or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Champs
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1198 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1198)
Sort by:
Shih Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 25, 2012
The room is quite small and without shower nozzle

Genally speaking, the service is okay.
6.7
my stays there were fine, though i was not happy taking shower without nozzle, and you have to wait for a few minute for hot water.
Ananthan C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 21, 2012
Charming little hotel...

The decor showed the English roots of Hong Kong, and the rooms are clean, though old.
6.7
This charming little hotel reflects so much of the English influence in Hong Kong's culture. The room, even though was old, it was clean and well kept. The toiletries provided were "minimalistic" but there are two convenience stores within minutes from the hotel so you are safe. You get what you pay for, small rooms with a small budget.
Shigeru K. Business travelers Australia, June 21, 2012
Good for business

Good location for business area, a litte away from MTR station, many restaurants around.
6.7
Michael G. Families with young children Philippines, June 18, 2012
Good location, great breakfast buffet

Location
7.3
i'm pretty satisfied with every aspect of this hotel, except when i was about to check out. it's a habit if mine to look under the bed for stuff i might have left behind, to my surprise it was filthy! dust balls, candy wrappers and even an old sock! disgusting!
William R. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
Traditional old style hotel

Superb location in old part of city, easy to get just about everywhere
8.3
Welcoming reception staff, choice of three places to dine from bar snack to smart restaurant at reasonable value for HK.
Shopping Tip: Easy walk through the old streets full of hawkers to Times Square & Hennessey Road - very convenient.
Patricia A. Business travelers Australia, June 16, 2012
Absolute Disaster

Nice soft towels and nice sheets
3.3
Im very sorry to write this review must i must be honest, i arrived at Charterhouse from being in China the week before. i was actually recommended the Charterhouse so i thought couldnt be that bad. On arrival i struggled to get out of the taxi with bags etc and the door man just looked at me holding the side door open for me. not once did he come forward to assist me with getting my bags out of the hotel or wheeling it for me into the hotel. Very bad first impressions. Then, i check in and the room i was given reeked of cigarette smoke! not to mention it was super tiny. it was difficult even turning around in the room with my bags to get out. i come back down to reception in the tiny tiny lift with bags etc. they swap my room around to another one, i go up and am only in for about 5 minutes i hear a knock on the door saying they gave me the wrong room, i had booked for a higher class room so they asked if i would like the better class room. of course i said yes as this one faced the back lane. i finally settled in a room with a mountain view which was much nicer than the back lane. I wanted to hook up my wifi and guess what, there is no wifi, its all by cable. Hello, its the age of wifi and an ipad does not hook up to anything. so i try to ring them at reception to ask how to connect to wifi, and the phone doesnt work. Dead. i use the telephone in the bathroom, and am told that wifi is available only in the very very tiny lobby. as a business traveller i dont think that is a very intelligent solution. i am becoming very irritated by now and finally they suggest someone would come up and set up a wifi router in my room which i welcome. This was done and all good so far. i so happened to pick up a bug in China so of course during this ordeal i was sneezing and had a runny nose to went to get tissues from the bathroom and guess what, no tissues in the tissue box! Arghhhh!!
Hotel Feature Tip: By now i am furious with the person who recommended this room. i try to remain calm and leave the hotel for a meaal and to get supplies. On my return i want to have a bath and go to pickup the bath and shower gel and turn the cap and the bottle breaks at the neck! This is the absolute worst hotel i have ever stayed at and at the price which was very high its definitely not worth it. I wouldnt even pay $50 for a night! Sorry guys something is very wrong with your management. the only nice thing i found were the towels which i thought were nice a fluffy. Bed was ok. sheets were good. But no attention to detail. i will never never go back.
Reid B. Business travelers United States of America, June 9, 2012
Wanchai location at decent price

Good location in Wanchai with workable fitness room
6.3
Stayed 2 nights at Charterhouse to check the Wanchai location to try something new from Central. Good restaurants and shopping in easy walking distance.
Christine S. Solo travelers June 6, 2012
Very convenient for the price

Convenient location, good public transport access
8.3
Small, comfortable room. Clean bathroom. Hot shower. Even though the room faced the road, it was not noisy. A pleasant stay.
Elizabeth T. Solo travelers Philippines, June 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

access to cabs
6.7
check in personnel were not so courteous when i mentioned that charterhouse has a shuttle to the hk convention center every 30 minutes. bell boys were very attentive to needs of guests; chamber maids were very courteous; on two occassions, when i was taking a night shower, there was no hot water!!
Restaurant Tip: A short walk towards Sogo, one can find good French restos ( one Michelin star and many good small Chinese restaurants.
Takehiro K. Business travelers Japan, June 1, 2012
Great location but small, old room

Really convenient location
5
I have stayed here many many times now and I always appreciate its location. So convenient for business, shopping and eating/drinking. But you have to cope with the small space and oldness of the room. Most of the female staffs are quite helpful and hard-working. However, a few of the male staffs make you feel bad or uncomfortable because of their attitudes. I have already remembered who I shouldn't talk to.... kind of.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02