or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon

40 Natmauk Road, Tamwe Township, P.O Box 11211, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - View Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda View Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda and Lake view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Eco Friendly Amenities Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness facilities Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness Room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Executive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shuttle Service Amenity Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function  room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function room
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Set up room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lobby Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High Tea Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High Tea Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - International Restaurant
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 301
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
760 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (760)
Sort by:
Marc L. Business travelers France, February 4, 2014
Good hotel for business traveler

Location, quiet surroundings, nice rooms
8
Luxury hotel located close to the city center yet in quiet surroundings. Attentive staff and large rooms make this an ideal base for the business traveler and up scale tourist alike. A bit expensive relative to similar hotels in the region, but reasonable compared to peers in Yangon.
Pak H. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2014
Too busy to feel relaxed.

Pool, location, view of lake kandawgyi
6
As Yangon moves up the international traveller's' hotlist, this hotel has to upgrade its English level, facilities (gym, internet,etc) and staff efficiency. It's adequate now, but knowing the multi-national big boys are moving in, it will be sliding down the scale in no time.
Roger M. Solo travelers El Salvador, January 31, 2014
very good hotel

yes very good hotel
10
yes very good hotel in general, i want to stay here again
Mette L. Families with young children Denmark, January 30, 2014
Wonderfull staff

Helpfull staff, nice evening buffet, nice pool area
9
We were very impressed with the friendly and helpfull staff at this hotel when we first stayed there and even more impressed after touring Myanmar for 2 weeks we are even more impressed. We stayed at many hotels of similar standard, but non of them has staff at attentive at Chatrum. Then hotel his however quite expensive compared to what things in general cost in Mayanmar, but we must admit, that we also enjoyed every minut of our stay.
Marco C. Couples Canada, January 29, 2014
One of the best in Yangon

Conmfort, One of the only real places with decent internet, great pool
8
Excellent stay, enjoyed the hotel and staff. Hotel design and location very good. Pool excellent. Access to Shewadagon easy by walking 15 min. Restaurants ok but you can do much better outside hotel. Oredered Filet mignon medium, cost was the same as in US and Canada and got a tough uncooked piece of meat. Wasn't looking for refund and waited to see what they where going tondo about it. They where good about if I wanted something else, by then apetite was gone. They gave me a free beer, humm $35.00 steak free $3.00 beer. Steak should have been free but we are not hurting for money. Also in their defence there was a big wedding reception that night. So definetly would book this hotel again.
Youxin J. Couples China, January 22, 2014
Best hotel we stayed in burma

fast internet, professional staff, comfortable modern rooms
9.3
modern business hotel, fast internet, good restaurants, gym, swimming pool. Compare to other hotels we stayed in other regions of burma, Chatrium brought us back to civilization. The room I booked was facing the famous Shwedagon, but also facing a night club, the noise kept me awake so they changed me to a room on the other side, no view but quiet at night. Staff were trained well, professional and polite, always smiling, responded quickly to all problems. Would stay there again if I ever visit Yangon again.
Catherine T. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2014
what a fantastic hotel

staff, buffet breakfast, swimming pooll
8
our second visit - absolutely excellent. A quiet location but still downtown Yangon is only about 10 minutes by taxi. Lovely swimming pool and great service there too. Fantastic value if you choose an executive room which entitles you to various complimentary offers, including afternoon tea and happy hour, with lovely snacks. Cannot fault this hotel and would definitely return. Staff so courteous ad charming.
King C. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2014
very nice hotel

swimming pool, nice room, nice garden
9
it was a great stay in the hotel, however, the hotel is often booked for banquet or dinner, which always occupies the swimming pool..
Geoffrey C. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2014
Good hotel, a little expensive.

Staff, food and room all excellent.
8.3
Excellent hotel in a city that may become more appealing in the future.
Li Q. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2014
Luxurious, lovely hotel

Fast internet, great grill at buffet dinner and comfortable beds
6.7
The best part about the hotel was the allowance for early check (we checked in at 830am though the official check in time was actually 2-3pm), they also allowed me a slightly later check out and assisted with ice, compression bandages and offer of a wheelchair because I'd injured my foot. Service is always prompt, friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast was average in terms of taste but it had great variety. Whereas the buffet dinner, at USD 30 which also included a grill according to fresh seafood you had chosen, was very affordable and yummy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Hotel Main PhotoChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - ViewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda ViewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda and Lake viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Eco Friendly AmenitiesChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness facilitiesChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness RoomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Executive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shuttle Service AmenityChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function  roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Set up roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - LobbyChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High TeaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High TeaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - International RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - International RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - International RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Swimming pool Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Sunset TerraceChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Sunset TerraceChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Tiger HillChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The EmporiaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - KohakuChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia

Customer Reviews - Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A08