or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Champs
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1204 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1204)
Sort by:
Wong H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2012
very good location

the location is great for shopping
8
the hotel has a old and shanghai feel with lots of traveler movment about. the hotel is old and has had a better days but saying that it is still good and well maintain and the price for the location is very good. the size of the room is biger. the best is the location is so close to the shopping area. you can just about go shop and bring the items back and go shop again.
Shopping Tip: Go shop and bring the items back to htel and go shop again because it is so close to the shops.
Barry T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2012
Small hotel, but great location!

Alot of restaurants and sitesee
6.7
The hotel is very small, but the area is amazing. It has a lot of tourist attractions and restaurants. If you find a bigger hotel around the same area, I would pay extra to get a room there. Overall, I did not stay in the room that much.
Tatiana R. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2012
Pretty Rubbish

Good location, a lot of cabbies know it
5.3
The rooms are super tiny. Though I kind of expected that out of Hong Kong, I still would wish for some space to walk around after I put down my luggage. The bathroom is alright but the tub is clogged. My friend and I need to wait 15 minutes between each of our showers for the water to completely drain out. Things are falling apart, they are not making a lot of effort in maintaining the building at all. Staff's service is mediocre. It's a hit and miss - they can be helpful or they can be rude. Anyways, if I were to come back, I wouldn't stay in this hotel again!
Rita C. Families with older children Italy, January 3, 2012
good location but too small room

very kind assistance and extremely honest staff, they gave us back a gold chaine that we forgot in the room
5.7
nice but as said earlier room are very little and for a over three day stay it is not easy to cope with this lack of space. nonethe less had no major problems and the staff is very kind
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the pic and avoid visiting hong kong during great festivity period, it is too crowded.otherwise the city is very interesting and offers a large choise of activities to be done. night life is full of opportuniites and my two grown children had a very good time.
Xueyi L. Families with older children China, January 1, 2012
great location good service

location is perfect
10
room size is okay. tv is too small. location is fantastic.
Kevin S. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2011
Good location, Signature Room Shower a Treat

Signature Room Shower is a room all it's own with jetted spouts, etc. Like a spa.
7.3
my husband accidentally booked the room for one person. or there was a mixup. no matter. that hotel gave us a room for one with a bed larger than a twin, but smaller than a double. it was cozy. luckily, i'm small. the signature room was renovated and nice. much nicer than the other floors - even business. the downside was it's on the second floor and there is road construction (as of the end of 2011) behind the hotel. if you don't want to wake before 8am then be warned.
Hotel Feature Tip: Business room is through the basement - through Champs and a few other doors.
Sheau C. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2011
Great location and acceptable cleaniness

Good location
6
It was a very small room but provided with broadband service free of charge.
Ruth H. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2011
Great Hotel

Great Location
8
Great Location! Clean Rooms! Single Room was quite small but it is still good for a solo traveller. Comfy pillows!
Shopping Tip: Very close to Times Square & The fish markets
Xueyi L. Families with older children China, December 30, 2011
great location

great location for shopping
10
room is clean and in a good size. however, tv is very small. very good location to mtr.
Andrey K. Business travelers Russia, December 29, 2011
Great value, fine service

Nice price, nice position, nice attitude
7.7
i've stayed at the charterhouse causeway bay twice. the first time was when the booking at another hotel was over, and it had no rooms, so i needed a change. the charterhouse really saved me!) other hotels were either full or not affordable, cause it was during the hk electronics exhibition held at wanchai in the nearby. the second time i booked it for me and my colleague. after we left he found that he had forgotten money in the room. so i connected the hotel, got a quick response from them, and my colleague got his money back at the hotel's reception on his next trip to hk. so, the charterhouse was very helpful this time too!
Restaurant Tip: For those who prefer spend more time sightseeing than eating the Turkish caffee across the street would be a perfect choice. Fast, tasty, affordable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08