or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chatham Auckland Hotel

70-76 Pitt Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Living Room Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Balcony/Terrace Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Twin Bedroom Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom Deluxe Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Living Area
Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Room feature Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Room Feature Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Kitchen Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Exterior Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - View Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Exterior Chatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Exterior
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Natalie L. Couples Canada, February 2, 2013
Great potential but not there

The suite was big and comfortable
5
This place needs a big scrub down. Not at all like the pictures. Filty lobby and hallways. parking poorly lite and feels like its been rundown. I would not recommend this place ..
Hotel Feature Tip: This boutique hotel is not... The owners have run out of capital to complete the project and are renting the units on a short to long term basis. The 2 types of renters does not mixe well.The units themselves are clean but not scrub down the furniture is rundown, there are no only local TV services.
Chowboi Y. Families with older children Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Great location and big room

in down town, comfortable
9
Spacious rooms in the apartment type of accommodation. Secured carpark
Rhys I. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2013
Would not stay there again

Decent location, fairly cheap, modern room
4.3
The room was nice enough, well appointed, decent view etc but there were several MAJOR issues: 1) No air con - this is one of the things that you don't usually even bother to check for as everywhere has aircon as a general rule. Not much fun during a hot weekend during summer. 2) Right across the road from several night clubs. The noise was extremely loud with music, yelling people and breaking bottles even after 3am and I was on the 5th floor so it must have been worse on the lower floors. Due to the heat and the lack of aircon I had to keep the windows open which made it even worse. It's a nice enough building and helpful staff but it was hot and very noisy from the surrounding clubs. I got very little sleep over the weekend so I would definitely not recommend staying here.
Hotel Feature Tip: No air con and seemingly little insulation.
Deon A. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2013
simply the best accommodation ever!!

Comfortable, spacious, friendly, self-contained.
10
We had a lovely stay at the Chatham Auckland and we will definately be staying here again. The staff were very friendly and the decore of the place was classy. The children were welcome and the facilities were completely self-contained. We felt so comfortable,it was like a home away from home. we have told all of ourfsmily and friends about this place and will return one day for sure.
Pyi P. Couples Myanmar, November 29, 2012
good Service

Big apartment
8
clean good service friendly staff good location to walk around and relatively good price. the food is way too expensive though for the quality. overall a good stay and definately would go back there again.
Haidar A. Families with young children New Zealand, November 19, 2012
Good central location

Well priced
8.7
I booked and apartment with two rooms, the size is big and wonderful view from the balcony, Furniture needs updating as they are not all in good shape,overall clean place to stay
Hotel Feature Tip: No free internet access, Charged car parking
Alice F. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2012
Convenient location to all transports and city

Location & value for money
8
stayed in this hotel for 2 nights tagged on my business trip.my room is a one bedder but with sliding door to the bed room separating the lounge n kitchen area. it is clean and well equipped with all appliances. there is a good view from the balcony to the city. the bed is a king one and comfortable. you need keycard to your floor so it is quite secured. however, there was a big party on sat. night which lasted for a long time and it was very noisy. besides, the sound proof is not good so every time people open their doors, it seems as though my door was being opened, not good for a solo traveller. i would recommend this hotel for family or a group of friends. airport bus and city bus is right at the door. staff are ok but not offering tips or sights recommendation unless you ask.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a ferry over to the Devonport for a day of art, antique, coffee and relaxing hike up the Mt Victoria for a great view of the harbour.
Craig D. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2012
Perfect Location!

Location
7.3
Great location and accommodation. All great. Down side.... you cant have visitors after 11pm..... So if you get lucky..... But a great bargain in a great location. Might be too warm in summer as there is no airconditioning
Sue C. Couples Australia, November 1, 2012
What a gem.

Great service, location, room and amenities
10
We arrived really late to friendly service and just really enjoyed our experience. It was just a one night stopover on the way to Russell but will definitely go back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if traveling to russell using sat nav do not take the dirt road.
John E. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 9, 2012
Very friendly staff - great location

Near the Krd and interesting night life
8.7
Well appointed hotel at a good price. Good size rooms. Friendly staff. Near to Krd and the night life there including restaurants and bars

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chatham Auckland Hotel AucklandChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Living RoomChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Balcony/TerraceChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Deluxe SuiteChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Deluxe SuiteChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Deluxe SuiteChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Deluxe SuiteChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Twin BedroomChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - 2 Bedroom DeluxeChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Living AreaChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Room featureChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Room FeatureChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - KitchenChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ViewChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomChatham Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04