Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charts Resort & Art Cafe

Tawala, Panglao, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Art Cafe Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Chill Out Bar Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Art Cafe Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Flashbacker Budget Room Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Flashbacker Room and Chill Out Bar Exterior Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Lobby Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Reception Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Shops Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Spa Pavilion Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Standard Exterior Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Standard Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Standard Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Suite Bathroom Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Suite Bathroom Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Suite Private Penthouse Terrace Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Suite Private Penthouse Terrace
Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Suite Room Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Suite Room Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Swimming Pool and Garden View Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Deluxe Twin Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Deluxe Queen Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Flashpacker - Fan Room Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Suite King Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Superior Queen Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Garden Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Interior Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Exterior
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 26 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
Groups (26)
Sort by:
Travis B. Groups United States of America, October 4, 2013
Overall a nice stay, a bit pricey.

breakfast, balcony, pool and garden
6.7
We had a good overall stay. We had good breakfast each morning, but still overall a bit pricey.
Report this review
Helene P. Groups Switzerland, March 14, 2013
it was located away from the beach crowds

nice architecture, quite, away from the busy beach
6.7
The charge for an extra foam on the floor was too high and the room too small.
Report this review
Melissa O. Groups Malaysia, April 15, 2012
Great place, Good service, Nice food!

Lovely & quiet place, Very friendly and helpful staff
8.3
It was definitely a great stay. Everything was fantastic. The only suggestion I have is to add more Snacks/finger food to the menu, such as fries, nachos, nuggets, etc.
Report this review
Diana G. Groups Philippines, October 18, 2011
Beautiful clean resort with character

beautiful landscape and interior design, unique paintings
8.3
i wanted a beautiful place for me and my friend where we can unwind and relax from our stressful life. this resort lived up to the pictures that we saw online. i researched a bit by checking out online reviews from various traveler website, and this was one of the recommended places to stay. the only thing that i did not like was that the restaurant and bar closed so early. so for our late dinner (8 pm) me and my friend had to walk outside and eat at a nearby restaurant which was not good. other than that, i only have good things to say about this resort. the pool area was beautiful and relaxing place to hang-out. there is also a spa area which i was not able to try, but would like to, maybe next time. the bed of the superior queen room was so relaxing. it only took me about 7 minutes lying down before i dozed off. i woke up refreshed and rejuvinated.
Report this review
Laura W. Groups United Kingdom, October 9, 2011
Fantastic hotel

Friendly staff, central location, price
8
The Charts Resort and Cafe is a charming litte hotel situated about 5 mins up the road from Alona Beach. On the way to the beach there are a multitude of restaurants, souvenir shope and convenience stores. Breakfast included is simple, a small buffet selction of fresh fruit and toast which can be accompanied by either a cooked contintental breakfast (eggs and bacon etc) or a filipino option( rice with sausage etc.) The pool is quaint and perfect for cooling down in after a hot day down at the beach. Despite being on what is called the main road( doesn't really constitute a main road in my opinion) there is harldy any disturbances from passing traffic. The staff were all extremely friendly and were more than willing to help. All in all a very pleasant stay and would come back again if the opportunity arises.
Report this review
Peter H. Groups Germany, September 12, 2011
Welcome to paradise

Clean, quite, close to city centre
9.7
Great Hotel, nice staff, nice pool. Location totally okay, 4 min walk to the beach. Perfect for couples. Breakfast was really nice. Thank you Sonja!
Report this review
Abdullah A. Groups Saudi Arabia, July 2, 2011
lovely hotel and service with smile

swimming pool
8
this hotel location is about 10 min walking to the beach, it has nice swimming pool, the food isn't that much, but not bad after all, very friendly staff, with smile, the internet service is good, the only negative point i think is that they don't change the towels every day. we enjoyed our stay in this hotel, sure will come back again.
Report this review
Jamilyn C. Groups Philippines, June 11, 2011
small yet lovely resort

cleanliness, good value for money
8.3
the resort is very clean and lovely. rooms are spacious. breakfast is good. few minute walk to the beach. however, one of the staff is not that accomodating when we arrived in the evening. since our group exceeded the number of person per room, she should have calmly suggested alternatives for us and not get mad easily. we are willing to pay any amount for us to enjoy our trip but not be treated as such. but given the chance, i would still stay here for their interiors are differently beautiful than other resorts in the area with the same value of rates.
Report this review
Eduardo P. Groups Spain, December 29, 2013
Como en casa

Cómodo, excelente trato y servicio e instalaciones agradables.
9
Chart es uno de esos alojamientos que se notan bien dirigidos, te hacen sentir como en casa. El servicio y trato, incluso en temporada alta, es excelente. La situación es tranquila, aunque no la mejor, te permite disfrutar de Alona Beach y toda su oferta turistica. Las habitaciones están limpias y correctas, la piscina es muy agradable y la cocina y bar están muy bien."
Report this review
Erika B. Groups Japan, May 4, 2012
お洒落で可愛いホテルでした。

警備員がいる等、セキュリティがしっかりしていた。
10
アロナビーチ周辺で、リゾート感のあるホテルに泊まりたいなと思っていたら ここにたどり着きました。 外観も室内も可愛くてツボでした。 二階にカフェがあり、朝食はそこで頂くのですが バナナのパンケーキが美味しかったです♪ ちょっと何か食べたい・飲みたいっていう時に 二階にカフェがあると助かります。 部屋は広く、シャワーは温水でした。 またボホールに行った時はこのホテルに泊まりたいと思います☆
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Resort EntranceCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Art CafeCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Chill Out BarCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Art CafeCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Flashbacker Budget RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Flashbacker Room and Chill Out Bar ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - LobbyCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - ReceptionCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - ShopsCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Spa PavilionCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Standard ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - StandardCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - StandardCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Suite BathroomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Suite BathroomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Suite Private Penthouse TerraceCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Suite Private Penthouse TerraceCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Suite RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Suite RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Swimming Pool and Garden ViewCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Deluxe TwinCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Deluxe QueenCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Flashpacker - Fan RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Suite KingCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Superior QueenCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - GardenCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Guest RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - HammockCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Guest RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Garden CottageCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Garden CottageCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Garden CottageCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Resort EntranceCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Surroundings - Philippine TarsierCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - BathroomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - BathroomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - BathroomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Coffee Shop/CafeCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Coffee Shop/CafeCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - SpaCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - SpaCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - SpaCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - ExteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - InteriorCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Guest RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - EntranceCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Guest RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Guest RoomCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Swimming PoolCharts Resort & Art Cafe Panglao Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06