or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong 852 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Champs
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1101 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1101)
Sort by:
Roy P. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2011
Good service with friendly staff

Ipad at lobby! good service staff
7.7
the service is generally good. staff tries their best in each of their duties. rooms are a little bit small but still acceptable. one point, the bellboy gave an irritating stern face and refuses to leave the room after helping with our luggage. it was still a pleasant stay with rather good location near to causeway bay mtr station.
Ryan U. Families with older children Philippines, May 17, 2011
bitten by bedbugs...

close to shopping malls in causeway bay.
4.3
the location is great... but the beds have bed bugs... very awful. i was bitten many times i thought i have allergies but when i check the bed there are alot of bugs. will not come back here again unless they renovate.
Shopping Tip: just a few minutes walk to times square.
Xiangjun S. Solo travelers China, May 16, 2011
Great location, nicely decorated, friendly staff

Location, cleaniness, cosy room, all at very reasonable prices!!
8
nicely located half way between causeway bay and wanchai, the charterhouse causeway bay provides easy access to one of the most exciting and comprehensive shopping/dining districts in hong kong. wifi is available, but my room was located at the corner, so there was reception only by the door.. lived there for two nights and i have to say they could have maintained the room better - e.g. replace toiletries with new ones and tidy up the bed more properly after the first night. the tv is very small although most channels are available.
Sylvia L. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 14, 2011
Nice lobby but terrible rooms!!

Nice looking lobby, close to Times square
4.7
i expected a lot more than what i got.. i dont think it even deserves a 3 star!! well it was old, with broken down facilities. bathroom not sure what to comment except it works, kind of... but the bed was terrible!! it was a 6" mattress on top of a wooden frame. needless to say .. a sleepless person is not a happy person... tv was tiny, 1970's? there was only paid movies channel, no normal tv, so no updated tv news etc... no, i will not stay there again.. ps> staff were helpful though..
Shaw Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2011
Great location but small rooms

location good
4
I stay for 2 night ..
Shaw Y. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2011
lovely hotel

location
6
Andres C. Business travelers Philippines, May 1, 2011
"feel just like home"

clean rooms and very accomodating staff
8.3
enjoyed my stay for 4 nights and i felt just like home with clean room. suggestions for improvement: > a welcome drink coupon at your bar (a bottle of beer) > a daily fruit gift (duration of the stay) > a daily mineral water bottle (duration of stay) > traveler's toothbrush which were not on the toilet during my stay. > more disount promos especially during conventions.
Travel tip: proximity to the convention center (10min walk, shopping malls and food chains.
Christopher W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2011
Good Service but rooms very small

The bar underneath the hotel was pretty good for food and drinks
6.7
The hotel did whay it said... near enough to everything, my only gripe would be the size of the room, most people staying there seemed to be one off business travellers or 1 night coach tour people. I had enough trouble trying to find space hang my clothes, be a problem for a couple staying a week... All in all, it was fine and clean, close enough to everything
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the Travellers card from an MRT station, well worth the money, can use it everywhere from the MRT, crossing the bay on the ferry...McDonalds....
Frank C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 21, 2011
Great location free internet

Free in-room internet, friendly staff, cheap room service
9
Internet speed decent, room service offers set menus with reasonable price, downside is the limited channels available on TV and impossible to get a room before 1pm.
Paul R. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2011
Charterhouse

Walking distance to wanchai
7
Good hotel, but rate can be expensive subject to time of year. Staff good and proffessional. Rooms small but then this is standard for HongKong but I found mine clean and will fitted out and LAN connection for free internet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04