or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1162 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1162)
Sort by:
Rita C. Families with older children Italy, January 3, 2012
good location but too small room

very kind assistance and extremely honest staff, they gave us back a gold chaine that we forgot in the room
5.7
nice but as said earlier room are very little and for a over three day stay it is not easy to cope with this lack of space. nonethe less had no major problems and the staff is very kind
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the pic and avoid visiting hong kong during great festivity period, it is too crowded.otherwise the city is very interesting and offers a large choise of activities to be done. night life is full of opportuniites and my two grown children had a very good time.
Xueyi L. Families with older children China, January 1, 2012
great location good service

location is perfect
10
room size is okay. tv is too small. location is fantastic.
Kevin S. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2011
Good location, Signature Room Shower a Treat

Signature Room Shower is a room all it's own with jetted spouts, etc. Like a spa.
7.3
my husband accidentally booked the room for one person. or there was a mixup. no matter. that hotel gave us a room for one with a bed larger than a twin, but smaller than a double. it was cozy. luckily, i'm small. the signature room was renovated and nice. much nicer than the other floors - even business. the downside was it's on the second floor and there is road construction (as of the end of 2011) behind the hotel. if you don't want to wake before 8am then be warned.
Hotel Feature Tip: Business room is through the basement - through Champs and a few other doors.
Sheau C. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2011
Great location and acceptable cleaniness

Good location
6
It was a very small room but provided with broadband service free of charge.
Ruth H. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2011
Great Hotel

Great Location
8
Great Location! Clean Rooms! Single Room was quite small but it is still good for a solo traveller. Comfy pillows!
Shopping Tip: Very close to Times Square & The fish markets
Xueyi L. Families with older children China, December 30, 2011
great location

great location for shopping
10
room is clean and in a good size. however, tv is very small. very good location to mtr.
Andrey K. Business travelers Russia, December 29, 2011
Great value, fine service

Nice price, nice position, nice attitude
7.7
i've stayed at the charterhouse causeway bay twice. the first time was when the booking at another hotel was over, and it had no rooms, so i needed a change. the charterhouse really saved me!) other hotels were either full or not affordable, cause it was during the hk electronics exhibition held at wanchai in the nearby. the second time i booked it for me and my colleague. after we left he found that he had forgotten money in the room. so i connected the hotel, got a quick response from them, and my colleague got his money back at the hotel's reception on his next trip to hk. so, the charterhouse was very helpful this time too!
Restaurant Tip: For those who prefer spend more time sightseeing than eating the Turkish caffee across the street would be a perfect choice. Fast, tasty, affordable.
Yann R. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2011
Good location but room need an upgrade

Near Times Square and good transport facilities
7.3
this is my extended stay although the room is rather compact as other common mid range hotels in hk. nonetheless, love their location and also public transport facilities except quite a distance to the nearest mrt.
Nurul H. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2011
great location but very small rooms

near mosque & halal food
6.7
eventhough checking in took longer than norm (we only managed to check in at 4.30pm) the staff were friendly enough to apologise. the rooms however were too small for the price we paid. TV was old & had limited channels. the bed & pillows were comfortable though. Halal food was very convenient as it's less than 10 metres walk behind the hotel.
Yann R. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 27, 2011
Strategic location but old room

good location close to food and Time Square, easy to get transportation i.e. taxis, buses and tram
7
i have to pay a rocketed price due to super peak season. as much as the location is ideal, i find the room is in need for refurbishment. it's old european style, and power switches tend to have short circuit, room key tend not working well and need few trial. nonetheless, hotel staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel location gives you easy access to food, walking distance to time square as well as easy to get all types of transportation except commuter. one main drawback is no free access to wireless internet.
Restaurant Tip: Easy to get food around i.e. HK style "Char Chan Tiang"

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01