Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1471 reviews

800 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1471)
Sort by:
Rully L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 30, 2015
Good location

Wifi, location, view
7.3
Good location, easy to find a place to eat, good wifi, clean room and friendly staff
Report this review
Jihye K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 30, 2015
Smallest room ever

location
4.7
The room was small Smells bad Bathroom was small and smell bad
Report this review
Ponlawat A. Business travelers Thailand, April 29, 2015
Good location for visiting the fair and shopping

Location, Price, Room
7
The overall of my experience while staying in this hotel is good. The bad experience will be the service of the staff is not so polite when they informed of our request of changing room was forgotten by staff despite we were confirmed that the changing room is O.K. since morning while we had informed that the room was full when we came back from the fair visiting.
Report this review
Jin W. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 27, 2015
Too old and small

Friendly staff
4.7
Rooms are old and small
Report this review
Kazuhiro Y. Business travelers Japan, April 19, 2015
good location

good location, easy to find the hotel, many restaurants around the hotel
7
Wifi is available in the room
Report this review
Le W. Business travelers China, April 19, 2015
good enough for business trip

location,gym,
7.3
Report this review
Erik B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2015
Back again

Location, "real" large bed, handy phone (with Wi-Fi hotspot)
9.7
I had stayed two nights at the Best Western in Kowloon where I was given a "large" bed, which was actually two twins put together. Fortunately I had stayed at the Charterhouse before and I remember a better experience there. I went over to Hong Kong island again to stay at the Charterhouse. I was delighted to have a real large bed and to have access to a "handy" phone that gave me free international calls, GPS and a hotspot so I wouldn't have to constantly look for McDonalds and 7-Eleven to get on the internet. Little details like that make for a better experience.
Report this review
Anna B. Couples Canada, April 11, 2015
April 2015- helpful friendly staff & comfy room, v

Good location, well kept and comfortable room, helpful staff, good breakfast included
8
Report this review
Kelly P. Business travelers United States of America, April 4, 2015
Great room lousy breakfast

Location, bedding, WiFi
8.3
Comfortable room, but breakfast buffet was pretty lame.
Report this review
Kim S. Business travelers United States of America, April 1, 2015
It has gone way downhill

location, price,
3.7
I've stayed at the Charterhouse many times for many years. Now, the rooms were disgusting and the hotel has slid way downhill. Its always a pretty good location. The price of rooms is average to the area. But the cleanliness was disgusting. They no longer provide soap or any amenities. They won't give you are charger adapter. after you've already spent way too much on their overpriced food. Really has slid way downhill and with so many new nice places in the area I guess I won't be going back.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 800 reviews Next page
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong KongCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07