My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1155 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1155)
Sort by:
Candelaria S. Groups Philippines, February 3, 2012
Good location but very small room

Hotel lobby
4.7
i like the location of the hotel, accessible to any kind of transportation. however, room was very small. though we were provided with a room upon arrival (we arrived early than check inn time), the room given was very dusty. from the t.v. area to the vanities inside the restroom. it seems the room was not clean for a long time after the check out of the last guest who used it.
Symon S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2012
Pretty nice location in HK with decen size rooms

Very accommodating staff
7.3
i enjoyed my stay at the charterhouse - i was mainly hanging out in causeway bay, which was just a short 10 minute walk away. i actually made a mistake when booking the hotel and ended up in a smoking room but the staff helped me to move to a non-smoking room as soon as i let them know. in terms of decor, there's something decidedly old school in that charming, jazz age kind of way about this hotel that i appealed to me. the gym was decent and the wi-fi internet was a bit spotty.
Michael H. Business travelers Germany, February 1, 2012
Small and dated rooms, but perfect location

Excellent Location and good value for money
7
just flew in for a business meeting and all was well prepared. my room type was not available so, they upgraded me without delay. the room itself was very small and quite old, but clean and everything in working condition. no complaints, staff was friendly, helpful and efficient.
Dawson T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2012
Nice hotel, great service, small rooms

Great concierge service, good location in downtown Hong Kong Island
7.7
direct shuttle service to/from airport to the hotel. located near causeway bay mtr station and times square. small rooms. appeared clean, well organized, very useful and helpful service.
Yau L. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 28, 2012
The worst hotel experience I ever had in HK

the bar at basement w/ very good and friendly staff
3.7
No heat in such a weather ... understood in HK ... but they don't even hv an extra blanket for guests ... Housekeeping is extremely messy ... no toilet paper and forget to replace towels after makng up the room Receptionist w/ bad attitude .. To conclude - I will never go back there again
Yasmin C. Couples January 22, 2012
Reasonable Price Hotel with city center location

Location
6.7
the room is quite old and small. i choose this hotel only because it closed to my relative's house. the staff is nice and helpful.
James C. Business travelers Canada, January 20, 2012
Nice boutique hotel great location

Clean comfortable bar restaurant in the hotel
7.7
Very conveniently located to MTR and business district within 5 mins by taxi, location is great, Clean and welcoming staff. Albeit a little older remember this a boutique and not a large chain. Great value for the cost conscious
Travel tip: Book 7 days in advance
Kim K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2012
Great Location

Location
8
The hotel is located in a superb location. easy access by train and bus from airport. Further, food, shopping, commercial office, banks and etc all around the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Food everywhere
Charaf A. Business travelers France, January 17, 2012
very nice room in hk

size, clean, amenities
8.7
i was surprised by this hotel. it was very nice for the price. good choice
Takehiro K. Business travelers Japan, January 17, 2012
Great location but old, aged room...

Walking distance even from Wan Chai and Causeway Bay
6.7
I don't love here but I like it because of its location. Because of its not-friendly-but-not-too-kind service. I love the bar on the 1st floor and one lady working there is so friendly and it's very comfortable to have a drink and eat snacks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08