or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1162 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1162)
Sort by:
Xuefeng M. Business travelers China, September 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Room is not very tiny
8
The hotel is very close to Time Square, not hard to get a cab and close to city, wanchai mtr
Pei H. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2011
Great location and Clean

Clean
8.3
Reasonably price for the room size and furnishing.and the location very convenience to shop.The staff are friendly and helpful in general
Jacqueline V. Families with older children Canada, September 12, 2011
Great value, great location

Perfect location in the Wan Chai district on Hong Kong island, good customer service, good price and nice, clean rooms.
9
We arrived early and dropped off our luggage at the concierge before heading out to see some sites. Staff were very helpful and friendly providing info on nearby attractions and bus routes. We requested connecting rooms which the hotel was able to provide. When in hong kong, we normally choose this hotel because it is great value (we can afford two rooms).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check with your hotel to see if they provide discounted admission to popular tourist attractions. We did and saved some money by pre buying our tickets.
Geza S. Couples Hungary, September 10, 2011
Great location
8.3
Stayed here for 4 nights. Asked and received a non-smoking room. Room was ok. Bathroom looked a little bit tired. It is 10 min walk from subway station, not easy if you carry your luggage but doable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to the waterfront of the convention center before 8 pm to see the symphony of lights above the city.
Chai Y. Business travelers Canada, September 9, 2011
Excellent Location, but the room is a bit small

Great location close to the Times Square and subway station
8.3
The rooms on the 2nd floor has been renovated and specially catered for business traveler with a nice work desk, ergonomically designed chairs, big screen TV, and iphone charger. Bathroom has no bathtub, but a 6 massage shower heads. It's actually quite a relaxing experience.
Willy Y. Business travelers Indonesia, September 8, 2011
It's OK and full of helpfull staff

A Good Placeto stay when u want to explore real Hongkong
8
The room is OK, I was check in very late because the taxi driver took me to the wrong hotel and it was my first time to HK, I search for the hotel my self and been around for almost 1 hour to find it! Good things I found it as the hotel location is right on the back side of CC wu building. The staff is reall nice and helpfull as i was also missing my baggage during transit in SG and they helping me to follow up for the baggage and im quite thankfull for that. The TV is full of paid programs means that you cant enjoy free TV channel there and must pay for it. Anyway it was a short stay but it was OK.
Travel tip: REMEMBER to get out from causeway bay station exit A1 to get to from this hotel.
Zuraini A. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2011
Near Shopping centre

Convenient near to Halal Food
8.7
near to bowrington food/wet market where i can easily find best halal roasted duck.
Graeme G. Business travelers Australia, August 14, 2011
Good hotel located more in a business area

Good if you have business in this location
5.7
Good rooms, clean and confortable and of a good standard.
Nightlife Tip: Other hotels are closer to the night life in Wanchai district. This hotel is a good location if you have business in the area. Streets where safe to walk around and I had no problems finding local cheap restaruants for breakfast and dinner due to the local business people who dine in the area. Hotel staff where polite.
Jin J. Business travelers China, August 2, 2011
very good hotel

well location
7
very good location from my head office and shopping mall.
Saksit C. Solo travelers Thailand, July 21, 2011
comfortable room

good location
8
the room is good balance with money i paid and very good service just 1 night for business don't have detail a lot
Shopping Tip: Wanchai is good location for spent your money many restaurant a lot of shop but you know hong kong is not big and convenient for connectting everywhere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07