or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1209 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1209)
Sort by:
David C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Within walking distance to Causeway Bay
7
The hotel is conveniently located about 2 blocks from Times Square in Causeway Bay. It is also very close to transportation for Hong Kong Island, or connecting transport to Kowloon side. The hotel rooms are somewhat dated, and could use some redecoration to update the facility.
Siu K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Small Hotel but convenient.

Great WIFI!!!
9.3
This is a good place to stay, very clean and very close to the train station with many food stalls.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: tsim sa chui...is a great place to visit. go across to tsim tsa chui via ferry, cost only hkd3 per trip, and you will get to walk to avenue of stars.
Gregory W. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
Hotel in the heart of Wanchai

Convenient for restaurants and shopping
8.3
this hotel is right in the heart of wanchai. however it's not quite as convenient for the mtr as some other hotels (i.e. iregal also in wanchai) as there is a 15min walk to either wanchai mtr or causewaybay mtr (iregal is 5min from wanchai mtr). it's also very easy to get taxis from this hotel. did not eat in the hotel so no comment on that
Restaurant Tip: Great inexpensive "cha chaan teng" cafe/restaurant across the road. Cheap breakfasts [excellent oat porridge] and great Chinese food for dinner.
Brett K. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2012
Great Staff and Great Location

Close to everything in city
8
I liked this hotel as staff were so helpful as soon as I walked in the door. The rooms were very nice for the level of hotel this is and the only thing that was a bit annoying was the size of the TV and the non-access to the on demand movies. Every time I chose a movie it replied saying it wasn't available. Not a major issue as I was there for the Rugby so was hardly in the room really. I would definitely come back to the Charterhouse.
Sabina E. Solo travelers Canada, March 26, 2012
great location, small room

location location location!
7
needs a bit of a facelift but room was clean. located just 5-10 minutes from Causeway Bay shopping area. Good location if in town for Rugby Sevens too. Walk to stadium is only 15 minutes.
Io K. Solo travelers Portugal, March 25, 2012
Bad quality, but Good location

Good for shoppers
4
Once I stepped in the hotel room, I couldn't believe I was entering a hotel room in HK at that moment. Furniture stuffs in room was terribly bad, and most importantly, the restroom was even worse than what I think to be
Shopping Tip: Across a road to reach Time Square
Timothy J. Business travelers United States of America, March 19, 2012
Very nice hotel

none
9
This is the hotel you will be you money worth. Very clean and nice room and space. Very close to party district and eatery area.
Wong P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 18, 2012
Tiny

Price
7.3
The hotel of Hong Kong Island is crazy expensive, this small hotel is acceptable, price is reasonable, even a little far away to subway, shopping area, around 10 mins by walk.
Tsai C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 11, 2012
well-located, cozy hotel!

nice service, and great to get into town!
7
Was really cozy room, nice location takes you to causeway bay city centre!
Matthew M. Business travelers United States of America, March 7, 2012
Clean, convenient and friendly

Location and price
8.3
I am a business traveler. This is my third visit to Charterhouse. I always enjoy my stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05