or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chateau de Bangkok

29 Soi Ruamrudee 1, Ploenchit Rd.Sukhumvit, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Studio Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Studio Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Area Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe Gourmand Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Panorama Lounge Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Paparazzi Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Jouvence Spa Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Bar Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Paparazzi Restaurant
Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Function Room Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Function Room Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi Restaurant Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi Restaurant Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi Restaurant Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Hot Tub Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
783 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (783)
Sort by:
Balza G. Solo travelers Belgium, November 1, 2014
looks good from outside but outdated inside

Good location, room size
6
Good reception check in, room is large but furniture/bathroom looks old. There is a smell in the room which I can`t define.Some material in the bathroom need repair or serious maintenance.
Judith F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2014
Wish I could live here

1. Great wifi reception. Great location with A market right across the street and the Bts 2 blocks away. 3. luxury apartment style living with full kitchen and bath tub.
10
Abdulaziz A. Couples Saudi Arabia, October 26, 2014
needs renovation

location, near its station and coffees spa near it
6.7
It was ok, but the hotel need to renovate especially the bathroom! The bed wasn't king size, it was two small beds attached.
Eric M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 25, 2014
Convenient for Embassies

Location, pool, shopping
6.7
We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the US Embassy which is within walking distance as is the British Embassy. Having arrived early we were informed at check in that although aroom was available we would have to pay extra to check in early. This is the first time this has ever happened when booking through Agoda so we declined and left the luggage in the car and went out to do our shopping and visa business. The pool is on the roof and has a good view around Bangkok but watch out for the clear glass doors which I managed to bash my head on. The hotel is handy for shopping at Central World which is a short walk away and where the skytrain can be accessed for easy travel around Bangkok.
Leanne W. Couples Australia, October 23, 2014
Good location with helpful staff

Rooftop pool, city view, location
3.7
Be sure to ask for a non smoking floor if you so require.
Graham P. Families with older children Australia, October 22, 2014
Comfortable Chateau de Bangkok

The bed was very comfortable. The room had great space. It was nice having a swimming pool, and use of a gym, steamroom if wanted.
9.7
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel room was nice and clean,very spacious and well serviced.
Leanne W. Couples Australia, October 20, 2014
Rooftop pool is wonderful

Great pool & Jacuzzi , nice breakfast.
7.3
Request a non smoking floor if you need. We found our 1st room to be smelly so we moved.
Nattachai K. Families with older children Thailand, October 19, 2014
nice

clean comfortable spacious
9.7
the room and service met out expectation. the swimming pool is quite small but enough for guests the advantage is we cant find a taxi from the hotel, we had to walk to the main road to find a taxi overall it is a good hotel
Daniel D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2014
Returning "home"

Staff, service and location
9.7
From my first " welcome back" from a familiar bellhop to my last "see you next time" from Tham the reservations manager I was in a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, and felt I was not just a customer, but an appreciated person. The rooms are of good size, the beds are extremely comfortable, linens perfect......it feels more like visiting a friendly inn than a large city hotel. My stay was excellent from start to finish, and I look forward to my return.
Rachel B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2014
Great location and roof-top pool!

Pool, service, jacuzzi tub
8.7
My company office is nearby and I have stayed at other area hotels. This one is better value and more comfortable as I was able to stay in a room with a couch, table, kitchen, full bathroom, and walk-in closet. The rooftop pool is quite nice and perfect to spend an afternoon relaxing. The BTS is a short walk away and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. The staff will quickly call you a taxi, or there is a motorbike taxi stand on the corner. Hope to return!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor PoolChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - StudioChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - StudioChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - One BedroomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Two BedroomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby AreaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe GourmandChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Panorama LoungeChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - PaparazziChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Jouvence SpaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - FitnessChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Paparazzi RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Function RoomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Function RoomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Hot TubChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - SpaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - SpaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Spa

Customer Reviews - Chateau de Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01