Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

28 Charoenkrung Road Soi 70, Bangkholame , Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 6444 reviews

3051 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (6444)
Sort by:
Catalina D. Couples Argentina, February 3, 2015
Excelente Hotel!

The huge room with its view, the location, the staff
9.7
We stayed in a beautiful and huge room with the an amazing view of the city. It was basically an apartment with a small kitchen, living room, bathroom and bedroom. The room was very modern, we could have stayed there ages but the truth is you barely do with everything you have to see in Bangkok. The staff in the hotel was very helpful, the concierge always recommended great things to do. Their english isn’t great, but we found this to be true in most hotels in Thailand, Vietnam and Camboya. The hotel is conveniently located by the riverside, it has a shuttle boat that takes to Phaya Thai in only 5 minutes and leaves every 15 minutes. There you can take the train or taxi boats to the different piers to see the main attractions of the city (Chinatown, Royal Palace, Reclining Budah, Flower Market, etc), you don't even need to get into a taxi or train. Don't take the tourist boat as it will cost you 150 baht, when the local taxi boat cost only 15baht. The only downside for us was that the outside restaurant had some smell, probably because it is right next to the river. Overall, we loved this hotel and hope we come back.
Report this review
Phuong H. Couples Vietnam, February 2, 2015
Pleasant stay

Helpful receptionist, awesome room standard, refreshingly riverside location
8
Really happy about the room and staff. The power was out from 8am to 4pm on a Sunday and there was free soft drinks at the swimming pool. The restaurant however did disappointed me on that day. We ordered some deep fried food and we were starving! 20 minutes later, the manager came to us to inform we could only order pasta. He should have done that right after we ordered since it was around 2pm! We waited and waited and waited. Apart from that, I'm happy with everything else.
Report this review
Emma M. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 2, 2015
fab stay

breakfast, location, the pool
9
Report this review
Ta N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2015
Nice View by the River

Good view of river. Nice and beat hotel. Shuttle boat to sky train or boat ride to get to various attractions and shopping areas.
8
The nice view of the river. The hotel is separated from outside roads or streets so it is quite safe and clean located within its own complex of two other Chatrium brands of residence hotel and condominium building. The Thai foods are quite tasty and authentic. But the western breakfast such as making over east eggs needs to be improved. It seems like the chef on duty was not properly trained or experienced. The serving staff needs to be trained as they are lacking in communication and getting the things done right in basic serving and taking order.
Report this review
James B. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
1 Night of comfort

the room, the staff, good value
9
I had 1 great night at the chatrium riverside, I was offered an upgrade for an extra 300 barht to a riverview suite and was allowed to check in early at 10 am which was perfect after 24 hours of travelling, very nice helpful staff and the hotel and room were well presented and clean. i would definatly stay again.
Report this review
Jeff H. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Review

Food, location, boat
10
Very enjoyable. Our second visit and will definitely come back.
Report this review
Narongrit C. Families with young children Thailand, January 30, 2015
Sleep whole night breathing others cigarettes smok

Location. Staffs attentive. View.
5.3
It was bad experience. Turned out I stayed next to the smoker Chinese traveller. We breathe the whole night with cigarette smokes believably coming from air con system. Checked with hotel they confirmed its non-smoking floor and promised to let security to check. Day 1 nothing happened. The next day there's still smell at night so it called hotel. Saying I will knock door by door to find the smokers myself. So hotel arranged a staff and found the smoker stayed next to my room. So I talked to him not to do it again. I don't feel pisssed to hotel staffs but the system failed to ensure smokers are at their floor not a be cause rooms are full then they can come to non-smoking floor. I felt sorry to my kids that I should have paid a bit more and spent good nights at nearby but more responsive hotels. This will be the only time we will stay there.
Report this review
Tony C. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2015
Good and attentive customer service

The location is very good.... Hotel is very clean and chic... Hotel staff is attentive
8.7
My stay is very very comfortable.... Room clean n nice... Breakfast spread was good.. Hotel very attentive to your needs and always with a smile... Will definitely return Again....
Report this review
Jaehwan E. Business travelers South Korea, January 30, 2015
beautiful hotel

easy to use boat travel, good breakfast, pleasant view
7.3
Very nice to stay because all service you can use with proper charge. The service staffs are very kind to satisfy you at every time.
Report this review
Karen L. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2015
Great view of the River. Watched the Fireworks.

Service, View, and Value
10
We were treated like a 5 Star Hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 3051 reviews Next page
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok BangkokChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver Waves Chinese RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - River Barge RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28 RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chatrium Club LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Shuttle boat to Saphan Thaksin PierChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Celebrate New Year at Chatrium Riverside Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - MapChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - The Grand PalaceChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Food and BeveragesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Food and BeveragesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Food and BeveragesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Food and BeveragesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Food and BeveragesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Food and BeveragesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Food and BeveragesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - GardenChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - GardenChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - GardenChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - GardenChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - GardenChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - GardenChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - GardenChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pool BarChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Saizen Japanese Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - SalonChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - 7-11Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Tailor Shop Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Saizen Japanese Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Starbucks Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Starbucks Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Starbucks Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Tailor Shop Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Saizen Japanese Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Shuttle BoatChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Shuttle BoatChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Shuttle BoatChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver WavesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver WavesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver WavesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver WavesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver WavesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver WavesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver WavesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver WavesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Eco amenitiesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07