or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1208 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1208)
Sort by:
Ai L. Groups Singapore, October 24, 2011
clean but small room and bed is too soft

easy access to the hotel
6
The location and the room is generally good except that the bed and pillow is too soft for me.
Edgar W. Solo travelers Macau, October 19, 2011
Convenient Hotel

very close to shopping areas of hk
6.7
The charterhouse is a very convenient hotel located between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay. There are multiple areas to shop and dine. The rooms are a little old but rooms can be quite cheap at times so well worth it. Champs bar at the basement also serve nice food.
Doi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 7, 2011
Good location, but room are old

locations and great price
5.3
great location, decent price tag, but the rooms are kind of old. nearby causeway bay for shopping and dinning.
Shopping Tip: nearby causeway bay with great shopping mall
Christian M. Solo travelers Peru, September 27, 2011
Very Comfortable and great location!

Price, comfort, service
9.3
very nice and comfortable hotel. the location is great (close to causeway bay station). the service was very good and the prices were very reasonable for the quality of the hotel! i booked an economy room, but they upgraded my room to a superior one. i would definitely recommend it to all my friends!
Edgar W. Couples Macau, September 26, 2011
Convenient Hotel

Close to major shopping areas
5.7
The Charterhouse is located in between Causeway Bay and Wanchai. It is very close to major shopping areas like Times Square and computer/electronics city in Wanchai. It is also within walking distance to Happy Valley racecourse which is great for the horse racing enthusiasts. There are some very nice little restaurants near the Wanchai Markets which is good food and relatively cheap. The Champs bar on the basement is also good for watching sports and a great feed of food.
Graham M. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 23, 2011
Very dissapointed and will not recommend

Friendly and helpful staff
5.3
I have stayed at the Charterhouse many times as it is very close to my HK office in Hennessy Road. I am afraid that since the forest time I stayed there about 2 years ago the hotel has deteriated in many ways. 1. Room small, cluttered and showing signs of deteriation and neglect. 2. Internet services were not fee, in fact very expensive. 3. Breakfast was of poor quailty with many items not available (no bacon both mornings for example) 4. Room amenities (no razor kit, no dental kit and could not open the soap too easily....shampoo of poor quality) No complimentory water. Shower dripped when swithched off. nb. I went to the local 7-11 and surprise, surprise, they were well stocked with expensive dental kits and razor kits...makes on wonder if there some co-operation here??? I needed to stay an additional 2 nights but I decided enough was enough and found another hotel. I net to stay at the Charterhouse again,
Travel tip: Don't stay here.
Xuefeng M. Business travelers China, September 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Room is not very tiny
8
The hotel is very close to Time Square, not hard to get a cab and close to city, wanchai mtr
Pei H. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2011
Great location and Clean

Clean
8.3
Reasonably price for the room size and furnishing.and the location very convenience to shop.The staff are friendly and helpful in general
Jacqueline V. Families with older children Canada, September 12, 2011
Great value, great location

Perfect location in the Wan Chai district on Hong Kong island, good customer service, good price and nice, clean rooms.
9
We arrived early and dropped off our luggage at the concierge before heading out to see some sites. Staff were very helpful and friendly providing info on nearby attractions and bus routes. We requested connecting rooms which the hotel was able to provide. When in hong kong, we normally choose this hotel because it is great value (we can afford two rooms).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check with your hotel to see if they provide discounted admission to popular tourist attractions. We did and saved some money by pre buying our tickets.
Geza S. Couples Hungary, September 10, 2011
Great location
8.3
Stayed here for 4 nights. Asked and received a non-smoking room. Room was ok. Bathroom looked a little bit tired. It is 10 min walk from subway station, not easy if you carry your luggage but doable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to the waterfront of the convention center before 8 pm to see the symphony of lights above the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02