or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1214 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1214)
Sort by:
Yat L. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2011
Good Clean room with very good location

Very close to Times Square
6
Very good location to stay over for business and shopping in Causeway Bay
Darrell S. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2011
Nice modern exec floor

Great location
8.7
i live in hong kong and i struggle to find places to recommend. i think that the location is the best thing abot the charterhouse hotel (and everything else about it is fine, too). causeway bay is just a walk arund the corner. as is wan chai and happy valley and even the harbour front marina. central can be a bit claustrophobic, whereas causeway bay has more open places to wander. and yo can get a taxi or better till, a tram into central whenever you like.
Shopping Tip: There are a few large malls and shopping centres in Causeway Bay. Times Square has some decent fashion and some good technology to see. And there are also some chear markets, cinclusing the wet fish and hanging meat chinese style of market, which is a must-see to get a feel for local life. there is a bunch of retaurants and bars in a walkway through to the harbourfront (tho no view) near the Excelsior Hotel. And a pricey bar with an outdoor are at the top of the excelsior, worth a look to see the harbour.
Yang D. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2011
Ran down furniture, surprised an upgrade still sho

Kind of convenience access for local food
5
Don;t feel the $$$ well worth... ran down furniture, smaller room [even been upgraded to biz level]
Thierry B. Business travelers France, December 4, 2011
Good Location lower floors newer rooms

The lower floors recently rennovated
6.7
the hotel is centrally located. the room i stayed in however only had a window at the back which was yellowed out with a shutter as it gave into the bathroom area. did not have time for room service so cannot comment on quality.
Takehiro K. Business travelers Japan, December 2, 2011
Convenient location

location,
7
i have stayed here many times and i was luckily offered a deluxe room in the corner, that is a junior suite. and it was actually better than their signature floor rooms, i have to stay. the smallest room on the signature floor is very bad (i have stayed once) but the deluxe room in the corner (of each floor maybe) is even better. i love this room.
Michael T. Solo travelers Philippines, December 1, 2011
antique but classy

sightseeing
6.3
good,unforgettable experience, old rooms but so classy looks
Charles W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 29, 2011
Great location but the water needs work

Convenient location near tram stop, lots of neighbourhood shops nearby
8.3
i found the hotel within 5 minutes of getting off the a11 airport bus thanks to google maps, it's pretty conveniently located near the main tram line, and there's a tram stop just a few hundred meters away from the door. as for the hotel itself, the room itself was a little small, but i have no problem with that. the water heater had a problem though... they gave me the last room on the level, and when i turned on the hot water it came out cold. they sent a nice chap up to assist me, and he explained that if everyone on the level was using hot water from the tap, then it would take a while for the last room to get heated water too. so we left the tap running around 10 minutes while the water heated up. actually this is my only gripe and this is an otherwise fine hotel; i'd recommend it for the good location.
Shopping Tip: Breakfast from the nearby bakeries across the street is good and cheap.
Aaron Y. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2011
Nice clean and tidy hotel in a convenient location

Clean, conveninent location
7
had a pleasant stay overnight at the charterhouse in causeway bay. the hotel was clean, modern and tidy and reasonably comfortable. the room was a little small and probably a little pricey but the location was excellent with a short walk to times square in causeway bay which is close to shopping and restaurants.
Shopping Tip: Causeway Bay is only a short walk away
Philip N. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2011
small rooms, not worth us per night.

Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful.
7.7
for over us per night, we expected a larger room. i loved the sports bar in the basement. the food selection was great and the staff is very friendly. location is great, close to everything that is needed, buses, subway, cabs and some great small authentic tea set restaurants close by. plus the wet market is near also. if the rooms were about $50 us cheaper, i would stay there whenever i'm in hong kong. but for that price you can find nicer facilities.
Ka K. Couples Hong Kong, November 21, 2011
Good location but small rooms

good location
6.3
The room was a bit small, but that's normal in Hong Kong. The walls are thin, you could easy hear your neighbours sound when they talked loudly. So, not a really good sleep at night. But that depends on if you are lucky enough to have a quiet neighbour. Location is good, lots of restaurant located around n its just 5-10 mins walking distances to Times Square.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01