Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
1208 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1208)
Sort by:
Chua S. Business travelers Singapore, February 16, 2014
convenient & comfortable

clean, convenient, good service
8
i was on a business trip. this is my 2-3 visit to charterhouse. i like the hotel for its service. they reception and concierge are all very helpful. i've always stayed in the single room. the rooms are a little small but its enough for a quick business trip. bed is soft and comfortable. overall cleanliness is good. they have a small gym with treadmill which is good. convenient location and near causeway bay mtr and time square. when the price is right i will always choose charterhouse causeway bay.
Fan L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2014
great

comfortable and reasonable to stay
8.3
good and great environment with nice and polity staffs.
Joseph B. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2014
Ok hotel but the room was very small

Good Bar, Close to MTR, friendly staff
6.7
The Charterhouse is a nice hotel but was disappointed with the size of the room for a business room. 90% of the channels on the tv are sports channels. There is also a good sports bar downstairs.
Damian C. Business travelers New Zealand, January 19, 2014
Great location & friendly staff

Location, price, breakfast
7.7
Peter I. Business travelers New Zealand, January 11, 2014
Good value for money

Location and price
6
This hotel is good value but is rather in need of an upgrade as the rooms are a bit tired. However, everything works and the bed is comfortable. Hopefully when they do upgrade it the price will not go up too much
Rizwan B. Business travelers Canada, January 7, 2014
Centrally located ok rooms needs to be clean

Centrally located
6.3
Centrally located, ok rooms needs to be clean small rooms
Martin H. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
excellent hotel. great staff.

service, sports bar, value for money
8.7
Excellent stay. Will definitely be back. Champs Sports Bar is fantastic. Great music and food too.
Sarawut D. Solo travelers Thailand, December 31, 2013
ugly old style on tiny room and bad location

Nothing
2.7
My first impression is so bad when I opened the door room. It's a bad small of cigaret in the air and it in there till i leave. location is bad. it's far from Causeway bay and also Time square. It's not good for tourist who travel with MRT.
Li H. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Value hotel

Convenient location, staff friendly, no frills
6.7
Because it was quite cold at night below 10 degrees , the blanket was not thick enough. We are a group of 4 in 2 rooms. All 4 of us couldn't sleep the first night due to the thin blanket. Next day we had to request for duvet My friend was allergic to the thin blanket which was furry and developed rashes/ cold sore on his mouth. I would really recommend that the hotel changed their thin blanket to quilt or duvet as lots of people are allergic to furs and hairs
Kitty C. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2013
A pleasant stay with good value for money.

Good room service, comfortable beds, excellent bell boy service.
8
A very pleasant stay with good value for money. Hotel is centrally located, room reasonably sized and clean, staff were generally professional and fluent in english, an impressive sports bar with food and drinks at reasonable prices, and best of all they have excellent porter service which was a surprise. Only issues were - no complimentary bottled water, not enough TV channels for families.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07