or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1185 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1185)
Sort by:
Keith F. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Not as good as it used to be but still good enough

Location, location, location.
7.7
The so-called "superior room" is as small as can be but is clean and comfortable. The Charterhouse is more suitable for sports teams and spectators i.e singles and mates and there are NO facilities for children. The location is excellent for shopping in Wan Chai and for transport: that was the main attraction for my family. Potential guests NOTE that the North elevation is covered with netting whilst they do external renovations until the end of April 2014.
Jessica G. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
Hong Kongs best kept secret

Staff, Location, Price
9
This is the best value for money in HK. Very attentive staff, located next to MTR, located next to great shops and restaurants and 24hour gym !!! WIFI is fast and once again the staff here are AMAZING !!!
Nadiah M. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2014
Good

Good location, easily accessible
7.3
Charterhouse has good location especially for Muslim couple, as it is located exactly in front of the Islamic Centre that sells superb Dim Sum & Cantonese cuisine (as breakfast in HK hotel are mostly non halal). It's also located between Wan chai MTR station & Causewaybay MTR- we enjoyed walking around at the small shops located in these area. Nice, friendly and Multi language staff available. Good fitness centre available. Room wise are small, on and off toilets may smell despite rooms are made up. And certain corners of the room are not clean properly, stack of dust. Charterhouse is undergoing renovation, hopefully it's service and room will be better in the future. It has been a good stay despite the shortcomings of the room. Will definitely recommend family & friends
Stephen S. Business travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
Disappointing

none
3.3
Tiny room and zero value for the money paid compared to other hotels on the Island.
Carina G. Business travelers Philippines, March 30, 2014
Sufficient

location, value for money
6.3
It lacks the small things but is sufficient for a quick trip
Camilla A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 23, 2014
No fuss city hotel

Location
6.7
I stayed there for 2 nights.Location is quite central. Accessible with most public transports which available till late. The single room was pretty small and dark. But I didn't go there to enjoy the room - I went there to enjoy the city.
Knott C. Business travelers Singapore, March 20, 2014
Good hotel, easy access to taxis

Taxi access, room ok, staff helpful
7.7
Good, they upgraded me at recheck in so that was nice. Clean and efficient. A good value hotel
Rosnila L. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 17, 2014
Hotel with Convenient Location and Helpfull Staff

Location, Staff and Value for money
8.3
I stayed one night, so I don't experience much of the hotel itself since I went out most of my time, but the hotel surprised me with it's convenient location, close to Times Square, Causeway Bay and of course the MTR station. Because of that, a lot of restaurants nearby. The Staff are so helpful, especially after I've checked out finding a taxi in a busy Wanchai area, oh fantastic fast, I was very impressed.
Robert S. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 10, 2014
Friendly and clean

Central location, friendly and efficient staff, free WIFI
7.7
My stay was very pleasant in all aspects. I liked especially the stylish rooms in the newly renovated second floor («Signature Floor»). Compared to the rooms which I was staying in one week earlier in the same hotel, this was excellent. Outside the «Happy hour» (from 5 pm to 9 pm), I found the prices of in the hotel bar in the first floor rather expensive (around 7 € Euro for a single glass of wine), but that seems to be the case almost everywhere in HK. Overall rating: good.
Richard H. Business travelers United States of America, March 8, 2014
This hotel is a great value.

Good location, decent sized room for Hong Kong and friendly staff
7
No problems. I've stayed here before and would stay here again. Not a bad hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04