Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
1471 reviews

800 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1471)
Sort by:
May I. Business travelers Philippines, February 1, 2016
Excellent Stay

The staff from lobby to restaurant to housekeeping. They are just so nice. The cleanliness and the convenience of public transport.
9.7
I have a super wonderful stay. I would like to say thank you to Agoda for my comfortable stay. The staff are so great!!!
Report this review
Serene L. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2016
never stay her again
4.7
Room is very old and very dusty.
Report this review
Manis M. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2015
Perfect location Value for money

1. Good location for the muslims 2. A distance walk to mosque just right behind 3. Nearest MTR Wan Chai, 10-30 mins walk when exist from MTR Causeway Bay
7
perfect time to check in your luggage, hahahaha, most of the time will be going out for sightseeing and finding a lots of foods, wakakakaka.
Report this review
Heinz L. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2015
Good stay with family

Location, cleanliness and the staff.
8.3
The stay was a pleasant one. Location was very convenient and the train station was a stone throw away. We had to walk through a wet market to reach Times Square and this made the trip even more authentic. The Coffee Academics is located just beside the hotel so you can just hop in whenever you need a good fix. The room is clean and comes with a traveler phone free of charge. They do charge for bottled water so you can just walk down to 7-11 and get yourself the big bottles. Both room and toilet are clean. The staff was very friendly. This hotel makes a good stay but don't expect anything glamourous.
Report this review
Darron G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2015
OK, but poor staff

Location, nice room, luggage space under the beds
6.3
Our stay was fine but nothing to rave about. The worst point was the staff who ironically had badges on which asked you to "Tell me if I am not smiling". Well, I wouldn't have had the time to tell them all. Useless and moody concierge type person in the lobby. Room was clean and convenient location for tram and shops
Report this review
Chris L. Business travelers United States of America, December 5, 2015
Good Value and Good Service

Value, Staff, Free Phone
8.3
I made a last minute reservation for business and found the room very fine. It was quiet, clean and the AC worked well. The shower was hot with good pressure and the TV had a large selection of channels. Breakfast was fine with a decent selction of food and a good omelette. The most surprising part was the free cell phone I had while I was there with free data and calls. Quite handy.
Report this review
Toczek A. Business travelers China, November 24, 2015
Charterhouse Reception

Checking in and out was trouble-free. The concierge managers were particularly helpful with local advice, sightseeing and travel arrangements.
6.7
The room was satisfactory, but not up to the photograph standard. Perhaps the quality will improve with refurbishment, but it would be nice to retain some of the older features to offer a boutique style accommodation.
Report this review
Sebastian A. Groups Germany, November 15, 2015
Good location - that's it

Location, wifi speed
5.3
Make sure to be early at the breakfast buffet, they literally clean up under your cutlery. Room size is ok for HK. Price/value ratio is still ok. Would book again
Report this review
Joseph W. Business travelers Singapore, October 22, 2015
Good place

Staff attitude and politeness
8.3
A pleasant hotel in a very good location!
Report this review
Cheung J. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2015
Nice hotel, good services and nice food

Nice hotel, good services and nice food
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 800 reviews Next page
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong KongCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Family Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05