or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1235 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1235)
Sort by:
Patricio M. Couples Philippines, July 3, 2012
Great location and nice room

Nice place newly updated
9
Great place to stay and nice rooms,I want to stay again in the future
Joo N. Solo travelers Norway, July 3, 2012
service with a smile

good area for shopping
7.3
Another comfortable stay. Rooms do need modernising as older style. Very clean and well maintained by the staff. Everyone very helpful. basic accomadation at fair price.
Shopping Tip: close to causewaterbay with a lot of shopping mall
Tam W. Couples China, July 3, 2012
Nice place

convenient
10
charterhouse causeway bay is located at a convenient location, there are convenient stores, food fast shops, restaurant nearby. regarding transportation, i can easily get mtr, bus, minibus and taxi nearby. it is definitely good money for value and i will recommend the hotel to friends who will go to hkg and want to experience the convenience in this place. the room is neat, clean and tidy. the staff is friendly and helpful. i appreciate the help and services provided by the staff. yet, it will be much better if the bathroom can be more larger. as a conclusion, i found charterhouse causeway bay is the hotel i will stay in my coming visits to hong kong.
Joao S. Couples Macau, June 28, 2012
Nice hotel

Convenient Location
5.3
We stayed there for one night. The reception area provided seats for guest to check in and is quite good. The reception is not so good since they didn’t ask us what bed type, smoking preference but just provide us the room. We are couples and would like to have king sized bed. We didn’t know it was a twin bed room until we arrived to the room. We called to the reception but they said that don’t have rooms available for us. It seems that they are not willing to help. Also we booked was an executive room, we expected to have better service, but when we arrived to the room, no toothbrush, no slippers placed in the room. We need to ask them and waited for around 30 minutes in order to receive the amenities.
Shopping Tip: Near Causeway Bay, many shoppings malls like Times Square, Sogo etc.
Marissa A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2012
Charming and Great Location!

Charm, Charm, Charm.
8.3
Great place to stay. Clean and so conveniently located. I'll be staying again.
Joo N. Solo travelers Norway, June 28, 2012
nice hotel in a good location,

The staff was helpful, the room was clean
7.7
I booked for four nights through agoda. Good and helpful staff. The restaurant is ok but the sports bar is really bad.
Shopping Tip: The hotels is located 10 min walking distance from causeway bay with many malls, supermarkeds ect.
Samuel C. Couples Canada, June 27, 2012
air condition not functioning well in hot weather

good location & friendly staffs (receptionists not included)
5
room too small, A/C not functioning well, receptionists not friendly (maybe too busy), no bathroom supplies, corridor too narrow but excellent location.
Shih Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 25, 2012
The room is quite small and without shower nozzle

Genally speaking, the service is okay.
6.7
my stays there were fine, though i was not happy taking shower without nozzle, and you have to wait for a few minute for hot water.
Ananthan C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 21, 2012
Charming little hotel...

The decor showed the English roots of Hong Kong, and the rooms are clean, though old.
6.7
This charming little hotel reflects so much of the English influence in Hong Kong's culture. The room, even though was old, it was clean and well kept. The toiletries provided were "minimalistic" but there are two convenience stores within minutes from the hotel so you are safe. You get what you pay for, small rooms with a small budget.
Shigeru K. Business travelers Australia, June 21, 2012
Good for business

Good location for business area, a litte away from MTR station, many restaurants around.
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06