or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chateau de Bangkok

29 Soi Ruamrudee 1, Ploenchit Rd.Sukhumvit, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Wireless / Chidlom, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Studio Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Studio Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Area Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe Gourmand Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Panorama Lounge Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Paparazzi Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Jouvence Spa Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Bar Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Paparazzi Restaurant
Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Function Room Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Function Room Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi Restaurant Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi Restaurant Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi Restaurant Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Hot Tub Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Wireless / Chidlom Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
763 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (763)
Sort by:
Ho T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 5, 2014
Chateau de Bangkok

good, good, good
6
good stay
Sirikarn N. Couples Thailand, October 5, 2014
Convenience

Value for money
7.3
Good, Staff nice, Room big
Kirsten K. Families with young children United States of America, October 5, 2014
Good value

bed, location, size of room
8.3
Andreas R. Groups Denmark, October 4, 2014
Really nice hotel

Service, Room, Breakfast
10
Good hotel, great service, delicius breakfast, kind and helpfull staff, clean rooms. Everything was good and great.
Sylvia T. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Birthday Trip

Hotel condition, staff appearance, cleanliness..
8.7
Great, but too far to walk to hotel from BTS station.
Wong P. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 21, 2014
good location

good service, good location and great staff
9
Cholthawan S. Solo travelers Thailand, September 14, 2014
good choice for downtown hotel

location, locaiton and location
5.3
good
Gary R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2014
My go-to hotel when visiting the American Embassy

Pleasant staff, good location, comfortable stay
9
As always, a great place to stay in this area of Bangkok for a reasonable price. I like the location within easy walking distance to the American Embassy and now there is a high-end shopping center also within easy walking distance. My favorite Bangkok restaurant, Artur's Steak Restaurant is not too far away. I also like the amenities of an adequate fitness room, sauna, and steam. All in all one of my favorite hotels.
Shou P. Couples Singapore, September 1, 2014
Unbeatable prices @a superb location

Location, Room Size and Amenities such as gym and swimming pool
8.3
We have been to BKK numerous times and I must said the pavement leading to Chateau De Bangkok is one of the cleanest and well paved one. Though it is located around 300m+ from the nearest BTS station, it has been a pleasant walk. The hotel was tuck away in a quiet part of the neighbourhood, no rousing noise from any nightlife and drunkards. The hotel is basically quite old, having been built in 1995. Nevertheless, the environment look good enough for short term stay (even up to months). The check in process was fast and we will usher into or room in no time. The room size was big by most hotel rooms' standard and we will pleasantly surprised to find a Jacuzzi inside the bathroom as well. The room is divided into walk in closet, kitchenette (with a sizable fridge, microwave and even induction cooker) and a working cum living area. The bed is comfortable with soft flurry pillows. My only issue is: I saw cockroaches appearing in the kitchenette and living area! I understand there is basic housekeeping and perhaps the housekeeper should do more to eradicate this problem! The gym appeared to be renovated recently with new equipment while the swimming is a tad small though it serves it purpose well! One plus point is that both facilities open from 6am onwards, which is a good thing for travellers wanting a quick dip in the pool or workout in the gym before they begin their day. Overall, it has been a pleasant stay and I will definitely shortlist this as one of the accommodation I will consider for my next BKK trip!
Paul W. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2014
Very comfortable

The bed & the staff & excellent breakfast
8
The bed was the best ever in a hotel ! Very comfortable wow ! Me and my wife had many thing to do in Bangkok the location good and the staff was very helpful !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor PoolChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - StudioChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - StudioChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - One BedroomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Two BedroomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby AreaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe GourmandChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Panorama LoungeChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - PaparazziChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Jouvence SpaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - FitnessChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Paparazzi RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Function RoomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Function RoomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Hot TubChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - SpaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - SpaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Spa

Customer Reviews - Chateau de Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03