or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

28 Charoenkrung Road Soi 70, Bangkholame , Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Room River View Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver Waves Chinese Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - River Barge Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28 Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chatrium Club Lounge Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita Spa Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita Spa Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chao Phraya River view Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - View
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 396
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5757 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (5757)
Sort by:
Graham R. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
The room was on an offer price but was a lovely pl

The bed, food, service.
9
all was good for the two nights we booked, the service , food and friendly staff were great. I would not pay the normal price as it would be out of my buget. We traveled from airport to the hotel by taxi and it cost 1500 bart at 1am in the morning . They are supposed to be metered taxi, but they adjust their own fare when you get in. The best way is on the sky train, but then from the station to the hotel you can travel by boat , but this finishes at 10 pm .
Douglas L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2014
convenient and comfortable

location to city and to airport
9.3
excellent in location to downtown and to nearby shopping/dining mall
John P. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2014
Brief, but a really good experience

Quality of food from Room Service, peacefulness, efficient staff
9.3
Excellent - wish it could have been longer (but the airport was closed shortly after we flew, so just as well we left when we did!) The Room Service evening meal may well have been the best of our 3 weeks in Thailand and Vietnam. We were let into the room early, on arrival from an early-morning flight, and they booked us a taxi for 6.00 a.m. the next morning so we caught our flight home. They estimated 500 baht, and it was considerably less - pleasant surprise rather than nasty shock!
Arnab G. Couples India, January 22, 2014
Great hotel and awesome views

Spacious rooms, Great design and 30-35mins to Airport
9.7
Overall I loved staying at this hotel as they have friendly staff and great views. They got free ferry to central location which is just 5mins from the hotel.
Shayne G. Couples New Zealand, January 20, 2014
Sooo dissapointed

The boat transfer
3.3
We traveled around Asia for 44 days staying at similar hotels and had no issues, this one was not five stars at all. We got back around 5pm the room had not been cleaned, no towels, and dirty dishes from the night before sitting on the table. We called room service then noticed the room had been invaded by ants (the ants were coming out of the bathroom door frame and were on the floor, they had not found the dirty plates). We asked to post a parcel, they asked us if there was anything special, we told them no. What they did not mention is Thailand is the only county in the world you can not post Buddhas and that unlike your check-in baggage on flights out of Thailand you can not send knives by courier (note we did not ask for a courier we asked for the items to be posted). This meant that we had to pay and extra $350.00 (after already paying $200) to get our knives (only souvenirs a silver kila from Laos which was very expensive and pocket knives) sent to New Zealand by sea freight. We contacted the hotel but they sent our comments to the courier company and would not answer us. We could have sent the knives surface mail via the post office for much less than that but they are stuck with the courier now and we have no choice but to pay as the silver kila was very expensive and its not even a knife.
Claudia C. Families with older children Germany, January 20, 2014
Pleasant stay in a good location for sight-seeing

1) Quiet and comfortable hotel
8.7
Edward H. Families with older children New Zealand, January 19, 2014
Halycon Days

Dining Experience, Fantastic Location next to the River and the High-Standard Comfortable Room.
10
Thailand Hotels have an international reputation for their catering abilities. The fact that the breakfasts can cater for a wide range of different people is astounding. Surpassing this is Chatrium. Breakfast had an amazing variety of cuisines available; Japanese, Chinese, Indian, American, Thai and other cuisines. Can't get much better than this. The Chatrium's shuttle boat service was fine example of how to beat the city traffic. Catch the boat and Cruise the river while also saving on journey time.
Vanessa E. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2014
Very enjoyable

View from room
6.7
Wojciech F. Couples Poland, January 15, 2014
ok.

nothing, but nice.
6.3
Thunkamon T. Business travelers Thailand, January 15, 2014
I reserved for my client, so good

Clear room, large room and fast wifi
10
I reserved to my client and send him to the room. First impression I felt it's quite good and luxury hotel. I choose here because it's near Asiatique shopping center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok BangkokChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Room River ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver Waves Chinese RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - River Barge RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28 RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chatrium Club LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chao Phraya River viewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Shuttle boat to Saphan Thaksin PierChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Celebrate New Year at Chatrium Riverside Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - MapChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - The Grand Palace


AS-AGWEB-3A05