Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chateau de Bangkok

29 Soi Ruamrudee 1, Ploenchit Rd.Sukhumvit, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Wireless, Bangkok, Thailand 10330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
834 reviews

571 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (834)
Sort by:
Leesa L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2015
Bleh....

location
6.3
Hotel is looking very tired and worn.
Report this review
Wieger O. Business travelers Netherlands, February 21, 2015
happy stay

location; staff; great rooms with kitchenette, walk-in wardrobe
7.7
excellent location, great staff attendance; tuc tuc to the mrt, i never eat at the hotel - so no judgement possible; great rooms with kitchenette, walk-in wardrobe
Report this review
Hector S. Families with young children United States of America, February 20, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
8.7
Somewhat near the U.S. Embassy. Good hotel to take care of visa issues. The staff was very friendly. Nice lounge.
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2015
great apartments

size of rooms location price
7.7
The Chateau de Bangkok provides large well appointed apartments in the Ploenchit area. There's an international supermarket over the road, you can walk to Lumphini Park in 20 minutes down Wireless Road, the Skytrain is nearby and its one stop to the Asok-Sukhumvit intersection for the metro. You can walk to Nana and the girlie bars there if that's your thing. So a great place to stay!
Report this review
Marc R. Business travelers Canada, January 31, 2015
nice & cosy, as usual

location. staff service. large room
9.7
Feel at home after repeated stays over the past 10 years.
Report this review
Yee P. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2015
nice and big room but room service is kind of slow

room, location and helpful staffs
7.7
nice looking hotel with nice room, staffs are very helpful and friendly, however the room service is slow, and my room is clean at 5pm, if not reminded, not even cleaned...why is my rooms tend to miss out ?? The reason i said its overrated, because the gym and pool are relatively small, not to the size of a 4 stars hotel. and considering the price i pay, breakfast should be included, thats why i don't think it has good value for the money. Overall speaking, the hotel is nice considering its room standard and location, the in room jacuzzi is good if its properly cleaned (some dirt came out when i try to use it, so i didnt use it again during my stay as its hard to clean that in one day). provided the above has improved, i will sure come back to this hotel again.
Report this review
Anh T. Couples Vietnam, January 20, 2015
Nice place for long term staying

Nice staff
8
Feel confortable
Report this review
Chee B. Business travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
value for money and nice hotel

this hotel have spacious room for the low price you pay for in this high priced location. staff and services is excellent. they have free tuk tuk ride to the main road. 7 eleven is nearby.
9
First of all I m impressed by the friendly front desk staff who smile as they talk to guests. Then I m also impressed by the spacious room for the considerably low priced compare the other hotels nearby. Free WiFi with high speed for me to work on my macbook and IPad. If you wanna go out, there is a free tuk tuk ride to the main road which is quite a distance by foot. Also nearby with 200 m there is 7 eleven and some nice restaurantserving nearby. Really enjoy my stay here. Highly recommended
Report this review
Frederick B. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2014
Stay in bangkok

Location,staff,large clean room
9
We all had a great time staying there. It was our third time staying there in the last three years. I would reccommend this hotel.
Report this review
Lee C. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2014
Great staff and hospitality!

From the GM Richard right down to the security guards, all staff greet you with genuine smiles and great hospitality! Kit, the receptionist, Wit and Yuth are extremely friendly and helpful!
9.3
Really enjoyable stay with the great hospitality from the staff. It's like a home from home during my 10 days of stay. I will definitely go back to this place that makes me feel so good and relaxed during my holidays! :)
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 571 reviews Next page
Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor PoolChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - StudioChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - StudioChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - One BedroomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Two BedroomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby AreaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe GourmandChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Panorama LoungeChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - PaparazziChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Jouvence SpaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - FitnessChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Paparazzi RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Function RoomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Function RoomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - SpaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - SpaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - SpaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - SpaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06