Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chateau de Bangkok

29 Soi Ruamrudee 1, Ploenchit Rd.Sukhumvit, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Wireless, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Entrance Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Studio Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Studio Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - One Bedroom Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Two Bedroom Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Area Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe Gourmand Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Panorama Lounge Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Paparazzi Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Jouvence Spa Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Bar Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Paparazzi Restaurant
Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Function Room Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Function Room Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi Restaurant Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi Restaurant Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi Restaurant Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Hot Tub Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Wireless Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 802 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (802)
Sort by:
Ming Z. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2014
good for work

location, service and quiet
10
this is good if you are working around the area. there are lots of quality restaurants and the area is quiet. within walking distance to train. however, it will be great if they can renovate the room a little.
Report this review
Farheen K. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 4, 2014
Comfortable stay for families

Hotel was clean, spacious rooms and nice pool
7
Overall a good hotel. The air vent was a bit funny and smelly sometimes. Morning breakfast service was slow and food was ok. This was my third time here. Most of the staff are helpful. Location is ok... Bit of a walk down smelly road to bts.
Report this review
Christian D. Families with older children Philippines, July 27, 2014
its ok

location, location and location
5.3
it was good but its quite expensive for the room condition..this needs renovation.
Report this review
Christophe P. Couples France, July 26, 2014
A total disapppointment

Staff kindness , location and spa was fairly good
5
Our stay was a total and huge disappointment. Rooms are dirties, the general state of the hotel is very poor . I used to stay on this hotel 18 years ago , it was indeed a very good one in Bangkok. Today, it is very old and very badly maintenanced. Everything in this poor hotel is aged and old fashioned. I was very sad to see in which poor state this hotel is today. But congratulations to the staff, very nice and helpful people . Thank you to all of you .
Report this review
Victoria L. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2014
Comfortable Place to stay !!!

Very super comfortable bed with king size and nice room with jacuzzi !!!
9
so comfortable for every things in room but cleaniness should be improve because I saw a small cockcroaches on cabinet that keep plate and cups. I love the king bed so so comfortable and Jacuzzi.,.,.,.,but the location is a bit far from bts because im a pregnant woman.,.,.,so felt tired to reach the hotel.,.,.but hotel provide free tut tut to bts.,., the breakfast can improve too and its would be a perfect place to stay.,.,.,im satisfy
Report this review
Andy C. Business travelers Singapore, July 23, 2014
Value for Money

Value, Location and Staff Friendliness
10
Awesome location and value for money.
Report this review
Michael B. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2014
Good mid-priced hotel close to embassy

location, bed, jacuzzi tub
9.3
the chateau de bangkok was a fair value for the price. The room was fairly large, the bed was very comfortable and the jacuzzi tub was a nice treat. this hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the nearest BTS station so is a good starting point for getting out and seeing the rest of the city. It is about the same distance to the entrance to the US Embassy so it is a good place to stay if you have business there as well. Breakfast selection was small but everything was fresh and tasty.
Report this review
Anne H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
Impressive

Staff performance, very quiet and good area
8
Originally, I had booked for just a couple of days but I was so happy with the hotel I extended for my full term of stay in Bangkok. The room was large and comfy with everything one needs, including a large bath with jacuzzi(perfect after a hard days work!)There was no noise from air conditioners from adjoining apartments which can often be a problem. In fact the hotel was very quiet and peaceful in general. The service at the front desk was incredibly charming and the tuk-tuk service always willing and ready to take you to the Skytrain station. I have stayed in many hotels and apartments over the twenty years that I have been doing business in Bangkok, and this is a wonderful find, and certainly one of the best. I will definitely return.
Report this review
Anne H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Great discovery

Staff performance, quiet good location
8
I was very late to book this hotel, also my flight was delayed so I arrived after midnight. I was put in a nice room, but I am allergic to cigarette/cigar smells, and this room was on a smoking floor. In the morning I told the lady at reception. She was extremely apologetic and organised a non smoking room for me immediately. In fact it was an upgrade and much larger than the previous one. I don't think, in all my stays at various hotels in Bangkok I have received such a charming attitude.
Report this review
Nicole Y. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Good

Comfy bed, house keeping was bad, shower water was low pressure, near bts station, friendly staff and good in English, shuttle tuk tuk to bts station.
5.7
So far so good, value for money, only disappointed with the water pressure of the shower.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Outdoor PoolChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - EntranceChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - StudioChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - StudioChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - One BedroomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Two BedroomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby AreaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Cafe GourmandChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Panorama LoungeChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - PaparazziChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Jouvence SpaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - FitnessChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Paparazzi RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Function RoomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Function RoomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Food at Paparazzi RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Hot TubChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - SpaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - SpaChateau de Bangkok Bangkok - Spa

Customer Reviews - Chateau de Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03