Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel

44, Jalan Desa 6/7, Bandar Country Homes, Rawang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 48000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational Facilities Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Double Room Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite and Premier Suite Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dining Area Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony Area
Area: Rawang Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Roseliza H. Groups Malaysia, April 30, 2015
creepy hotel

a person at reception
2.7
the setting in the room was okay. after that statement, the rest went down..let me list them down.. the air con was not working so we were sweating in our sleep, the water was trickling..NEVER again!!
Zamzuri H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Great location for our purpose of visit

location, price and service
6
Room is dated. Part of the wardrobe was falling off. Cockroach in the bathroom. TV reception was quite bad and limited channels.
Nazri I. Groups Singapore, August 24, 2014
not too bad

location to our needs
4.3
basic amenities need to be maintain. Shower head broken. pool table but no pool stick. tv not working. anyway it was acceptable as we stayed for only one night.
John M. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
One step above terrible

Cannot think of any
2.3
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere.It is impossible to get a taxi.The hotel does not serve food.The cleanliness was non existent.The bedsheets were covered in stains.To eat you have to walk 15 mins to find the nearest food.I booked as it was supposed to be close to where i was studying.I cannot think of any reason why you would stay here.I have stayed in backpackers which were cleaner!
Jan S. Families with young children Poland, June 29, 2013
good frendly a1

frendly staf
8.3
all good
Chung S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2013
The badly hotel i stay in my whole traveling life

i can say is vry bed hotel
2
Room ceiling seapage during raining. Not allow to check out immediatelly after stay.
Soong G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2013
The environment - lot of mosquito's..:(
3
I ever been stay in this kind of Hotel before. Not satisfied on electrical part. Like Air conditional(not able to support a room in cool temp.), TV(week antenna signal) Have TV but can't use!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not encourage friends to staying.
Suppiah R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Quite & homely but small rooms

Located in the residential area with 24-hrs security. Shops are within the vicinity.
5.7
Short stay. Facilities were not in good order. However the hotel is located well within posh residentail area. Highly secured.
Vinogran C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2012
lacking of maintenance and staff

none
2.7
I was upgraded to VIP Executive room for no reason but end up the room is very dusty.There's lift but not working. There's no wifi in VIP Executive room where i stayed as claimed on websites.TV astro channel n/a with service error.Big room with one air-cond and was sweating through out. Another air-cond available power trips when switch ON. Outdated templates hanging and displayed at lobby for example RM30@ extra head per room but the staff claims RM40 (no receipt issued upon payment).Bathroom ceiling has got big hole,tap joint leaking,low water pressure with noisy pump. Degraded smelly towels. No proper soap/shampoo provided. Front desk employee has got no courtesy and not considering to our request.Not a single meal available.Facilities and service totally rundown,dusty,aging wall paint,cracks. Looks like not been maintained for couple of months .The Photos in the website looks so promising but totally opposite now. I still believe with proper maintenance and increase of friendly staff can improve things.
Hotel Feature Tip: Deluxe room would have been a better choice.
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Big room but the location is far away

not so many people
6
large rooms, makananhalal readily available in the vicinity, not far from the shopping center about 2 miles and should have own vehicle

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Double RoomChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite and Premier SuiteChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dining AreaChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony Area


AS-AGWEB-3B01