My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay

No.209-219 Wanchai Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Charterhouse Hotel

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior Twin Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business Floor Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy Single Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Bathroom Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature Studio Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenities Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Entrance Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Lobby Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 294
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
290 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (290)
Sort by:
Vincent L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 05, 2014
location

good location, in the city center, good price
6.7
old deco, but clear and tidy ,in side the city , easy for the transportation..price are ok..
Jungwon L. Solo travelers South Korea, June 15, 2014
city hotel

fluent in english, friendly, fun
6.7
good
Kevin K. Solo travelers Canada, June 04, 2014
great hotel, great location, bad wifi

location, location, location.
8.7
wifi was horrible, was slow, always disconnected, but other than that I can't complain due to the location of the hotel. Very convenient
Monique R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 22, 2014
A nice stay.

Location, friendly staff, great breakfast.
8
I enjoyed my stay here. Nice fitness center. Great breakfast. Good location, next to Times Square. I would recommend to a friend.
Monique R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2014
A good stay.

Friendly staff, good breakfast, location.
8
I really enjoyed my stay here. The breakfast was great. Nice variety. Not far from Times Square, with lots of shopping. Right near the bus stop, for exploring. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
Alejandre C. Solo travelers Spain, May 07, 2014
Good, but deceiving staff.

Location, price, cleanliness
7
Reception couldn't care less when I call them at 6 am complaining about a noisy family screaming and slamming doors at 6 am. Wifi signal at room quite weak. Heating system didn't work and, upon reporting it, reception sent me an "engineer", i.e. the bellboy, who just switched air conditioning on. Unbelievable. I also reported about a blown bulb in room but they didn't replace it.
Alejandre C. Solo travelers Spain, May 04, 2014
Nice but deceiving

Already clicked the appropriate options.
6
I would have given this hotel a thumbs up if it weren't because the staff is not up to the required level, at all. On my first night, there was a family screaming (really!) in the corridor and slamming doors at 6 am, but when I called reception for complaining, the receptionist couldn't care less. Also my room was freezing cold: it's heating system didn't work. I complained, and they sent me an "engineer". The engineer was just the bellboy, who simply changed the fan speed, which of course was useless. I had already tried that. They didn't offer me to change rooms, even though there were many empty.
Jessica E. Solo travelers France, May 04, 2014
Adaptable staff

Generous later check-out if needed
8
I had to change rooms 2 times due to a few mishaps, but the staff was ready to rectify and remedy. Had a single booked, arrived to check in and was told I had a free upgrade. Sweet. However there was an issue with the toilet flush. Room was switched. Wound up in a non-smoking room which had some stains on one of the tables and by the phone and hair in the bathroom. Apologies were extended and finally the room I was given was the best standard especially for the cheap price that was a bit lower than some of the places on airbnb for a Chinese holiday weekend. The bus stop right outside the hotel is super convenient taking people to central or the Macau ferry and beyond into west HK. The staff was ready to give a later check-out granting 2 additional hours, which was unexpected. Many restaurants and bars for nightlife in Wan Chai but beware you might find yourself in bars that aren't so upscale where sleazy over-privileged expat guys expect 'services'. That's not right by the hotel though so the atmosphere inside and nearby is good for families. restaurant tip: Loving Hut further up has different veggie cuisine with Asian flavours, very good.
David E. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 27, 2014
very small room and too cold to stay

near downtown
5.7
Jason W. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2014
It was a pleasant hotel tostay in.

Value for money. Caters for all persons, singles, families or groups. Shopping close at hand.
7.7
I would recommend this hotel to all, it is a hotel orientated towards the single conservative type, the family, the business person or the group booking. For my 4 day stay, service, housekeeping and the concierge did a great job. Easy access to the street, walking distance to Times Square and the MTR (subway).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EconomyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Superior TwinCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business FloorCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Suite BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Economy SingleCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Junior SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - SuiteCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - BathroomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - S Signature StudioCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Guest RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Room amenitiesCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - EntranceCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - LobbyCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Meeting RoomCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - ChampsCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo Restaurant - Noodle CounterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gazebo RestaurantCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - GazeboCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Harrys Bar & LoungeCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Business CenterCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The Gym (Corridor)Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - The GymCharterhouse Causeway Bay Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Charterhouse Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03