or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charts Resort & Art Cafe

Tawala, Panglao, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Art Cafe Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Chill Out Bar Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Art Cafe Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Flashbacker Budget Room Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Flashbacker Room and Chill Out Bar Exterior Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Lobby Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Reception Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Shops Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Spa Pavilion Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Standard Exterior Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Standard Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Standard Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Suite Bathroom Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Suite Bathroom Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Suite Private Penthouse Terrace Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Suite Private Penthouse Terrace
Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Suite Room Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Suite Room Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Swimming Pool and Garden View Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Swimming Pool Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Deluxe Twin Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Deluxe Queen Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Flashpacker - Fan Room Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Suite King Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Superior Queen Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Garden Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Interior Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Exterior
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
170 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Russell R. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2011
The charm you look for and service with a smile

Comfortable with a Pool and still close to the beaches.
9.7
i just returned home from two wonderful weeks in the pilippines and a great relaxing stay at charts. i found it to be a charming little hind away, close to the beachesand shops and not far from a larger city if you want. the service was always with a thank you and a smile. we found the rooms comfortable and clean. the pool was relaxing and just outside your room.the food in the cafe was very good as was the service. except for the sounds coming from construction next door. we found a peaceful and relaxing time was had by both of us. i highly reccommend this travel site. sincerely the roefs ny-usa
Diana G. Groups Philippines, October 18, 2011
Beautiful clean resort with character

beautiful landscape and interior design, unique paintings
8.3
i wanted a beautiful place for me and my friend where we can unwind and relax from our stressful life. this resort lived up to the pictures that we saw online. i researched a bit by checking out online reviews from various traveler website, and this was one of the recommended places to stay. the only thing that i did not like was that the restaurant and bar closed so early. so for our late dinner (8 pm) me and my friend had to walk outside and eat at a nearby restaurant which was not good. other than that, i only have good things to say about this resort. the pool area was beautiful and relaxing place to hang-out. there is also a spa area which i was not able to try, but would like to, maybe next time. the bed of the superior queen room was so relaxing. it only took me about 7 minutes lying down before i dozed off. i woke up refreshed and rejuvinated.
Shi X. Couples China, October 15, 2011
Disappointed

Nice courtyard
5
1. It's quite far away from the beach - definitely more than 5 minutes walk. . 离海滩很远,绝对不止5分钟的路。10分钟左右吧,烈日下。 2. Always noisy - all the motorbikes, trucks, construction works...everything. Not exactly 'quiet' as claimed. 很吵,非常吵。虽然没有海滩上不停的音乐声,但是有路边不停地摩托车,卡车,还有施工队声音。 3. Not really 'nice' staff - owner is fussy; staff somewhat same style. BTW, they've charged 50 peso for a 2 min local phone call... not recommended. 老板很龟毛,店员也差不多。各个方面;例如想喝热水都要收费。另外,跟他们借电话打了两分钟的本地电话,收费50peso. 4. No cleaning service in 4 days. It is said that the bed sheet will be changed once in 3 days; and they charge 200 pesos if you want to change it more frequently. But our bed sheet is not changed in 4 nights...I think they owe us 200 peso for that 我们住了五天四晚没有打扫过房间。他们的规定是3天换一次床单,如果想提前换也要收200 peso……但是我们住了四天也没有……
Travel tip: Really really far away from the beach. Noisey.
Laura W. Groups United Kingdom, October 9, 2011
Fantastic hotel

Friendly staff, central location, price
8
The Charts Resort and Cafe is a charming litte hotel situated about 5 mins up the road from Alona Beach. On the way to the beach there are a multitude of restaurants, souvenir shope and convenience stores. Breakfast included is simple, a small buffet selction of fresh fruit and toast which can be accompanied by either a cooked contintental breakfast (eggs and bacon etc) or a filipino option( rice with sausage etc.) The pool is quaint and perfect for cooling down in after a hot day down at the beach. Despite being on what is called the main road( doesn't really constitute a main road in my opinion) there is harldy any disturbances from passing traffic. The staff were all extremely friendly and were more than willing to help. All in all a very pleasant stay and would come back again if the opportunity arises.
Maebelle S. Families with young children Philippines, September 27, 2011
Small relaxing hotel with a charming look

