Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 6813 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6813 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Christian T. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
See my previous review
See my previous review
See previous review
Reviewed May 11, 2015

age H. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
OK nice place and good view.
Location, room, service.
We liked it and stayed many ours in our room. We were upgraded to a big suite. Swimmingpool was out of order for renovation
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Michelle N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Wonderful experience in a unique part of Bangkok
Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
Reviewed May 06, 2015

Shah A. from Afghanistan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Best location
Best hotel in area and clean rooms and big rooms
Overall is very good experience. Staff there are polite. Helpful. Able to speak proper English. Food is ok... Could do better as a five star hotel for food. Location is slightly out of town area. But there is free boat service to the nearest Mrt station. Will be better if they provide bus services too. Will definitely return to stay for my next bkk trip. Well done and good job to chatrium staff!
Reviewed May 05, 2015

SANGEETHA S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Best hotel in Bkk
The services of the Staffs, Cleanliness and worth the stay
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Courtney C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Shame about the pool
location, boat service, staff
We really enjoyed our stay at the Chatrium. The location and view are wonderful. Staff are very friendly. The lobby and facilities are five star. I would say the room we stayed in is more 4 star as it was a little bit dated but still very nice. As the weather was forecasted to be very hot and we were after a relaxing weekend we picked the Chatrium because it had a nice big pool on the riverfront. This was closed due to maintenance during our stay. They did have another pool to use at the next door building but it was much smaller, a lot more crowded, had no view and was in the shade most of the day. We were very disappointed that this closure was not mentioned to us at the time of our booking. We mentioned this to the reception staff. They apologised and said it was the fault of the booking site for letting us know. Either way no concessions were made to us for this inconvenience which I think is a bit poor considering they advertise as 5 star.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Chompunuch T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
River view, Spectacular of the river view.
River view, got upgrade room, nice decoration.
We stay over the new year. Spectacular view of Fireworks and the river. Offers good foods, the best services. Highly recommended to stay!!
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Sucheela T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good Hotel in Bangkok
Good view
All good
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Dandelis T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location
Good location, free shuttle boat to nearest Bts which helps alot to get to places, Big spacious room
We had a short trip to bangkok, we checked in very late and i told them nights before that we want to see grand palace and a few places in bangkok but havent made any tour reservation and didnt have much time to do all the tour we wanted to. So they help us arrange it. But too bad that they didnt tell us that there is a canal tour nearby the hotel and it could take us to 3 to 5 different places and a lot cheaper than the tour agent they had arranged for us. The room itself is very spacious, but the bathroom is very small, the water heater is too fussy, and the drainer is very noisy. The bathroom is a big minus for this hotel. The beds is Ok although pillows should made more softer if they rate themselves a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Charmarin H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
nice river view hotel
nice view, good service, reasonable price
great
Reviewed April 28, 2015