or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Champs
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1198 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1198)
Sort by:
William R. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2012
Smart & efficient

Perfect location in old part of city with easy links everywhere
8.3
Most relaxing, very well run hotel at reasonable prices for major world city.
Aine N. Solo travelers Ireland, April 20, 2012
Friendly hotel, great service

Location
8.3
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay hotel is a very nice hotel. I enjoyed their hospitality for 4 days and they were very helpful with all my requests. The hotel is in walking distance of lots of shops and restaurants and their is a great Turkish place across the street. The also have a bar with Guinness on tap.
Travel tip: It is a cheeky place to stay if you are in HK to do a visa run as the visa office is about 20 minutes walk away or a $20 cab ride!
Tamara D. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
Great Hotel

Close to shops and markets.
8.7
Excellent, but needed to up grade to a larger room and was just perfect.
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Clean hotel, friendly service

Location, helpfulness and comfort
7
very comfortable stay. romom small, even by hk standards, however clean and all working fine. bathroom a little dated and small, well stocked though. tv news stations a joke, no european or american news avaliable. breakfast below average standard. food lukewarm, no fresh juice avaliable.
Restaurant Tip: Opposite hotel, to the left is Istanbul. Great food and great service. Small so be prepared to share table at busy times.
Rodney L. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Close to shopping and other sites in Hong Kong

Good location and clean facilities.
7
Acceptable comfort level for room price compared with other hotels in area but breakfast not included which is quite expensive.
Andrew F. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Good enough for a quick stay

Location, price, room
6
Nelson W. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2012
Great location, friendly service, but small rooms

Good size exercise facilities and close proximity to Times Square.
8.7
The housekeeping staff were great, they were efficient and kept our room neat and clean.
Flor A. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2012
Wasted Money

None
4
Worst hotel of my life as a traveler. No wi-fi in the rooms, slow response from the staff. It took them more than four hours to assist me where to connect the cable for the internet. The room that was given to me did not match the picture. It turns out that they have a signature floor, and those were the nicer rooms, the person at the reception told me. I asked them to change the bedding on the third day, but I noticed that the pillows did not smell new. When I complained I was told that they did not have enough new pillowcases washed. For the price that they charged, they should have a pool, but they urged me to use the communal pool which is a 5-minute walk from the hotel. I thought that laughable. They do not even have complimentary drinking water. They do not have complimentary toothbrushes. Their beds are too old, and they sag. The channels on their TV are mostly Chinese channels, for those of us who are used to international channels like CNN, the stay would be a disappointment. And their TV is about 15 years old! It was just 14 inches and I could not see the picture clearly from the bed. They are not also child-friendly. They are not friendly to children with special needs. I brought along my son who has autism, and he is fascinated by many things. When he came near an old telephone, the staff panicked like he was going to break it. It would have been better if they came near him and explained to him, but they scared him by their reactions. To sum up, they charge like a 4-star hotel for such measly amenities. Comparing prices, the hotel that I stayed in Singapore cost less, but had better accommodation. If there was anything nice about my stay, I found it outside the hotel. Perhaps the only nice thing about the hotel is it is just walking distance from Times Square, which is where the MTR is. And there are many places to find cheap delicious food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Look for another hotel. Otherwise you will regret it. Like I did.
Lytova G. Groups Russia, April 9, 2012
great location,good service

location
8.7
Evrything was good, thanks a lot. Close to the shoping area, and restaurants.
Pei C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 7, 2012
Great location, old hotel, but well kept & clean

great location, near food and mtr, tram stop
7.7
we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the rooms are ok for hong kong standards. it's a rather old hotel, but the rooms are well equipped, well kept, and most importantly clean. there is free internet in the room, but no wifi (only lan access). wifi available for free at the lobby. it's located close to restaurants, convenience shops and public transport. a mere 10 min walk to wan chai mtr station. 800m to times square on foot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk through cnt tower (across the street from hotel) to get to hennessy road. this is a shortcut to the tram stop, a mere 3 mins walk from the hotel. there's a mcdonald's and a convenience store in cnt tower (parknshop).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08