It's small but has a pool, spa, little bar and a cafe, The look is like rustic mediterranean feel
7
I like the hotel, seems like big from pictures but it really is a small hotel, I did like it though, the pool is right outside you room. next to it is the spa, i did enjoy the services. They have a bar but we came on the low season so it wasn't open. The cafe only served breakfast because it was low season too. The room looks charmingly uniquie, the finish was all rough concrete even the bahroom looks very artistic, there are painting everywhere which are even for sale. What i didn't like though was the internet was only accessible in the common areas. The also had a booklet in the room with a little too much rules. Some are like, you cant brin in outside food, but they didnt serve any which didnt makke sense
Hotel Feature Tip: A ti for guests, What i didn't like though was the internet was only accessible in the common areas. The also had a booklet in the room with a little too much rules. Some are like, you cant bring in outside food, but they didnt serve any which didnt makke sense. You have to be quiet when you swim. You can ask them to change your sheets but they will charge you for it. Apparently they only change every 3 days, not really waht you expect in a hotel, towels in the pool are also charged. But for the rate of the place it seems fair. The location of the hotel is relatively close to the restaurants and the alona beach. But i suggest you take a tricyle to muro ami beach it is way better than alona if you want to swim and enjoy the sand. Also take time to visit some of the islands!
Jean P. Solo travelers France, September 17, 2011
lovely hotel very cosy

good location
10
The hotel was very cosy,it port his name very well. the room are very confortabe front a little swimming pool enough to enjoy it any time. The restaurant with terasse on up level it great to see the activity of morning with fish's seller . The food are great and break fast very generous. But no bike,no motobike to rent,no as the annoncer said.
Restaurant Tip: Some very locale food around,do not hesited to go in and enjoye.
Peter H. Groups Germany, September 12, 2011
Welcome to paradise

Clean, quite, close to city centre
9.7
Great Hotel, nice staff, nice pool. Location totally okay, 4 min walk to the beach. Perfect for couples. Breakfast was really nice. Thank you Sonja!
Robert A. Families with young children Philippines, September 11, 2011
Very cozy place!

Our young son had a blast in the pool!
7.3
We had quite a bit of trouble with the air conditioner. They came right away to have a look, but the problem came back. This happened a few times, it became a nuisance. I suppose we could have asked to change rooms, but we were all set for sleep so we just dealt with it.
Xu Y. Couples China, August 16, 2011
beautiful hotel

design
8.7
lovely hotel, kind staff.... clean and nice~~ although it's a bit far from the beach, but it's quiet and charming....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Choose it!
Guo X. Families with young children China, August 7, 2011
Good but little bit faraway from beach

Clean,quiet, with a charming pool.
8
We had 4 nights with kid in Charts Resort,basically it is a good hotel,staffs are very friendly( except their boss lady who looks cool),room and pool are excellent,little bit faraway from Alona beach but can give your quiet sleep. Wireless only available in garden,not always stable. Room rate is relatively higer,they also charged me extra for kid

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Resort EntranceCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Art CafeCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Chill Out BarCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Art CafeCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Flashbacker Budget RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Flashbacker Room and Chill Out Bar ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - LobbyCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - ReceptionCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - ShopsCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Spa PavilionCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Standard ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - StandardCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - StandardCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Suite BathroomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Suite BathroomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Suite Private Penthouse TerraceCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Suite Private Penthouse TerraceCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Suite RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Suite RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Swimming Pool and Garden ViewCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Deluxe TwinCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Deluxe QueenCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Flashpacker - Fan RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Suite KingCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Superior QueenCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - GardenCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - HammockCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Garden CottageCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Garden CottageCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Garden CottageCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Resort EntranceCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Surroundings - Philippine TarsierCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - BathroomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - BathroomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - BathroomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Coffee Shop/CafeCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - SpaCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - SpaCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - SpaCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - EntranceCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Guest RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Bohol - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04