or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Champs
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1198 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1198)
Sort by:
Andrew S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2014
Overnight while in transit

Check in, door open till early morning, free mobile phone to use outside of hotel incl. internet
5.3
Room is very small, literally not enough to swing a cat inside. Was ok enough just to sleep a night, would not be comfortable for a long stay. The hotel did feel safe. Shower and toilet area could do with a bit better maintenance. Bed was comfortable. Safe was a good size.
Kenneth C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 12, 2014
a bad stay experience

location
6
room was too small, not clean, more like a guess house thsn a hotel
Edgard P. Couples France, December 8, 2014
B

Location-prices-comfort
6.3
Gary H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2014
Pleasantly surprised

Location, Confort. smartphone
8
I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at Charterhouse, it was the first hotel I've been in that looked better in person than the photos on the internet. The best was comfortable, their were many places to eat and each room is supplied with a smartphone that allow you unlimited local phone calls and long distance calls to the USA, China, Singapore, UK and Austraila for free.
Noridayu J. Business travelers Singapore, December 2, 2014
Little old but great location

Location, quiet and comfortable
7.7
Easy to locate the hotel. A lot of Halal foods around the hotel location. Halal dim sum restaurant is just behind the hotel. Will stay in Charteredhouse on my next visit to Hongkong
Eyal F. Business travelers Belgium, December 1, 2014
Good location, ungraded

Big room, good location and staffs are helpful
7.3
The first room I got was really bad but got ungraded to deluxe room and the staffs are very helpful to try to fix the room.
Mok K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 23, 2014
Extremely small room with a under sized single bed

Location is good, many restaurants nearby, near to shopping
5
I reserved a room with double bed. hotel replied they could only get me a single bed which is not indicated while I did the booking. Hotel emailed back and required me to upgrade to superior room in order to have big bed. I emailed back 3 times with not reply. the room turned out to be a 0.8m x 1.8m bed. barely enough for one person. I have to pay extra to upgrade to a room with a double bed. With this price, I will certainly get a better hotels. In fact I found a couples of better price hotel near by.
Adrienne L. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2014
Overrated. Old furnishing

Location
5.7
Average at best
Jemy S. Families with young children China, November 22, 2014
valuable hotel with comfortablity

Handy phone, location, price
8.7
good
Stephen B. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2014
Only stayed one night

Price, location, view
9.3
Ok, the bed was too small

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ExteriorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Handy Phone

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03