Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

28 Charoenkrung Road Soi 70, Bangkholame , Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Room River View Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver Waves Chinese Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - River Barge Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28 Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chatrium Club Lounge Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita Spa Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita Spa Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chao Phraya River view Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - View
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 396
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5802 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (5802)
Sort by:
Poonsup K. Couples Thailand, September 4, 2014
Friendly staff

Location, service mind and transportation.
9.3
We felt in love with the hotel especially staff and service. Your staff were well trained and every time we came out of the room, they always said hello which is the best manner of Thai people. However, the were few things that I would like to comments. First of all, cleanliness, I found pieces of cookies under the bed and I was pretty sure that my husband and I haven't had cookies. Secondly, foods which I had for lunch. I ordered beef fired with basil, unfortunately beef was too chewy and hard to swallow. Thirdly, we had our lunch at pool bar. My husband had chicken fried rice and I had Phad Thai which were just fine taste. The plastic plates were not suitable for the Chatrium and looked really annoyed. On the other hand, the Chinese restaurant was brilliant. I loved crispy roasted duck so much and I could say it was the best roasted duck that I ever had. Overall, I could say my husband & I love the Chatrium and will be back for our next visit. We appreciated staff at breakfast restaurant, receptionists, door men, security guards even gardener. We will BE back!
Michael A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2014
Best value for money in BKK

location, staff, value
10
in 1 week stayed at Lebua, Peninsula, and here. Althougth Peninsula is best hotel, the value here is better at half the price or less. Lebua a distant third, unless you like lines.
Michael H. Couples Australia, September 3, 2014
Great holiday headquarters

The riverfront location, the warm and helpful staff and the beautiful views
10
We first stayed for one night and then came back for two nights two finish off out Thailand experience. The hotel is situated right next to the river and we made full use of the free shuttle ferry which was a fantastic service. The staff were warm, friendly and only to eager to be of assistance. We will stay again on our next return trip.
Lim H. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2014
A hidden gem

service location view
9.7
the food is a bit pricey but it deserves a 5 star rating.
Dong J. Couples South Korea, September 2, 2014
Clean & Quick

Quick response, clean room, powerful water supply
9.7
It was my 2nd time to stay here. This hotel has a nice view with quite room condition. The water supply was very powerful and the room was very clean. I am very satisfied with this hotel as before.
Yen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 1, 2014
River view is the only reason to stay here.

Amazing river view, most frequent shuttle boat service, quiet.
6
I stay four nights, first three nights I feel some noise beside the bed, I thought nothing and keep sleeping. The last night ,I wake up during midnight and heard the noise again, then I turn on the bed light and saw a bug flying then run under the bed. I actually very scare of bugs, so I give up my bed and sleep on two chairs. This is real experience .
Bill F. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2014
Fourth stay at Chatrium

Room size, breakfast, staff
10
Excellant. This is my fourth stay here and I will come back.
Henry K. Solo travelers China, August 30, 2014
the worst is bed so soft likes V you cannot sleep.

river view, pool and service
8.3
bed must replaced by hotel. when sleep on it become V shape you cannot breath. you csnnot sleep. you have to sleep on the sodes which harder
Jay J. Business travelers United States of America, August 30, 2014
Spacious view room on river

View, pool, breakfast
9
The Chatrium Suites is an excellent choice in Bangkok - especially if you value the glorious river view, and enjoy the quintessential Bankok visitor experience of traveling by boat on the Chao Phraya river. If you need to frequently travel to the center of Bangkok shopping and activities, the location and boat connection may grow tiresome. Our arrival reception was gloriously welcoming - a group of beaming hotel staff rushed to take our bags, escort us to the room and treat us like returning family. The room was enormous with a spacious kitchen unit, however our unit was not actually equipped to actually cook any meals. Overall the facilities were very good, however our carpet was stained, and a bit frayed. We enjoyed the busy, but comfortable swimming pool which is not quite up to the "destination resort" pool feeling at some similar level Bangkok hotels I have stayed (Nai Lert Park, Antara), but definitely better than the small rooftop hotel pools that seem more typical at Bangkok hotels. I would recommend the nearby Asiatique riverside, restaurant/shopping/entertainment complex . Asiatique is a 5-minute taxi ride (much longer by river, unless you swim) and only 50 baht taxi fare – though on our return to the hotel we had to struggle to find a cab who would use the meter and not charge us a flat 100 baht fare. Asiatique is somewhat touristy, but there seemed to be enough locals to give it an energetic, authentic feel - our meal at Checkmate was very pleasant, and the singer at the 9E Furniture Bar was amazing.
Alexander K. Families with young children Germany, August 29, 2014
Wonderful stay

great pool, nice location, very nice rooms
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok BangkokChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Room River ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver Waves Chinese RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - River Barge RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28 RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chatrium Club LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chao Phraya River viewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Shuttle boat to Saphan Thaksin PierChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Celebrate New Year at Chatrium Riverside Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - MapChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - The Grand Palace

Customer Reviews - Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02