Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1534 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1534 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Anne B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
1st stay @ Charterhouse Causeway Bay
This was our 1st stay ever at Charterhouse Hotel in Causeway Bay. Room was satisfactory [for the price & compared to the nearby hotels]. Was suprisingly OK although a friend who had stayed there before warned me some cleanliness issue. Conclusion: will stay there again.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Tsz L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Unacceptable cleanliness
We discovered there was an underwear on the washroom floor which did not belong to us. After calling the reception for help, they simply asked a cleaner came and picked up the panties and nothing else was done.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

ka C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
fair price hotel.
there is no closet in the room, you will find two weird arrangement of bed in the room, toilet is very old.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Felicia G. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good
Good!
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Sut L. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Cleaners are very helpful and nice.
GSA are not very attentive and lack of smile, they also failed to provided the essential information. Cleaners are approachable. Housekeeping team acts very fast. Room is small and a bit old. Marks are found in curtains, towel, pillow cases, blanket. Hot chocolate at lobby is of low standard.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Michael M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in February 2016
Good In wanchai
Good value in good location. My third stay. Reliable
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Steven G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Ok
We booked king bed rooms but they gave us 2 twins. Unfortunately we had to wait one night to change to requested rooms. Also the rooms were very dirty with hairs and the shower control lever was broken so no shower the first night They did change our rooms the second day It would have been great if they offered some compensation for the dirty rooms, broken shower and twin beds However the staff is great and the location is good and it is a comfortable place
Reviewed March 11, 2016

charlene P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Value for money and cosy
Value for money, location decently accessible. Relatively cosy and comfortable. Even had bathtub when I didn't even request for one. Hot water too. Worth the stay!
Reviewed March 04, 2016

JENNIFER Y. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, great location
great location
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Muhammad N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Near causewaybay
ease of access, clean n great service...
the HK Islamic ctr was just behind the hotel.. so its great for Muslim travellers.. bus service is easy to go for.. MTR station have to walk for about 10mins... but you could enjoy the walk for window shopping to the MTR.. great place..
Reviewed February 20, 2016