or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

28 Charoenkrung Road Soi 70, Bangkholame , Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Room River View Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver Waves Chinese Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - River Barge Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - River Barge Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28 Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chatrium Club Lounge Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Lounge Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita Spa Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita Spa Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chao Phraya River view Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Eco Friendly Amenities Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Spa Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 396
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
4665 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (4665)
Sort by:
Laurence O. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2014
not worth the price paying for view, like condo

view of river and proximity to asiatique night market
8.3
Nice hotel great staff and unreal river view very romantic excellent staff, however gym was below standard and too small hotel consist of three building but two are condos, breakfast buffet was bland if your an experienced Asia traveler, pool wasn't so great way 5o windy and its actually shallow pool bar is far away, its better suited as a long term hotel its not a full service hotel, liked it for the view but there are beter values in BKK for $140 per, only good thing I guess is the river view but again its more like an American 3.5 star hotel amenities are short, especially the gym that was a 2 star experience
Scott K. Couples Australia, April 5, 2014
Pleasant and relaxing.

Great position with great views of the river lovely pools and friendly staff. Good value for money.
8.7
Enjoyable stay
Vernon W. Couples Canada, April 5, 2014
Very goood stay

Close to Sky train, nice swimming pool and the view of the river
8.3
My stay was excellent. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The free boat ride up to the sky train connection made it easy to go anywhere in Bangkok with ease. The room with a view of the river was very well set up and you had lots of room to move around in not cramped at all. The view of the river from the balcony was excellent and very relaxing. There is a very nice shopping area about one half a kilometer from the hotel with a lot of souvenir items at good prices for those wanting to pick up some gifts. This hotel is well worth the cost and I will stay there again.
Manfred I. Solo travelers Germany, April 4, 2014
Good hotel. Great riverview.

Riverview. Swimming pool. Shuttle boat to skytrain
8
I stayed in this hotel many times and never had any issues. The view of the river and the rest of bangkok is fantastic
Praphatson D. Families with young children Austria, April 3, 2014
Nice!

Nice!!!
8
Good /Nice
Stephen C. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2014
Excellent

Service value for money attentive staff
9.3
Fantastic I stayed for 10 days on business remarkable staff extremely attentive Food and Beverige selection very good in summary tremendous vale for money
Xiaofeng Z. Solo travelers China, April 1, 2014
awesome!!!

friendly
9.7
awesome!i will be back
Stuart A. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2014
Great destination hotel

big room, riverside, pool
6.3
Was the first time i tried the CHATRIUM and enjoyed my stay. Room was nice and clean, internet worked fine and bed was super comfy. Big plus having a Starbucks and a 7/11 downstairs. Only con was in getting taxi's as you had to wait for one to be sent from the main road and sometimes the wait was a little too long....
Nim Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 31, 2014
Relax accommodation.

Good view, large room and good breakfast buffet
7
Lois C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Methane Gas in the Room Ruined my Stay

Location, free river boat, Possibility for a room with a view.
6.7
I was using the hotel for transit, since I was flying home the next day. I arrived by taxi and a door man took my luggage. A friendly woman offered me a room on a high floor with twin beds "pushed together" which I refused in favour of a room on the ninth floor, which in the end had two singles pushed together. It was a nice room with a view of the river. The woman escorted me to my room and all seemed well. I was very tired and just popped to a convenience store then returned to the room. I could see the pool below, but did not try it. In the night I became quite ill because the room began to stink badly of methane. I filled the sink and basin with water, but the bath plug did not work so I could not create a water trap. I went back to bed but had a terrible night because I was vomiting. In the morning I went to breakfast which offered many dishes, though the bacon was a sorry mess and the fried eggs I ordered were flipped over, without recourse to my preference, and it was hard to get the chef to stop cooking them. It was pleasant sat by the river. Staff provided tea and coffee. I could not eat the breakfast and went to the desk to again mention the problem with the room. The first time, I got nods and smiles and no one came to smell it. This time an irritated man on the desk got someone to go with me to the room. It was very hard to find the key pad on the door since the hall lighting was malfunctioning. I invited the man to smell out the place and he returned to get a second opinion. I was moved to another room for the remainder of my stay, and was told someone would be writing to me. I suggested that perhaps they should be compensating me rather than charging me for the night. No one has written to me in the two days since I have returned home. I feel they should refund my money frankly. The hotel misses the mark in so many ways. I think the music in the lobby really needs changing to something less jarring and noisy. I would not recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok BangkokChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Grand Room River ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Silver Waves Chinese RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - River Barge RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - River Barge RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Pier 28 RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chatrium Club LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Chao Phraya River viewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Eco Friendly AmenitiesChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - SpaChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ViewChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Shuttle boat to Saphan Thaksin PierChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Celebrate New Year at Chatrium Riverside Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - MapChatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok Bangkok - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04