My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

28 Charoenkrung Road Soi 70, Bangkholame , Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Room River View Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver Waves Chinese Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - River Barge Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - River Barge Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28 Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chatrium Club Lounge Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita Spa Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita Spa Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chao Phraya River view Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Eco Friendly Amenities Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 396
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4696 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (4696)
Sort by:
Jooly H. Families with young children United States of America, May 17, 2014
Beautiful spot to acclimatize

River access, perfect rooms, helpful staff
8
We could not have asked for a better spot to 'ease' into Bangkok. We were traveling with small kids, grandma, and an aunt who had not been in Thailand before. The hotel offered them a comfortable, calm, relaxing environment to begin their stay. Hotel food was delicious, staff was friendly, and the complimentary water boat taxi to the main pier was very easy to use.
Pingping T. Families with young children Taiwan, May 13, 2014
Won't stay here next time

Good view, river side , included breakfast
6.7
My parents complain the poor quality of its cleanliness. The water in the bathroom is too dirty and they can't take a shower even..:( To sum up, we won't stay here next time, even it is located in riverside .
Ka Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 12, 2014
relaxing etmosphere

Good location, friendly employee with good service.
9
Great stay.
Thomas G. Groups Sweden, May 9, 2014
Great staff, very good breakfast

The view from the balcony, beds & breakfast
8.3
Very relaxing, the first time that I lived there, but not the last time.
Brenda S. Groups United States of America, May 5, 2014
Wonderful time at Chatrium.

Cleanliness Free upgrade to a suite Location could access many sites by river taxi
8
Excellent! We had a wonderful time, the staff are very helpful in arranging anything you would want or need. It's clean and a charming, quiet place to retreat after a busy day in Bangkok. We loved our stay.
Nerio F. Families with older children Italy, May 5, 2014
I am a repeat customer: great value for the money

fantastic view, top floor gourmet Chinese restaurant, excellent rooms
9.7
It was my third visit to this great riverside hotel, but this time we had two rooms and two teen ager with us and it was a different experience. I had also an extra guest, and the staff was very accommodating with the extra charges (they gave us a break since I am a repeat customer) I love this hotel for location, view, service, comfort, beauty, decor, food, pool and all around feeling. I will try to stay there as many times as I can...
H. T. Families with older children Netherlands, May 4, 2014
Long weekend

Breakfast, location and Room
8.3
We stayed here for 3 nights with our family of 4 in the 2 bedrooms suite and really enjoyed ourselves here. The location is perfect to go to the center or the Asiatique market.
Arnie F. Couples Canada, May 4, 2014
great location; great value for money

location, value for money, pillows,
9
The rooms are very large, clean, kitchenettes available if you want to make something yourself. The beds are amazingly comfortable and the pillows are outstanding. A great shuttle to the central pier and interesting views of the river. Very close to Asiatic which houses every restaurant or vendor you can think of though a bit pricey. Have stayed her before and would definitely recommend to a friend.
Maxime F. Couples France, May 4, 2014
Amazing staff and very good location

Location, staff, swimming pool
9.3
Very relaxing and clean hotel in the perfect location. Spacious and brand new rooms.
Russell S. Groups Australia, May 3, 2014
The Reviews are correct and friendliest staff

1) the friendly staff. Always smiling, keen to talk, very attentive. 2) Food extremely wide range and all good quality 3) softest beds I've had in Thailand
9.3
I usually stay in all grades of hostels/hotels but as my parents were joining us I found this hotel and was attracted by the Agoda price. Upon arrival porters assisted with bags showed us to reception where we completed standard paperwork. Wifi username is room number, password surname of booking. Put aside for free welcome drink ( no choice given but refreshing cold guava juice gave out). Shown to rooms 10 minutes after (expected bags to be there but they weren't but came 2 minutes later) rooms were of good quality. My room had cigarette smell from last guest despite non,smoking room. Not hotel fault but they brought in a ventilator which fixed the problem. We ate a,la,carte the first night and tr food was gorgeous so we ate breakfast and dinner there all times. I usually hate doing this but the location of the hotel made this an easy option and the parents were happy with the food quality and didn't get sick. Restaurant staff happy to chat, decent English and the service was almost too attentive usually within 30 seconds of emptying your plate it was whisked off. It wasn't a 'get you out quickly' vibe but just an efficient way to clear your table and let you go back to buffet. Hotel is great if you want to do daytime activities and base the rest of the stay at the hotel. Not in the ideal areas if you want to live the nightlife up though

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok BangkokChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Room River ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver Waves Chinese RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - River Barge RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - River Barge RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28 RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chatrium Club LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chao Phraya River viewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Eco Friendly AmenitiesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Shuttle boat to Saphan Thaksin PierChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Celebrate New Year at Chatrium Riverside Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - MapChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05