or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong 852 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Champs
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1100 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1100)
Sort by:
Fok Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 14, 2011
Charterhouse Causeway Bay

Staffs are friendly and helpful
9
got upgrade with late check-in. room are quite with good design. very personalized and cool for rest after a full day of hectic life...
Szu W. Business travelers Taiwan, November 12, 2011
superb location

convinient location
6.3
the room itself is very small and a bit old but the location is quite nice. close to central and causeway bay.
Takehiro K. Business travelers Japan, November 9, 2011
Bad service!

Good location
5.7
I have stayed here more than 10 times but it was a very bad stay this time... TV is tiny and old CRT-type. Light in the bathroom was very dark and shower head loses its control (water doesn't come out properly / regularly), making it difficult for me to take a shower! Besides, I got charged wrongly for breakfast. I don't have breakfast here it tastes bad but somehow they charged me for nothing. I said "I never eat breakfast" twice when I checked out but they kept being doubtful about me. They didn't apologize properly for their fault. I know the service standard at this hotel is not very good and once I was also told "a bathrobe went missing". How come I want to take such a not-good-looking bathrobe??? You need to be prepared to have a possible bad service here, anyway.
Ian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2011
Good Hotel, Not a bad location

Clean, good staff, no problems
9
easy to get to and a 10 minute ride from the airport hong kong station by taxi. small rooms but perfectly adequate. quite location and right between wan chai and causway bay.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Wan Chai, Lockhart Road for a good night out. Plenty of English style bars and discos.
Takehiro K. Business travelers Japan, November 4, 2011
Convenient but not very comfortable to stay

Great location between Wanchai and Causeway Bay
5.7
PROS - Great location at the heart of Hong Kong island - 5-minute walk to Times Square - Plenty of "useful" restaurants and cafes nearby - Convenient bar on 1st floor CONS - Conference room too expensive - Lift tends to get crowded in mornings (and hotel staffs also use it: not nice!) - Hotel staffs are friendly but not very polite (acceptable, though) - Very small room (I can stand it) - Tiny beds (which I cannot stand it) - Strange sound comes out of bathroom (this happened many times in the past, too, and I hate it!) I knew the service of this hotel is not very efficient and its room and so tiny. But I keep coming back because of its great location. To me, this is the best location for business, eat-out and shoppings. Also, Happy Valley Horse Racing Track is only 10-min away if you jog to. And I love jogging and do some stretches, push-ups, etc. there, so I keep coming back to this hotel.
Gopan G. Business travelers India, October 31, 2011
Great Location and service

Location- idealing located near MTR and Exhibition Centre
7.3
Got a free upgrade from Superior Room to Signature Room. Very good Room, slightly small in size, but equipped with all the facilities. I recommend this hotel.
Yik R. Couples Hong Kong, October 30, 2011
Fantastic

At wanchai
7.7
Close to causeway bay, great for dinner shopping and nightlife. The hotel was old but still clean, room size is small ..... But everything fine and nice
Shopping Tip: Close to times square and Sogo for shopping
Bohnke M. Business travelers Germany, October 29, 2011
Prefect Position but small room

Close the fair , very good food
8.3
i stay in charterhouse during the fair time for 3 years already. it is close the ex center but with reasonabl price.easy for us to get nice hk food. everything fine in charter hotel.will keep stay here in future too.
Restaurant Tip: Just stay in hotel and enjoy the food,not need to go out
Lan F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2011
cosy hotel

great location
7
room size is small but so are other hong kong hotel. housekeeping staff are very helpful and they will call and ask whether we need to clean up room if we didn't put the sign. hotel is a bit old and interior aged but overall cosy. great location- so close to timesquare. will definately come and stay again.
Athanasios D. Business travelers Greece, October 25, 2011
"Lovely hotel & very good service"

very close to Expo Center
8
I was very satisfied. I found what I was looking for.
Travel tip: Very close to Hong Kong center

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03