or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chateau Beachside Resort

Corner The Esplanade And Elkhorn Avenue , Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - View Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Beachside Location Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Beachside Location Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Laundry Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Exterior Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom Beachfront Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom Beachfront Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom Beachfront Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Hotel Beachfront Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Studio Ocean View Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Studio Ocean View Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Studio Ocean View Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - View Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Sauna Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Kitchen Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Buffet Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Business Center Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Kitchen Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - View Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Pub/Lounge Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Spa
Area: Surfers Paradise Number of Rooms: 144

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
390 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Amber W. Families with older children Australia, February 1, 2015
Great location room could have been cleaner !

Location , pool , view
7.3
Good
Fatimah A. Couples Saudi Arabia, January 25, 2015
The locatin is great and view was more than expect

Location , room view , in good condition
6.3
It was good and while it is clean we found bugs. There was no wishing mieashin and we did not access internet easy and it is poor. The leather sofa was not comfortable
Fatin J. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2015
Recommeded

Near the beach. Awesome view of sunrise from resort. Walking distance to various places like tram/ bus stations
8
It was great! Loved how I could watch the sunrise almost everyday just opposite my room which was at the 7th floor!!! The only problem we faced was the wifi connection in the resort. Other than that, I would def recommend this resort and come back here to stay when I visit GC again :)
Holly K. Couples New Zealand, January 9, 2015
Awsome view

view, location and spa
10
Awesome
Rob S. Couples Australia, January 6, 2015
Needs major refit. Rooms need upgrading from 1970

The location is perfect. The pool area, spa area are very good.
6
Our stay was enjoyable only because we were able to open the window at night. The air conditioning was so noisy you could not even hear the tv without turning up the volume. The ceiling fan was out of balance, noisy and filthy. The vents of the ac unit were filthy as was the ceiling around the door. No maid service, towels supplied only every 7 days in a tropical climate is not acceptable. Overall the room was clean but very run down and dated.
Stan I. Business travelers Australia, December 30, 2014
Bad smell and no air con

Location
3.7
Hazlisham M. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Location is fantastic

Location, parking facility & view
6.7
Location is fantastic but facilities look old and tired. Requires make over
Richard M. Couples Australia, December 20, 2014
Be watchful as you check out!!!!

location .. hot tub ...
5.3
They charged us $200 (their deposit) for a new key even though I returned the one we used. They didn't bother to check, just deducted $200 from my credit card thinking I had returned overseas. Yet I had flown to Melbourne, and was able to respond instantly to their email telling me the money had been withdrawn. After offering up some weak excuse on their part about an employee having put our room key in their "handbag" - they said they would refund the money... this was finally in reaponse to my several phone calls!! (Once again lucky I was still in Australia) They didnt ring back once! This should never happen and perhaps checking a few facts before simply withdrawing without even making contact with their guest would be a better business practice...The difficulty on fixing this had I not been in Australia would have been extreme. Lucky I was still in Aus! Be careful is all i can say from this carelessly managed establishment! Surprisingly, other than that the place was fine!
Dominic L. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2014
Wonderful Location and View

The View, The Location and The Beach
7.7
It was a good hotel with a great view of the Gold Coast. The staff didn't seem too friendly though - no greetings or whatsoever - so I don't feel that it should be a 4-star hotel. But everything else was fine.
Zoe H. Couples Australia, December 13, 2014
Good location

Location, location, location!!
7
This hotel had a good location, just up the road from surfers paradise central. The beach is right across the road, and the night markets. It ways free wifi. It's free wifi for 2 days with a certain about of mb after it's used they charge you to use it. Everyone was very friendly and helpful :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Aerial ViewChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - ViewChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Beachside LocationChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Beachside LocationChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - LaundryChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom BeachfrontChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom BeachfrontChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom BeachfrontChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Hotel BeachfrontChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Studio Ocean ViewChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Studio Ocean ViewChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Studio Ocean ViewChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Coffee Shop/CafeChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - ViewChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - SaunaChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - KitchenChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - BuffetChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Business CenterChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - KitchenChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - ViewChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Pub/LoungeChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - SpaChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - BathroomChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - InteriorChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Coffee Shop/CafeChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Fitness RoomChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Game RoomChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom BeachfrontChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Hotel BeachfrontChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Coffee Shop/CafeChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - ViewChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - KitchenChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - KitchenChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Game RoomChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - BilliardChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Table TennisChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - ReceptionChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - LobbyChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - Game RoomChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom Beachfront 2 NightChateau Beachside Resort Gold Coast - 1 Bedroom Beachfront 2 Night


AS-AGWEB-3B03