or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1229 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1229)
Sort by:
Simon C. Couples Indonesia, July 16, 2012
Great

Clean
7.7
Good and close to shopping area. Easy to find food.
John S. Groups United States of America, July 15, 2012
Great location

centraly located within walking distance to time square, wan chai, near mrt
7.7
the room was a bit small but comfortable. the bathroom was a little dirty and we had to ask for 2 towels instead of just one even though i booked the room for 2 adults. wifi was a little slow at times but overall worked great. the hotels location was excellent within walking distance to anything we needed. mrt was a 5 minute walk away, times square was about the same. the champs restaraunt/bar in the basement was great. they had good service, and the hamburgers were some of the best i've had in a long time. would certainly stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: CHAMPS restaraunt/bar in the basement has excellent hamburgers.
Sonja M. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
"Great Customer Service....Nice Accommodations"

Hospitality/ Location
9
we loved our stay and the location was perfect! the staff was very friendly. we were happy that transportation was near by as well as shopping. there are many great places to check out just around the corner. the hotel also has some good choices for dinning options. i found another nice and relaxing spa near by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It was easy to get everywhere from this spot. The transportation is so close to the hotel and very easy to find. There are many sights to see on Hong Kong Island. We enjoyed the shopping and the nightlife. There was a large shopping area Times Square just down the way. Many different restaurants to choose from. I loved that most places were open so late, sometimes we needed that. Enjoy your stay.
Jangchup C. Groups India, July 14, 2012
Acceptable

Good to. Commute in city
6.3
Rooms are small, I guess it is usual in Hong Kong.
Ritesh K. Business travelers India, July 13, 2012
One of the worst hotel

none
2.7
Nothing was there in the hotel. The customer service was as if they are doing favor to you by giving room in the hotel.
Varun S. Business travelers India, July 11, 2012
Small Room

There was nothing special.Even they charge for water and no complemantary.
2
This is the worst experience in the Charterhouse hotel. No service for booking transport.No Exchange help.Language Problem. The shocking was there was no complementary in hotel even they charge for Mineral water or any other service. I will never recommend any of our partners for this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: no
Teo S. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Good hotel located in a less than glamourous distr

Management tries hard to maintain international standards
7.3
Hotel management should not allow advertisers to proliferate the TV screen.
Travel tip: A Good all purpose hotel.
Widhiari M. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 6, 2012
great location, great price

the location is great and the price is awesome too
8
it was really close to hongkong fashion week location at the time. great value hotel!
Patricio M. Couples Philippines, July 3, 2012
Great location and nice room

Nice place newly updated
9
Great place to stay and nice rooms,I want to stay again in the future
Joo N. Solo travelers Norway, July 3, 2012
service with a smile

good area for shopping
7.3
Another comfortable stay. Rooms do need modernising as older style. Very clean and well maintained by the staff. Everyone very helpful. basic accomadation at fair price.
Shopping Tip: close to causewaterbay with a lot of shopping mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06