Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 6820 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6820 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2

PAICHUN C.
Taiwan
June 08, 2015
Wonderful
Big, comfortable, friendly
Staying in Chatrium Riverside Hotel was a very wonderful experience, and I'm pretty sure that I will come here again just because of this hotel!

Michael J.
United States
June 06, 2015
Suprising Hotel: a Completely Unexpected Delight
The staff, the view of the river and the excellent breakfast bar
If you can live with a lengthy commute, this is an excellent choice that will please the most discerning traveller. In fact, when I told the airport taxi people I was going to the Chatrium, they all said the thai equivalent of "Wow! Great hotel!" Here are the details: From Bangkok International, the Chatrium is a 45 minutes; a flat rate of 500 baht. It's 30 minutes to Don Muang Airport (about 300 baht). The hotel is the THIRD building down Chatrium Alley. The alley is broad, safe, well illuminated and patrolled by security policeman. This hotel is NOT brand-new and is a multi-use building. The hotel public facilities are on floors 1-6, then there are residences or other restricted areas (offices perhaps) up to floor 16, and then there are 20 floors of hotel rooms. There also is a concierge lounge and an excellent Chinese-style restaurant on the 36th floor. Everything works perfectly. The rooms are generously-sized and mine had a small kitchen. The bathroom was large, with separate shower and bath. Water pressure was fine and the WIFI was very speedy although slightly unreliable. Every room has a balcony. The hotel has a marvelous restaurant on the ground floor. At breakfast they serve an excellent buffet. The restaurant has an open-air patio, so you can enjoy a glass of wine and watch the boats on the river, watch Jupiter set behind a thunderstorm, and watch people talking and laughing under the stars. The best part of this hotel is the staff: skilled, polite, dedicated, well-trained and interesting. This entire hotel is filled with these customer-service dragons. My congratulations to the Chatrium for finding such talented people. So this is a fine facility, slightly away from the central city but still very accessible. The food is fine, the rooms are great and the staff is over the top. I paid about US$90 a night — exceedingly fair for the value received.

Kok K.
Malaysia
June 05, 2015
Great hotel
Cleanliness, friendly staff and close proximity to Asiatique
Every nice hotel and importantly it is clean and with friendly staffs. The outdoor pool has a great view towards the river. This hotel is about 15-20 minutes walking distance away from Asiatique, a very nice place along the chao paya river with lots of restaurants, shops and pubs to chill out after a hot day in Bangkok.

Fabrizio B.
Italy
June 04, 2015
GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
location, staff, food

Chun-Yen T.
Taiwan
June 03, 2015
mr
room bed drinks
very good place to stay

Chun-Yen T.
Taiwan
June 03, 2015
mr
food roomd ac
aleways stay here for every single time

Craig S.
United Kingdom
June 03, 2015
Perfect stay really
Views of Bangkok, views of river, great staff
Went for a River View room. Stunning view from the room and decent sized balcony, any time of day or night. The studio type room was almost quite basic but very clean with kitchen area, cooker with 2 hobs and an oven that worked well, decent sized fridge etc. Extra pots and pans were borrowed easily by calling reception. Had a very comfortable king size bed, flat screen tv. Shower was excellent. Wi-Fi was excellent and was free. Infinity pool is lovely, with views along the whole river and cool seating areas to chill with a book and a coffee etc. The river boat is frequent and drops you at a shopping mall and again gives a good view of the city, day and night. I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, was very satisfied and have booked a further few days when I return to Bangkok next week. This time I've upgraded to the River View Suite because it has a table I can work from and a seating area. Personally I rate this hotel as a 9 and I recommend it to anyone. There are many hotels with newer, shinier decor but I have never been to a hotel in BKK where the staff are as friendly and helpful as they are in The Chatrium

Jun S.
Japan
June 03, 2015
Beautiful River View
The view is the best in Bangkok, their service is really nice, and welcome drink is good on 36th floor

Yvonne L.
Singapore
June 02, 2015
View AAA++
View and Peking Duck.
View from the xx09 one-bedroom suite was absolutely the best - unit was designed to give superb views of the river and city from almost anywhere you're standing. Including in the shower. Front-desk + concierge service was always professional, helpful and friendly, even when they appeared hassled during a busy spell. The 7-Eleven in same complex was very well stocked and convenient - great if you want quick meals or sarnies to go. No shortage, though, of seafood street stalls right outside the hotel compound. Peking Duck at the Silver Wave restaurant - great value for money, along with excellent view on 36th floor. Room service - decent food but arrived cool. Breakfast - very decent spread and good quality (didn't appear to have last night's leftovers, which hotel breakfasts often seem to include). Favourites were the bircher muesli, mini pancakes, soup noodles and cheese platter. The one real minus for me - the gym. Well equipped, but crappy space layout and no view of speak of. Instead I explored until I found the deserted balcony on the 4th storey (accessible by external stairs) which fronts the river, and did my workout there to a great view.

Jill F.
United States
June 01, 2015
Great Hotel
Service, location and beautiful
My stay was great!!!