or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1190 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1190)
Sort by:
Takehiro K. Business travelers Japan, November 4, 2011
Convenient but not very comfortable to stay

Great location between Wanchai and Causeway Bay
5.7
PROS - Great location at the heart of Hong Kong island - 5-minute walk to Times Square - Plenty of "useful" restaurants and cafes nearby - Convenient bar on 1st floor CONS - Conference room too expensive - Lift tends to get crowded in mornings (and hotel staffs also use it: not nice!) - Hotel staffs are friendly but not very polite (acceptable, though) - Very small room (I can stand it) - Tiny beds (which I cannot stand it) - Strange sound comes out of bathroom (this happened many times in the past, too, and I hate it!) I knew the service of this hotel is not very efficient and its room and so tiny. But I keep coming back because of its great location. To me, this is the best location for business, eat-out and shoppings. Also, Happy Valley Horse Racing Track is only 10-min away if you jog to. And I love jogging and do some stretches, push-ups, etc. there, so I keep coming back to this hotel.
Gopan G. Business travelers India, October 31, 2011
Great Location and service

Location- idealing located near MTR and Exhibition Centre
7.3
Got a free upgrade from Superior Room to Signature Room. Very good Room, slightly small in size, but equipped with all the facilities. I recommend this hotel.
Yik R. Couples Hong Kong, October 30, 2011
Fantastic

At wanchai
7.7
Close to causeway bay, great for dinner shopping and nightlife. The hotel was old but still clean, room size is small ..... But everything fine and nice
Shopping Tip: Close to times square and Sogo for shopping
Bohnke M. Business travelers Germany, October 29, 2011
Prefect Position but small room

Close the fair , very good food
8.3
i stay in charterhouse during the fair time for 3 years already. it is close the ex center but with reasonabl price.easy for us to get nice hk food. everything fine in charter hotel.will keep stay here in future too.
Restaurant Tip: Just stay in hotel and enjoy the food,not need to go out
Lan F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2011
cosy hotel

great location
7
room size is small but so are other hong kong hotel. housekeeping staff are very helpful and they will call and ask whether we need to clean up room if we didn't put the sign. hotel is a bit old and interior aged but overall cosy. great location- so close to timesquare. will definately come and stay again.
Athanasios D. Business travelers Greece, October 25, 2011
"Lovely hotel & very good service"

very close to Expo Center
8
I was very satisfied. I found what I was looking for.
Travel tip: Very close to Hong Kong center
Shahril F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2011
Good hotel and great location for muslim traveller

mosque and halal delicious dim sum at the back of the hotel
8.7
Great and English classic style hotel. eventhough the room is small but it much better than other hotel.
Myrna C. Groups Philippines, October 24, 2011
Nice Hotel at a reasonable price

the comfy bed and restroom are great, the room with a mountain view is breathtaking
8.7
my expectations in my stay is met. the room is quite small but still it meets my standard. the restroom is clean; the comfy bed can regain your strength after a long day tour and room view has breathtaking view of mountains. the hotel staffs are accommodating enough. overall, staying in this hotel is great with a reasonable price.
Ai L. Groups Singapore, October 24, 2011
clean but small room and bed is too soft

easy access to the hotel
6
The location and the room is generally good except that the bed and pillow is too soft for me.
Edgar W. Solo travelers Macau, October 19, 2011
Convenient Hotel

very close to shopping areas of hk
6.7
The charterhouse is a very convenient hotel located between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay. There are multiple areas to shop and dine. The rooms are a little old but rooms can be quite cheap at times so well worth it. Champs bar at the basement also serve nice food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06