Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1471 reviews

800 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1471)
Sort by:
Aine N. Couples Ireland, July 27, 2013
central, convenient

central, ease of access to public transport, environment
8
convenient location, great basement bar and lots of shops in the nearby vicinity. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Report this review
Doong K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2013
good

location service clean
8
Report this review
Edward S. Business travelers Canada, July 23, 2013
Very comfortable, friendly and convenience hotel

Free Wifi, centrally located and lots of restaurants around.
8.3
Highly recommended because of the location of the hotel. The location is centrally located in the heart of the city on the Hong Kong island. You can easily get to big shopping center in 5 minutes (eg. Sogo department stores or Times Square).
Report this review
Hoi C. Couples Hong Kong, July 22, 2013
方便

方便,附近有美食,容易達市區
4
nope, everything is fine. But the worst thing is the air-conditioner is terrible and suck. Even though I called somebody helped me, but it still not function probably.
Report this review
Sally G. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2013
It's a value for money for a short good get-away!!

Cleanliness, comfortable and high speed Internet
8.7
It was great but I would really appreciate if there's a free mineral water for guests...
Report this review
Yi L. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2013
Nice and comfortable hotel

nice restaurant, bars and quick service
7
It was a pleasant stay as the staff were quick to respond to my requests such as getting an iron & ironing board and fixing the toilet bowl. Hotel is located in the middle of Wanchai and Causeway Bay MTR which is quite a hassle actually. However my room was relatively clean and comfortable and the restaurant serves up quite a meal as well so all in all a nice stay for me.
Report this review
Real H. Couples Canada, July 15, 2013
Nice hotel but rooms need updating

Great sports bar in the basement with Western food
8
Good location - half way between Wanchai and Causeway Bay MRT stations
Report this review
Chua S. Business travelers Singapore, July 15, 2013
Comfortable, Clean and Convenient

Convenient, Comfortable room and has a fitness center
8.3
I was in Hongkong for a short Business Trip. The location of the hotel is very convenient. It's about 10 mins walk to the MTR. Ideal location as it's close to many shops and Times Square. The staffs are polite and service is fast. They were very willing to assist with directions on my way out. I had a good overall experience.
Report this review
Rui S. Business travelers China, July 11, 2013
very nice and clean hotel, with nice location

location, clean, nice
10
very nice, good ! i stayed at this hotel several times, and i have to say, this is a very nice one, and with the best loation i can get, also, the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, if let me choose, for next time, i will also would like to stay with them !
Report this review
John H. Business travelers New Zealand, July 8, 2013
cosy and clean

easy access, clean , good value
7
overall it was ok as a stop over for a night or two the hotel was clean and tida and typical hong kong it had small rooms
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 800 reviews Next page
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong KongCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06