My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chateau Veronica Apartelle

Araullo Street, Davao City Center, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Chateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Hotel Exterior Chateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Twin Room Chateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Kitchen - Studio Room Chateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Living Area - 4 Bedroom Chateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Double Room Chateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Exterior Chateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Exterior Chateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Exterior Chateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Dining Area - 4 Bedroom Chateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Studio Room
Hotel Area: Davao City Center Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Neil M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Adequate for backpacker, no dining service.

The staff and price.
6.3
I did not stay one night, though paid for one of the three I had booked. Curtains were too thin and let daylight through. Noisy neighbourhood (school adjacent?). Something was biting me from the mattress. No dining service on site, nearby café source of coffee (some rooms have kitchens). Fine for a budget backpacker experience (too old for that now). No internet that I was aware of in the short hours I stayed there. Staff fantastic. Child friendly garden.
Lourdes D. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2013
Ok hotelfor a quick in-out

The hotel is centrally located, has easy access to public transportation and is in a quiet neighborhood.
6
The hotel is pretty decent for a budget hotel. Although they do not serve breakfast, coffee, water or any food, it is very close to F. Torres Street which is dotted with various restaurants and cafes. The sheets, towels and blankets were worn out but clean. The bathroom is accessible through a walk in closet and both were spacious. The deluxe room is equipped with a small television with cable. There is a strong wifi signal although we didn't really use this during out stay. The hotel is situated in a quiet, residential neighborhood which is a plus of course. Overall, this hotel is ok for families, couples and single travelers on a limited budget in Davao.
Grahame U. Couples Australia, May 5, 2013
Different but enjoyable

room size, room size, room size
4.3
Pleasant, is the best I could say. It is a beautiful building but it is badly in need of renovating. We upgraded on arrival after seeing our "Superior Room" to a suit I think they called it with our own cooking facilities. the fittings were very basic and old, one thin bed sheet, towels small and thin and had to ask for clean ones each day, no soap. Did have a fridge that worked well even if old. Air con was ok No internet in the room had to sit outside with the mossie's. A few siri siri shops near by and not far to walk to restaurants, but needed a taxi to get to everything else. The staff were helpful when called on. Had to clean your own out even staying for 10 nights.
Mark A. Families with older children Philippines, December 16, 2012
Great place for a family vacation.

I love the 4BR unit, it feels like home.
10
Chateau, if you're planning to bring the whole family for a vacation in Davao City, this apartelle is the place to be. The ambiance of the hotel was just like home, you can do everything just like in your own home. The rest is considerably cheap and transportation is at you finger tips. The only thing I don't appreciate much is the location of the hotel, its quite far from the downtown, but if you want a quite and safe place stay for the family, surely this place is a bet. I would love to stay here again next time and I will surely booked at Agoda because its cheaper always to book online.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't forget to grill at night...the hotel provides the grilling tools just outside of the unit.
Mary K. Groups Philippines, December 11, 2012
Homey units with complete facilites

spacious living room and kitchen, clean bedrooms, friendly staff
7.3
chateau veronica apartelle feels like "home away from home" with its approachable staff and homey ambiance. the units are equipped with home equipments and facilities like kitchen utensils, ref, gas stove. bathroom offers hot and cold shower. it's a recommendable accommodation for families and large group of friends.
Michinori Y. Solo travelers Japan, November 22, 2012
Small room but good correspondence

There are a large mall near this hotel,convenient to buy something daily necesities
5.7
30min from Davao airport by taxi. My room was small but exist big room with kitchenette. The big mall of Gaisano is near 20 min walk from this hotel.
Charissa S. Families with young children Philippines, October 21, 2012
Good value for money

the staff are very helpful. They made our stay pleasant and easy
7.3
The downside is that they don't serve meals. Luckily, there are good restaurants nearby but most of them open late for breakfast(after 7:30 am).
Jonathan D. Couples Philippines, August 26, 2012
Great place, strategically located in the City

Very close to the city, walking / running distance :)
8.7
Chateau Veronica is located pretty close to Ateneo and Marco Polo, as well as People's Park. We joined a run at Roxas street during our stay in Davao and we actually had a quick warm up running from Apartelle to the Starting point. Despite waking up a bit late, we were still able do a warm up and get to the venue in time for the Opening prayer, National Anthem, and warm up. :)
Ma L. Business travelers Philippines, August 2, 2012
It was okey

Economical
3.3
Nothing fancy. Very basic. No food so you need to go outside.
Eddie Q. Business travelers Philippines, July 5, 2012
homey and cozy in a nice corner of the city

the front lawn that separates the rooms from the streets and the silent surroundings
7
staff are nice and accommodating without being invasive to your privacy. what is lacking is a nice garden coffee shop. there are two benches on the lawn but no tables.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - FacadeChateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Hotel ExteriorChateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Twin RoomChateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Kitchen - Studio RoomChateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Living Area - 4 BedroomChateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Double RoomChateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - ExteriorChateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - ExteriorChateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - ExteriorChateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Dining Area - 4 BedroomChateau Veronica Apartelle Davao - Studio Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03