or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

28 Charoenkrung Road Soi 70, Bangkholame , Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Room River View Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver Waves Chinese Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - River Barge Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28 Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chatrium Club Lounge Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita Spa Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita Spa Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chao Phraya River view Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Eco Friendly Amenities Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 396
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
5040 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (5040)
Sort by:
Wai S. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 10, 2014
It is a good hotel for family

Room is big.
8.7
Lynsie C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 6, 2014
Chatrium bliss

staff, breakfast, spacious rooms
9.3
Staff were ever so helpful! Great service. Lovely big rooms, fab shower and good location. Good free shuttle boat to get to central pier for either ferry or skytrain. Close to Asiatique too. Would recommend and stay again!
Kornpreeyanut K. Business travelers Thailand, August 5, 2014
Best Experience

Best Location, Great Service,
9
Best Location good service
Pukar S. Couples Nepal, August 4, 2014
Good

Good location,best staffs,better foods
9.3
I love Bangkok ! Again I want to visit and want to choice a same hotel i.e .. Chartrium riverside
David C. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2014
Excellent service

The view over the river, the service was very good, food was well priced and very good
10
All we could have asked for.
Somchai M. Couples Thailand, August 1, 2014
Best Views Bangkok River

Large Room, Hotel Boat, Views.
10
Best time to book/stay @ 5Star Hotels in Bangkok Chatrium is Good Value with Great Facilities. I can't fault it. Hotel Boats every 15-20min. I didn't checkout the Rooftop Restaurant yet but Pool 6th Floor was busy. Will be back end of this month.
Yoshimi I. Business travelers India, July 31, 2014
nice location along river

nice location along river, clean and resonable price
8
Mark H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
Still very good but some improvement required

Location, staff, room size
8
This was the 6th or 7th time we have stayed at the Chatrium and we would not keep going back if we were unhappy staying there. It is located on the river which is a big plus and provides a moving tableau at all times. The hotel has a regular launch to the boat pier and BTS at Saphan Taksin. We have only dined at its quite excellent breakfast and taken snacks at its pool bar. The staff are always welcoming and courteous and a credit to the hotel. We always take a 2 bedroom suite and this visit was no different. The suite is a good size and the small kitchenette is useful for storing beers in the fridge and making a cup of tea in the mornings and evenings. Our suite (#2207) this time will need a bit of makeover soon and a bit more attention from housekeeping. The door to the master bedroom was dusty and dirty (quite why I have no idea!) and there were a few stains on carpets that were irritating rather than anything else. The shower had two shampoos but no shower gel - as a regular at the hotel I know what they have. These are just smallish details but they need to be nipped in the bud because the competition is immense. I will be back in Bangkok soon and will be staying at the Chatrium again but I will be watching to see things back to their normal excellence. In the meantime I would not hesitate to recommend staying at the Chatrium.
Mark H. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 31, 2014
Fraying a bit at the edges

Location, Room and Familiarity
7
I have been staying at the Chatrium for a number of years and it is my hotel of choice when in Bangkok because I like to be on the river but away from the primary riverside locations occupied by Oriental, Shangri-La and Peninsula. I have tried these as well. My last visit was just an overnight to break the journey back to the UK and I booked a two bedroom suite as usual. These suites are a very good size but, on this occasion, the suite needed quite a bit of refurbishment. Carpets were stained and the door to th emain bedroom was dirty. Little things like two shampoos in the shower rather than a shampoo and a shower gel are small and incidental but irritating errors. But I am certainly considering trying different hotels next time I visit early next year. The competition in Bangkok is intense and the Chatrium has dipped slightly of late. This is a shame as the location, staff and facilities are all excellent but it needs to raise the bar again a bit to return to its former levels.
Alison S. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 30, 2014
Summer 2014

View, family room, helpful staff
9.7
Everyone loved it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok BangkokChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Room River ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver Waves Chinese RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - River Barge RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28 RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chatrium Club LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chao Phraya River viewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Eco Friendly AmenitiesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Shuttle boat to Saphan Thaksin PierChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Celebrate New Year at Chatrium Riverside Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - MapChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - The Grand Palace

Customer Reviews - Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02