Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1534 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1534 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

WAI F. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
non
location not near metro
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Adriano A. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Charterhouse Causeway Bay
Bus-coach from hotel to airport is not frequent enough
Reviewed June 08, 2016

CHUA Z. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good service & comfortable room as usual!
I often stay at the Charterhouse Causeway Bay when I visit Hongkong, Causeway Bay. Value for money and comfortable rooms. Although the rooms are a little old, however the cleaners do try their best to keep it clean. Comfortable bed and good service provided. If you need a taxi, the staff will try their best to get you one.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Wei L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Guest rooms are really small
The hotel rooms are too small for comfort. The corridors are pretty run down. However, the hotel is located among several eateries in the area.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Lai T. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good for business traveller
Value for money, good location, service quite good.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Philip D. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Short Vacation Stay
Hotel was nice. Wish it had a pool. Very disappointed with the basement sports bar called Champs. The prices were high and then the waitress asked us if we wanted more coke and ice tea and we said we did. She didn't mention we were be charged more than $6 US for each coke and each tea. That racked up a very high lunch tab that could have been better spent at a nicer Hong Kong restaurant.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Nikorn P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
hotel staff
a bit far from subway but very nice staff and fast wifi
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Phoebe L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
So so
Quite old but convenient
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Anne B. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Our 1st stay @ CCB & not bad
Still pricey but due to the annual event of HK Rugby 7s, all hotels seem to put up their rates. Great location close to shopping and eateries. Plan to stay there again next year during the Sevens.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Anne B. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Not bad for a 3-star rated hotel
This was also our 1st stay ever at Charterhouse Hotel in Causeway Bay too. Room - satisfactory. Loved the bar in the basement. The Pinoy staff had a great attitude. Excellent location for us as it was walking distance to the HK Football Club.
Reviewed April 14, 2016