or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Champs
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1201 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1201)
Sort by:
Paola T. Solo travelers Italy, February 12, 2012
Small rooms

Noisy, dirty
4.7
i would not recomend to stay in this hotel, unless the cheap price is the only reason. rooms are small, service is not good. staff is not friendly and maid service very noisy from early morning. hotel is old, and not very clean. location is quite convenient, easy tonreach time squarebwithin a shortbwalk.
Sun W. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2012
Nice hotel with affordable price

Great location
9.3
generally it was very pleasant, no issues with the room or service at all. love the hotel location and shuttle service to airport as well.
Alan B. Couples Australia, February 9, 2012
good hotel at a reasonable price

concierge very helpful
7.7
Good hotel with good facilities. Reasonable value for money.
Takehiro K. Business travelers Japan, February 9, 2012
A bit old but very convenient

Convenient location between Wanchai and Causeway Bay
6
many shops and restaurants around the hotel. also, access to causeway bay and wan chai is very easy. but room is a bit old...
Ken T. Business travelers Australia, February 7, 2012
Good location but hard to find/see

Friendly and effiicient staffs
8
Small but nice and clean room. Trouble was the air-con was dripping all night. Staff did apologise when reporting the problem and attended to it soon after.
Nightlife Tip: Near to Wanchai the nightlife area and convenient to find foods
Erwin G. Business travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2012
Nice Location, Nice Service with Nice Price

location, price, service
8
love the hotel mainly because the location and the price. The service is fast and efficient exactly what i was looking for... a place to crash after a long holiday. a free internet is a great addition. what surprised me there was no complimentary drink! but it's ok as convenience store is just very near the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i'm a toy enthusiast. can find easily few great stores in the location - wan chai and causewaybay.
Candelaria S. Groups Philippines, February 3, 2012
Good location but very small room

Hotel lobby
4.7
i like the location of the hotel, accessible to any kind of transportation. however, room was very small. though we were provided with a room upon arrival (we arrived early than check inn time), the room given was very dusty. from the t.v. area to the vanities inside the restroom. it seems the room was not clean for a long time after the check out of the last guest who used it.
Symon S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2012
Pretty nice location in HK with decen size rooms

Very accommodating staff
7.3
i enjoyed my stay at the charterhouse - i was mainly hanging out in causeway bay, which was just a short 10 minute walk away. i actually made a mistake when booking the hotel and ended up in a smoking room but the staff helped me to move to a non-smoking room as soon as i let them know. in terms of decor, there's something decidedly old school in that charming, jazz age kind of way about this hotel that i appealed to me. the gym was decent and the wi-fi internet was a bit spotty.
Michael H. Business travelers Germany, February 1, 2012
Small and dated rooms, but perfect location

Excellent Location and good value for money
7
just flew in for a business meeting and all was well prepared. my room type was not available so, they upgraded me without delay. the room itself was very small and quite old, but clean and everything in working condition. no complaints, staff was friendly, helpful and efficient.
Dawson T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2012
Nice hotel, great service, small rooms

Great concierge service, good location in downtown Hong Kong Island
7.7
direct shuttle service to/from airport to the hotel. located near causeway bay mtr station and times square. small rooms. appeared clean, well organized, very useful and helpful service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03