Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel

44, Jalan Desa 6/7, Bandar Country Homes, Rawang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 48000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational Facilities Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Double Room Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite and Premier Suite Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive Room Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dining Area Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony Area
Area: Rawang Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
4.6
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
John M. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
One step above terrible

Cannot think of any
2.3
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere.It is impossible to get a taxi.The hotel does not serve food.The cleanliness was non existent.The bedsheets were covered in stains.To eat you have to walk 15 mins to find the nearest food.I booked as it was supposed to be close to where i was studying.I cannot think of any reason why you would stay here.I have stayed in backpackers which were cleaner!
Jan S. Families with young children Poland, June 29, 2013
good frendly a1

frendly staf
8.3
all good
Chung S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2013
The badly hotel i stay in my whole traveling life

i can say is vry bed hotel
2
Room ceiling seapage during raining. Not allow to check out immediatelly after stay.
Soong G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2013
The environment - lot of mosquito's..:(
3
I ever been stay in this kind of Hotel before. Not satisfied on electrical part. Like Air conditional(not able to support a room in cool temp.), TV(week antenna signal) Have TV but can't use!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not encourage friends to staying.
Suppiah R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Quite & homely but small rooms

Located in the residential area with 24-hrs security. Shops are within the vicinity.
5.7
Short stay. Facilities were not in good order. However the hotel is located well within posh residentail area. Highly secured.
Vinogran C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2012
lacking of maintenance and staff

none
2.7
I was upgraded to VIP Executive room for no reason but end up the room is very dusty.There's lift but not working. There's no wifi in VIP Executive room where i stayed as claimed on websites.TV astro channel n/a with service error.Big room with one air-cond and was sweating through out. Another air-cond available power trips when switch ON. Outdated templates hanging and displayed at lobby for example RM30@ extra head per room but the staff claims RM40 (no receipt issued upon payment).Bathroom ceiling has got big hole,tap joint leaking,low water pressure with noisy pump. Degraded smelly towels. No proper soap/shampoo provided. Front desk employee has got no courtesy and not considering to our request.Not a single meal available.Facilities and service totally rundown,dusty,aging wall paint,cracks. Looks like not been maintained for couple of months .The Photos in the website looks so promising but totally opposite now. I still believe with proper maintenance and increase of friendly staff can improve things.
Hotel Feature Tip: Deluxe room would have been a better choice.
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, August 30, 2012
Big room but the location is far away

not so many people
6
large rooms, makananhalal readily available in the vicinity, not far from the shopping center about 2 miles and should have own vehicle
Faziah A. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
A very Homey

Big room
9.3
I enjoy the spacious and the bathroom clean...that is alwyas my priority
Restaurant Tip: Near eatery and, Jusco shopping on my out too. No worries of getting hungty at night.
Janice S. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2012
Sadly disappointed, the hotel needs maintenance

Very nice front desk staff, spoke good English, was helpful. Nice lobby area, open air, breezy. Owner was very nice as well. Parking easy. We brought a bottle of wine home with us, so we were accommodated with wine glasses and ice.
3.3
it was a special occasion, so the owner graciously upgraded us to the vip suite on the top floor, which turned out to be not a great thing. perhaps the lower floor rooms were better, but here's our experience: overall, the "vip suite" on the top floor needed some serious attention. a) it rained during the night, and the roof seriously leaked in at least two spots, causing us to wake up and put something under the leaks to catch the water. b) the water pump was located nearby (perhaps on the roof) and pumped constantly, all through the night, not allowing us to get much sleep. c) the plumbing in the bathroom shower and sink backed up, through the floor drain. not much water pressure out of the shower. d) tv remote control didn't work because the cover was missing off the back and the batteries wouldn't stay in. it was an old style tv, not the flat screen as touted in the prior review. e) there was no wifi in the room, as touted in the prior review. nor was the wifi working in the lobby/general areas, nor anywhere we could use it. f) bed(s) had just a bottom sheet and a comforter, no top sheet g) were supplied only two bath towels, with bleach stains. two bottles water. that's all. no bar soap supplied (large half used pumper jug of shampoo and conditioner were in bathroom) paid through agoda (for not the lowest type of room, the next level up), and could have been a good value, if it wasn't in disrepair. it is in a nice "neighborhood" so a car is definitely needed (we did have one), and there is a big new mall and local strip centers for hawker food.
Mosses D. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2012
Nice place but can be better

Nice room & courteous staff
6
Well, its a nice place but i believe it can attract more guests if they lower their room & meal rates plus have more variety on their food menu.
Restaurant Tip: If you stay in this hotel, you can drive to the nearby town for a variety of food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Recreational FacilitiesChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Double RoomChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite and Premier SuiteChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Executive RoomChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Dining AreaChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionChateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Balcony Area

Customer Reviews - Chateau @ Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C07