or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon

40 Natmauk Road, Tamwe Township, P.O Box 11211, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - View Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda View Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda and Lake view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Eco Friendly Amenities Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness facilities Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness Room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Executive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shuttle Service Amenity Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function  room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function room
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Set up room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lobby Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High Tea Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High Tea Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - International Restaurant
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 301
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
727 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (727)
Sort by:
David T. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Disappointing

Near the lake
5.7
This is a hotel that does not live up to International standards. It's saving grace is that it is not as far downtown as ones like Traders. My wife accompanied me and was really bored .. best to stay downtown. The breakfast was very disppointing and we decide to cheer ourselves u by having Sunday brunch in Traders. Upon arrival, they checked my wife and I into a smoking room with twin beds (they could see we were a couple) .. then when we complained, the guys who'd booked us in had gone on lunch-break .. no apology received. The taxis seem to be 'friends of the hotel' and many are not fitted with seat-belts, none have meters ! Room service meals was very disapointing. Wifi kept dropping out at busy periods. We paid for a Club Room - the snacks were poor, the service was friendly enough. They never had fresh orange juice. I feel that it is a very poorly managed hotel.
Winston L. Business travelers Singapore, April 8, 2014
A luxury hotel with great pool and lake views

Location, serenity and views of Kandawgyi Lake
8.7
Wei L. Couples Singapore, April 5, 2014
Nice stay in a busy city

Nice environment, friendly staffs, nice room
7
The stay was pleasant, bed is comfortable, staffs are friendly and they speak pretty good English. The pool is a great place to hang out in the afternoon if you do not wish to be in the thick of the busy city. Overall, great and I will recommend people to stay there. Price is a bit steep to me for non-business travel, or compare to hotels in places like Bangkok, but you don't have many options in Yangon.
Artur K. Families with young children Poland, April 5, 2014
Perfect food in perfect surrounding

Location, food, personnel
9.7
Hotel is located in perfect spot, has amazing choice of restaurants with delicious food. Personnel is friendly and very professional. Everything is well organised.
Terry J. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
great choice. a haven in a busy city

stF
8.7
Jonathan C. Groups Singapore, April 4, 2014
Great Service

1) Grandeur 2) Great Service 3) Nice Room
9.3
The hotel is slightly aged and the room layout can be further improved but the service was really good making for a great stay
Tateda M. Groups Japan, March 25, 2014
Bad

Clean, safe, and beautiful
4.7
No money exchange is available.
Fumiko P. Couples Japan, March 23, 2014
very comfortable and quiet days

wonderful view, nice atmosphere, breakfast at the garden with pool
9.3
Kittinun N. Business travelers Thailand, March 17, 2014
Luxury and very well organized hotel

Big room with very comfy bed, nice and skillful staff, very good executive lounge with good food and drink
8.7
Very good , i really love the executive floor service with additional benefit
Ridwan S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 15, 2014
Comfortable hotel blended with traditional touch

Well air conditioned, clean environment, friendly staffs
7.7
I spent mostly in the hotel for a business conference, so I'd say that overall I'm quite satisfied, but need to improve wifi coverage, speed & bandwith.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Hotel Main PhotoChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - ViewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda ViewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda and Lake viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Eco Friendly AmenitiesChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness facilitiesChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness RoomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Executive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shuttle Service AmenityChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function  roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Set up roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - LobbyChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High TeaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High TeaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - International RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - International RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - International RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Swimming pool Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Sunset TerraceChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Sunset TerraceChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Tiger HillChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The EmporiaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - KohakuChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia

Customer Reviews - Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B03