or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1192 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1192)
Sort by:
Chai Y. Business travelers Canada, September 9, 2011
Excellent Location, but the room is a bit small

Great location close to the Times Square and subway station
8.3
The rooms on the 2nd floor has been renovated and specially catered for business traveler with a nice work desk, ergonomically designed chairs, big screen TV, and iphone charger. Bathroom has no bathtub, but a 6 massage shower heads. It's actually quite a relaxing experience.
Willy Y. Business travelers Indonesia, September 8, 2011
It's OK and full of helpfull staff

A Good Placeto stay when u want to explore real Hongkong
8
The room is OK, I was check in very late because the taxi driver took me to the wrong hotel and it was my first time to HK, I search for the hotel my self and been around for almost 1 hour to find it! Good things I found it as the hotel location is right on the back side of CC wu building. The staff is reall nice and helpfull as i was also missing my baggage during transit in SG and they helping me to follow up for the baggage and im quite thankfull for that. The TV is full of paid programs means that you cant enjoy free TV channel there and must pay for it. Anyway it was a short stay but it was OK.
Travel tip: REMEMBER to get out from causeway bay station exit A1 to get to from this hotel.
Zuraini A. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2011
Near Shopping centre

Convenient near to Halal Food
8.7
near to bowrington food/wet market where i can easily find best halal roasted duck.
Graeme G. Business travelers Australia, August 14, 2011
Good hotel located more in a business area

Good if you have business in this location
5.7
Good rooms, clean and confortable and of a good standard.
Nightlife Tip: Other hotels are closer to the night life in Wanchai district. This hotel is a good location if you have business in the area. Streets where safe to walk around and I had no problems finding local cheap restaruants for breakfast and dinner due to the local business people who dine in the area. Hotel staff where polite.
Jin J. Business travelers China, August 2, 2011
very good hotel

well location
7
very good location from my head office and shopping mall.
Saksit C. Solo travelers Thailand, July 21, 2011
comfortable room

good location
8
the room is good balance with money i paid and very good service just 1 night for business don't have detail a lot
Shopping Tip: Wanchai is good location for spent your money many restaurant a lot of shop but you know hong kong is not big and convenient for connectting everywhere
Indranil C. Couples India, July 19, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Friendly and helpful staff
6.7
Convenient location but very small rooms. Had a problem with the toilet & was shifted to a regular room ( i was booked in Superior category).
Patricia L. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 6, 2011
convenience location but small and clean rooms

friendly staffs
7
good location, friendly staffs, easly to get access to anywhere 5 minutes walk to town square and mtr station. cheap and good food in the hotel.
Deborah U. Groups Philippines, July 4, 2011
Courteous and Efficient Staff

Fast check-in and check-out, many small shops around the area, long walk (but still a walk) to Wan Chai ferry pier,
7.3
We requested for 2 twin beds but none were available so had to make do with the double bed. The air conditioner worked well. Shower, T & B were also working. The TV is mounted to one wall and channels are very limited (maybe local channels only). We only switched it on to check the weather, or check the hotel features. Tea and coffee are provided for self-service. Was not sure if 2 water bottles are free for each day of stay. There are a lot of posters about the hotel restaurants and bar but we weren't able to try any of them although the prices seemed reasonable. Got an eye infection on the 2nd day and asked Front Desk and went to the corner Chinese drugstore for help. The owner gave a bottle of eye drops which worked wonders (if you follow instructions). Missed seeing the doctor's clinic on the other side of the road.
Travel tip: This hotel is a bit far from any of the MTR stations of Causeway Bay or Wan Chai. But from the airport, I took Bus no. 22, and the driver graciously pointed out where I could get off, cross the street, pass a traffic light and reach the hotel. No need to take the AEL. Going to Causeway Bay requires walking through a wet market and a long strip of the Causeway Bay station tunnel. I tried the Wan Chai station and it's a long walk also although you see the night life around if you fancy drinks and having fun! ;)I wanted to get back to the hotel quick as it was past 10 p.m. already. Nearby is South Pacific Hotel. Buses are a-plenty but one has to know which bus to get on to reach one's destination. Shops, restaurants, convenience stores, bakeries are all around. You just have to look around and see where they are. There's also a small shop "I Love Cake" on the same road which sells baking utensils and supplies.
Samantha Y. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2011
Good location and free room upgrade

Location and value for money
8.3
pleasant and was upgraded to signature floor as there were no rooms. service is average, quite a distance (10mins) from mtr upon exiting from exit a from times square. not recommended to travel to hotel by mtr for guests who are lugging their luggage unless you don't mind a workout.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02