or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Champs
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Matthew A. Couples Australia, May 30, 2014
great hotel and staff awesome location great break

location staff breakfast
8.7
perfect will stay there again only wish it had a pool
Geok T. Families with older children Singapore, May 30, 2014
Clean room with reasonable rates.

Nearby local shops. Stadium is nearby for event which I was attending. Clean room.
7.7
The MTR was about 10,15 minutes walk. Overall the stay was good.
Haohui Y. Business travelers China, May 25, 2014
Not Bad

Position is far from metro and bus-stop
6.7
Not bad.
Monique R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2014
A nice stay.

Location, friendly staff, great breakfast.
8
I enjoyed my stay here. Nice fitness center. Great breakfast. Good location, next to Times Square. I would recommend to a friend.
Monique R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2014
A good stay.

Friendly staff, good breakfast, location.
8
I really enjoyed my stay here. The breakfast was great. Nice variety. Not far from Times Square, with lots of shopping. Right near the bus stop, for exploring. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
Stephen D. Business travelers Australia, May 14, 2014
Potential

Front Desk Staff, Location, Value
6.7
Good for the cost. Only spoiled by the restaurant staff bugging you to sign the breakfast slip. Felt like they though I was stealing food.
Ginger G. Business travelers United States of America, May 14, 2014
Very disappointing

The downstairs bar was a nice place to go if you didn't want to leave the area
4
Very poor service. Not accommodating at all. My car was not at the airport, room service got my order wrong and then told me I would have to wait an hour for them to fix it, getting an iron was almost impossible, I would get wake up calls that I didn't request at early hours, no response when someone tried to get into my room, etc.
Lim J. Business travelers Singapore, May 10, 2014
Good Stay in Hong Kong

Convenience, location, food
5
Relatively good. Except the staff was little friendly.
Alejandre C. Solo travelers Spain, May 7, 2014
Good, but deceiving staff.

Location, price, cleanliness
7
Reception couldn't care less when I call them at 6 am complaining about a noisy family screaming and slamming doors at 6 am. Wifi signal at room quite weak. Heating system didn't work and, upon reporting it, reception sent me an "engineer", i.e. the bellboy, who just switched air conditioning on. Unbelievable. I also reported about a blown bulb in room but they didn't replace it.
Alejandre C. Solo travelers Spain, May 4, 2014
Nice but deceiving

Already clicked the appropriate options.
6
I would have given this hotel a thumbs up if it weren't because the staff is not up to the required level, at all. On my first night, there was a family screaming (really!) in the corridor and slamming doors at 6 am, but when I called reception for complaining, the receptionist couldn't care less. Also my room was freezing cold: it's heating system didn't work. I complained, and they sent me an "engineer". The engineer was just the bellboy, who simply changed the fan speed, which of course was useless. I had already tried that. They didn't offer me to change rooms, even though there were many empty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01