or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon

40 Natmauk Road, Tamwe Township, P.O Box 11211, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - View Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda View Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda and Lake view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Eco Friendly Amenities Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness facilities Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness Room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Executive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shuttle Service Amenity Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function  room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function room
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Set up room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lobby Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High Tea Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High Tea Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - International Restaurant
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 301
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.4
Families with young children (28)
Sort by:
Yuthadanai S. Families with young children Thailand, August 11, 2014
Nice Hotel with great location across the park

location, outdoor area, service
8
Good hotel right across Kandawgyi park. It has plenty of outdoor area. Good place for kid running around comaring to Shang Grila Downtown.
Cho T. Families with young children Macau, April 22, 2014
GREAT

Location near Pagoda, delicious food and friendly staff
9.3
Comfortable and enjoyable ! Perfect
Artur K. Families with young children Poland, April 5, 2014
Perfect food in perfect surrounding

Location, food, personnel
9.7
Hotel is located in perfect spot, has amazing choice of restaurants with delicious food. Personnel is friendly and very professional. Everything is well organised.
Rune N. Families with young children Norway, March 12, 2014
Nice hotel, a bit overpriced.

Nice building. Great pool. Good service.
9
We were very plased With Our stay. It was clean, service and food very good, and the pool was very Nice. I think it is a bit overpriced, but i belive that is common for hotels in Yangoon.
Mette L. Families with young children Denmark, January 30, 2014
Wonderfull staff

Helpfull staff, nice evening buffet, nice pool area
9
We were very impressed with the friendly and helpfull staff at this hotel when we first stayed there and even more impressed after touring Myanmar for 2 weeks we are even more impressed. We stayed at many hotels of similar standard, but non of them has staff at attentive at Chatrum. Then hotel his however quite expensive compared to what things in general cost in Mayanmar, but we must admit, that we also enjoyed every minut of our stay.
Christina L. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2013
Unprofessional staffs & only up to 3 stars

Breakfast
4.7
Unsatisfied. The hotel is not up to 5 stars international standard. Floor staffs are unprofessional. There was no drink served in waiting & meeting areas. Meeting area was dirty and there was no staff attendance at the area to serve guests
Jorge C. Families with young children Spain, December 21, 2013
Good for Yangon visit

Nice common areas, good room, very nice staff
8.7
Very good. ....................................................................................................................................
Wei P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2013
hotel is comfortable and staff is helpful

comfortable room
7.7
we request for two rooms joining together despite we booked two books, it was place wide apart. we request for higher floor, facing the pagoda; again end up we are facing the car park. poor internet service too.
Molly N. Families with young children United States of America, November 9, 2013
Nice views of Shwedagon, amazing breakfast buffet

Views, breakfast, comfortably sized room
8.7
We stayed two nights upon our visit to Yangon and were quite pleased with the level of service, the high quality rooms, the beautiful lake/pool/pagoda views, and the amazing breakfast buffet which served about everything one could wish for -- even Mohinga and Congee and beautiful fresh fruit. The only down side is the distance from the airport due to intense traffic at certain hours, but it's proximity to the Shwedagon and the wonderful market, right near Kandawgyi Lake is terrific. Be sure to check out the park with Kandawgyi Lake at sunset -- spectacular and often there is live music.
Jason H. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 13, 2013
Welcoming and comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Really friendly staff. Comfortable room with plenty of space for our baby. Good location for sightseeing areas such as Shwedagon and Aung San House.
9.3
We had a very pleasant stay at the Chatrium Royal Lake. We stayed with our 8 month old daughter and the staff could not have been more helpful. We were given a large room on 7th floor and access to the Executive Lounge at no additional cost. This hotel is really well situated for sightseeing the big attractions in Yangon such as Shwedagon. Although a little away from the main shopping areas the taxis are frequent and cheap. We had a lovely stay and would come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Hotel Main PhotoChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - ViewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda ViewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda and Lake viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Eco Friendly AmenitiesChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness facilitiesChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness RoomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Executive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shuttle Service AmenityChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function  roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Set up roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - LobbyChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High TeaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High TeaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - International RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - International RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - International RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Swimming pool Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Sunset TerraceChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Sunset TerraceChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Tiger HillChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The EmporiaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - KohakuChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Emporia

Customer Reviews - Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A07