or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1155 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1155)
Sort by:
Charles W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 29, 2011
Great location but the water needs work

Convenient location near tram stop, lots of neighbourhood shops nearby
8.3
i found the hotel within 5 minutes of getting off the a11 airport bus thanks to google maps, it's pretty conveniently located near the main tram line, and there's a tram stop just a few hundred meters away from the door. as for the hotel itself, the room itself was a little small, but i have no problem with that. the water heater had a problem though... they gave me the last room on the level, and when i turned on the hot water it came out cold. they sent a nice chap up to assist me, and he explained that if everyone on the level was using hot water from the tap, then it would take a while for the last room to get heated water too. so we left the tap running around 10 minutes while the water heated up. actually this is my only gripe and this is an otherwise fine hotel; i'd recommend it for the good location.
Shopping Tip: Breakfast from the nearby bakeries across the street is good and cheap.
Aaron Y. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2011
Nice clean and tidy hotel in a convenient location

Clean, conveninent location
7
had a pleasant stay overnight at the charterhouse in causeway bay. the hotel was clean, modern and tidy and reasonably comfortable. the room was a little small and probably a little pricey but the location was excellent with a short walk to times square in causeway bay which is close to shopping and restaurants.
Shopping Tip: Causeway Bay is only a short walk away
Philip N. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2011
small rooms, not worth us per night.

Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful.
7.7
for over us per night, we expected a larger room. i loved the sports bar in the basement. the food selection was great and the staff is very friendly. location is great, close to everything that is needed, buses, subway, cabs and some great small authentic tea set restaurants close by. plus the wet market is near also. if the rooms were about $50 us cheaper, i would stay there whenever i'm in hong kong. but for that price you can find nicer facilities.
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, November 21, 2011
Good location but small rooms

good location
6.3
The room was a bit small, but that's normal in Hong Kong. The walls are thin, you could easy hear your neighbours sound when they talked loudly. So, not a really good sleep at night. But that depends on if you are lucky enough to have a quiet neighbour. Location is good, lots of restaurant located around n its just 5-10 mins walking distances to Times Square.
Mohamed S. Families with older children Singapore, November 20, 2011
great location and great service

rooms are clean
7.3
the hotel is walking distance to many shopping places and restaurants.the mtr is nearby and convienience to many places but it is a lenthy walk in the station to the platform.the locals couldnt speak english so it is advisable to google before your trip and although we are singaporeans the immigrations clearance took 10 mins than others and the officers were rude.
Yunus G. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2011
Worth Staying With Great Location!

Customer Services
8
as this is my 1st visit to hongkong, i would say that the charter house hotel location make my journey easy to adapt the surrounding and convenience to shop around. the shopping malls such as sogo and times square, just a few minutes walkway...
Restaurant Tip: For Muslim traveler, it's no problem finding the Halal food as at the back of the hotel, 2 block away, the Omar mosque at 5th floor - you can find a very delicious food ie Dim Sum in the morning and Chinese food at lunch and dinner on happy hours...
Fok Y. Groups Hong Kong, November 14, 2011
Charterhouse Causeway Bay

Staffs are friendly and helpful
9
got upgrade with late check-in. room are quite with good design. very personalized and cool for rest after a full day of hectic life...
Szu W. Business travelers Taiwan, November 12, 2011
superb location

convinient location
6.3
the room itself is very small and a bit old but the location is quite nice. close to central and causeway bay.
Takehiro K. Business travelers Japan, November 9, 2011
Bad service!

Good location
5.7
I have stayed here more than 10 times but it was a very bad stay this time... TV is tiny and old CRT-type. Light in the bathroom was very dark and shower head loses its control (water doesn't come out properly / regularly), making it difficult for me to take a shower! Besides, I got charged wrongly for breakfast. I don't have breakfast here it tastes bad but somehow they charged me for nothing. I said "I never eat breakfast" twice when I checked out but they kept being doubtful about me. They didn't apologize properly for their fault. I know the service standard at this hotel is not very good and once I was also told "a bathrobe went missing". How come I want to take such a not-good-looking bathrobe??? You need to be prepared to have a possible bad service here, anyway.
Ian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2011
Good Hotel, Not a bad location

Clean, good staff, no problems
9
easy to get to and a 10 minute ride from the airport hong kong station by taxi. small rooms but perfectly adequate. quite location and right between wan chai and causway bay.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Wan Chai, Lockhart Road for a good night out. Plenty of English style bars and discos.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06