My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong 852 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Champs
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1103 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Charterhouse Causeway Bay.
All reviews (1103)
Sort by:
James C. Business travelers Canada, January 20, 2012
Nice boutique hotel great location

Clean comfortable bar restaurant in the hotel
7.7
Very conveniently located to MTR and business district within 5 mins by taxi, location is great, Clean and welcoming staff. Albeit a little older remember this a boutique and not a large chain. Great value for the cost conscious
Travel tip: Book 7 days in advance
Kim K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2012
Great Location

Location
8
The hotel is located in a superb location. easy access by train and bus from airport. Further, food, shopping, commercial office, banks and etc all around the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Food everywhere
Charaf A. Business travelers France, January 17, 2012
very nice room in hk

size, clean, amenities
8.7
i was surprised by this hotel. it was very nice for the price. good choice
Takehiro K. Business travelers Japan, January 17, 2012
Great location but old, aged room...

Walking distance even from Wan Chai and Causeway Bay
6.7
I don't love here but I like it because of its location. Because of its not-friendly-but-not-too-kind service. I love the bar on the 1st floor and one lady working there is so friendly and it's very comfortable to have a drink and eat snacks.
Takehiro K. Business travelers Japan, January 13, 2012
Best location in Hong Kong

So convenient for shopping, eating and everything
7
i have to say that the facilities and the services are kind of acceptable, but its location is just perfect to do everything. eating, shopping and going everywhere i need in hong kong. besides, their sport gym is good enough and distance to happy valley is close: good for joggers and sport lovers.
Mohamed A. Couples Egypt, January 9, 2012
Good location, plenty of facilities around

Near to the Mosque & Halal restaurants
7.3
Was a pleasant stay, near to the Mousque, Halal Restaurants & a shopping mall (Times Square). Only problem is small rooms, which I guess is the case for almost everywhere in Hong Kong.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mosque; Masjid; Halal
Wong H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2012
very good location

the location is great for shopping
8
the hotel has a old and shanghai feel with lots of traveler movment about. the hotel is old and has had a better days but saying that it is still good and well maintain and the price for the location is very good. the size of the room is biger. the best is the location is so close to the shopping area. you can just about go shop and bring the items back and go shop again.
Shopping Tip: Go shop and bring the items back to htel and go shop again because it is so close to the shops.
Barry T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2012
Small hotel, but great location!

Alot of restaurants and sitesee
6.7
The hotel is very small, but the area is amazing. It has a lot of tourist attractions and restaurants. If you find a bigger hotel around the same area, I would pay extra to get a room there. Overall, I did not stay in the room that much.
Rita C. Families with older children Italy, January 3, 2012
good location but too small room

very kind assistance and extremely honest staff, they gave us back a gold chaine that we forgot in the room
5.7
nice but as said earlier room are very little and for a over three day stay it is not easy to cope with this lack of space. nonethe less had no major problems and the staff is very kind
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the pic and avoid visiting hong kong during great festivity period, it is too crowded.otherwise the city is very interesting and offers a large choise of activities to be done. night life is full of opportuniites and my two grown children had a very good time.
Tatiana R. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2012
Pretty Rubbish

Good location, a lot of cabbies know it
5.3
The rooms are super tiny. Though I kind of expected that out of Hong Kong, I still would wish for some space to walk around after I put down my luggage. The bathroom is alright but the tub is clogged. My friend and I need to wait 15 minutes between each of our showers for the water to completely drain out. Things are falling apart, they are not making a lot of effort in maintaining the building at all. Staff's service is mediocre. It's a hit and miss - they can be helpful or they can be rude. Anyways, if I were to come back, I wouldn't stay in this hotel again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08