Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chateau Windsor Hotel

86 Veer Nariman Road, Next to Hotel Ambassador, Churchgate, South Mumbai, Mumbai, India 400020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Exterior Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Rajabhai Clock Tower Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Interior Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Exterior Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Interior Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room
Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Interior Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Bathroom Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Interior Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room Chateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room
Area: South Mumbai Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 214 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Cecilia J. Couples Australia, June 17, 2015
Comfortable Central hotel

Staff, prompt responses
7.7
Comfortable
Karen P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 11, 2015
Good location and staff

Clean, location, staff
8
The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived at 6AM we were hopeful we might stay in the lounge or something until we could check in to our actual room. They gave us a room to stay in and shower and sleep a bit! They were really helpful in terms of telling us directions and advice. I do think it's a bit overpriced but it's also Mumbai, everywhere seems to be overpriced there. I would stay again.
Nicholas G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
A guest house not more

None
5.3
Very disappointing.
Norman M. Solo travelers Germany, January 7, 2015
Great location, roof top restaurant

Walking distance to all the main sights
9
Very comfortable stay,
Mathias M. Couples Germany, January 1, 2015
Nice stay

the staff was very kind and helpful.
9
Nice Hotel in the middle of Churchgate. The rooms are modern and very clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, if I visit Mumbai the next time i will stay here again.
Anupa S. Groups South Africa, January 1, 2015
Chateau windsor

clean helpful staff nice location
7.7
Enjoyed stay
Amelia B. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2014
Location & service are ace!

Location, service & the comfy bed!
8.3
Strongly suggest upgrading to the superior. Staff are extremely helpful. It was a relief to find such a nice hotel after a long flight.
Shivangi G. Business travelers India, July 4, 2014
I was nice but I was refuse invoice I need it pl

Near to ocean Good staff Cleanliness
5.3
Cheng T. Groups Taiwan, April 29, 2014
Friendly staff

Big room, friendly staff , good price
8.3
It looks very old fashion hotel but interesting and ancient elevator. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Security is quite good and safe, 24 hours guards stay at first floor. Nearby the beach but the weather wasn't good in India.
Tina R. Couples Germany, April 22, 2014
Good location, place is ok but horrible breakfast

Location, Cleanliness
7
We came to Chateau Windsor because we looked for a hotel in Colaba which was not too expensive. While of course Chateau Windsor was cheaper than the Taj or Trident close by you always have to remember that what you pay is what you get. The hotel is conveniently located and our room was very clean. The staff was not super nice but they were polite which was good enough as we didn't request much. What annoyed us was that the WiFi wasn't free but cost 150 Rs. for two hours which these days is not really up to standard anymore. The breakfast was horrible, only dry toast with one kind of jam and on order of eggs. No variety whatsoever and the water for breakfast was charged extra! We chose to skip breakfast at the hotel on our second morning and enjoy the breakfast buffet at Trident for 1100 Rs/per person which was great. If you choose this hotel I recommend not to spend money on the breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chateau Windsor Hotel MumbaiChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Rajabhai Clock TowerChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - InteriorChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - BathroomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - ExteriorChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - BathroomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - InteriorChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - InteriorChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - BathroomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - BathroomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - InteriorChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest RoomChateau Windsor Hotel Mumbai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2F06