Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon

40 Natmauk Road, Tamwe Township, Bahan, Yangon, Myanmar 11211 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Studio Suite Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Deluxe Room with Pagoda View Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Turn Down Service Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Turn Down Service Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Eco Friendly Amenities Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Executive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Hotel Exterior Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Hotel Exterior Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Panoramic view from Royal Lake Suite Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - View from Chatrium Club Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Hotel Pool View from Sunset Terrace Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia Restaurant
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club Rizzoli Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club Rizzoli Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club Rizzoli Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku Japanese Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku Japanese Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku Japanese Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku Japanese Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku Japanese Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku Japanese Restaurant
Area: Bahan Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
950 reviews

609 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (950)
Sort by:
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2016
A great hotel with lovely staff.

Pool, staff, location
9.3
Had a lovely stay at the Chatrium for 3 nights. It's a haven of peace and tranquillity after a day of sightseeing in Yangon. The pool area is very nice indeed. We had a couple of minor issues with the room but resolved promptly and efficiently by very helpful staff. The girls in the Club Lounge were all very pleasant. It may be a little expensive by Asian standards but good value for Yangon.
Report this review
Jeannette N. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2016
Luvin it!!!

The centeral location made it very easy to get about.
2.7
We enjoyed our stay here and everything was good, staff most helpful breakfast was very good with much variety. Pool good and some staff excellent giving us fruit on sticks and water. Although they do need to to replace some tiles.
Report this review
Annette F. Business travelers Germany, January 11, 2016
best hotel for money in Yangon

location with pool, terrace, quiet ambience
9.7
After Sule and Strand, this Hotel has it all. The rooms are conmfortable, the pool and surroundings brilliant, the outside terrace for sundowner ideal. Distance to town and Airport managable. I will come back
Report this review
Scott H. Business travelers United States of America, January 11, 2016
Terrible Japanese restaurant service and food. Old

Location, view, pool
5.3
I stay at all of the top hotels in Yangon for business. The Chatrium has a nice location near the lake and the outdoor seating near the bar is nice, but the rooms feel old and threadworn. The food and the service at the Japanese restaurant was especially bad on my last visit. Overcooked meat, tasteless fish. And staff that were more interested in looking out the window at a small music stage next to the pool that looking after customers.
Report this review
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2016
HELPFUL STAFFS

LOCATION,STAFF AND SERVICES
9
COMFORTABLE
Report this review
Ei P. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2016
New year fizzler

Views, comfort, entertainment
7
I stayed at the Chatrium after its New Year's Eve Bond is Back Party, which itself was great. I had checked in beforehand and attended the party with some friends. I was rather worse for wear afterwards, and my friends asked reception for my room number so they could escort me back. Reception told them there was no guest by my name and assigned me a different room. Staff the next morning refused to waive the charge for the second room even though: * It was their colleagues' error that led to that room being taken; and * The hotel was not full, so it is not as though my friends and I had caused the hotel to turn away other guests and forego that revenue. Instead, the staff attempted to blame my friends for not saying my name correctly (ludicrous), the fact that the second room had been used (irrelevant), and did a phone call round robin (no one appeared to be willing to take accountability). I eventually won the argument, but staff neglected to provide an invoice for the first room. Finally, after my 50-minute checkout process, I requested a cab. A staff member disappeared but did not return for some time. When I left the hotel premises to hail one myself from the street, the staff member (who had returned from nowhere) clapped and yelled after me. A thoroughly disappointing end to the experience.
Report this review
Muliadi B. Business travelers Indonesia, December 6, 2015
A good hotel

fast internet, spacious room, professional staff
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at Chatrium. Internet is fast. Bed is comfortable.
Report this review
Muliadi B. Business travelers Indonesia, December 6, 2015
A good hotel to stay in Yangon

Fast internet, spacious room, professional staff
7.7
I am happy with the stay. Internet is fast. There is money changer which quote reasonably rate. Breakfast buffet is okay. I recommend this hotel
Report this review
Gail K. Business travelers United States of America, December 4, 2015
Almost but not quite perfect

The Breakfast buffet; the luxurious ambiance; the staff
7.3
Everything about the Chatrium Hotel was excellent except for the sleeping accommodations. The mattresses were well used and certainly could have been more comfortable. Still they were adequate. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and luxurious. Only complaint would be the wedding receptions and other parties that provided too much noise for sleeping. Our room was on the pool side of the building and the parties were held around the pool. Next time I will reserve a room on the back side of the building.
Report this review
Charles E. Couples Ireland, December 2, 2015
Last two nights of trip to Myanmar at Chatrium

Pool, food, bedroom/view
8
We enjoyed our stay very much, lovely large pool and plenty of sunbeds, lovely room with a view of the lake and Shwedagon - small balcony, impressed to see a page of the Emporium Restaurant dedicated to vegetarian options. Great food choice, good service, nice indoor and outdoor bar area. Quite a few groups... But it still catered to the independent traveller well. We would return.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 609 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Hotel Main PhotoChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Studio SuiteChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Deluxe Room with Pagoda ViewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Turn Down ServiceChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Turn Down ServiceChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Eco Friendly AmenitiesChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Executive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Hotel Exterior Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Hotel ExteriorChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Panoramic view from Royal Lake SuiteChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - View from Chatrium Club LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Hotel Pool View from Sunset TerraceChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club RizzoliChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club RizzoliChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club RizzoliChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku Japanese RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku Japanese Restaurant Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku Japanese RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku Japanese RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku Japanese RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku Japanese RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku Japanese RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Tiger Hill Chinese RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Tiger Hill Chinese RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Tiger Hill Chinese RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness facilitiesChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness CenterChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High TeaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High TeaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Sunset TerraceChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Sunset TerraceChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Swimming PoolChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Swimming pool Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - ExteriorChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lobby LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - LobbyChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function  roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - BallroomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Hotel Shuttle Van Service Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda View from hotelChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake view from hotelChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda view from hotelChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake view from hotelChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda and Lake view from hotelChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Inya LakeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - ShwedagonChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - PagodaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Head CourtChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Botahtaung Bo Bo GyiChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Traditional PuppetChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Sule City HallChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - National MuseumChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Major attraction in YangonChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Sule PagodaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda Evening SceneChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Sule PagodaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda and Karaweik HallChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda (Morning Scene)Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Major attraction in YangonChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club RizzoliChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pillow menu


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04