to you by giving room in the hotel.
Varun S. Business travelers India, July 11, 2012
Small Room

There was nothing special.Even they charge for water and no complemantary.
2
This is the worst experience in the Charterhouse hotel. No service for booking transport.No Exchange help.Language Problem. The shocking was there was no complementary in hotel even they charge for Mineral water or any other service. I will never recommend any of our partners for this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: no
Teo S. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Good hotel located in a less than glamourous distr

Management tries hard to maintain international standards
7.3
Hotel management should not allow advertisers to proliferate the TV screen.
Travel tip: A Good all purpose hotel.
Widhiari M. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 6, 2012
great location, great price

the location is great and the price is awesome too
8
it was really close to hongkong fashion week location at the time. great value hotel!
Patricio M. Couples Philippines, July 3, 2012
Great location and nice room

Nice place newly updated
9
Great place to stay and nice rooms,I want to stay again in the future
Joo N. Solo travelers Norway, July 3, 2012
service with a smile

good area for shopping
7.3
Another comfortable stay. Rooms do need modernising as older style. Very clean and well maintained by the staff. Everyone very helpful. basic accomadation at fair price.
Shopping Tip: close to causewaterbay with a lot of shopping mall
Tam W. Couples China, July 3, 2012
Nice place

convenient
10
charterhouse causeway bay is located at a convenient location, there are convenient stores, food fast shops, restaurant nearby. regarding transportation, i can easily get mtr, bus, minibus and taxi nearby. it is definitely good money for value and i will recommend the hotel to friends who will go to hkg and want to experience the convenience in this place. the room is neat, clean and tidy. the staff is friendly and helpful. i appreciate the help and services provided by the staff. yet, it will be much better if the bathroom can be more larger. as a conclusion, i found charterhouse causeway bay is the hotel i will stay in my coming visits to hong kong.
Joao S. Couples Macau, June 28, 2012
Nice hotel

Convenient Location
5.3
We stayed there for one night. The reception area provided seats for guest to check in and is quite good. The reception is not so good since they didn’t ask us what bed type, smoking preference but just provide us the room. We are couples and would like to have king sized bed. We didn’t know it was a twin bed room until we arrived to the room. We called to the reception but they said that don’t have rooms available for us. It seems that they are not willing to help. Also we booked was an executive room, we expected to have better service, but when we arrived to the room, no toothbrush, no slippers placed in the room. We need to ask them and waited for around 30 minutes in order to receive the amenities.
Shopping Tip: Near Causeway Bay, many shoppings malls like Times Square, Sogo etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08