or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon

40 Natmauk Road, Tamwe Township, P.O Box 11211, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - View Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda View Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda and Lake view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda view Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Eco Friendly Amenities Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness facilities Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness Room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Executive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shuttle Service Amenity Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function  room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function room
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Set up room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting room Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lobby Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High Tea Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High Tea Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive Lounge Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - International Restaurant
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 301
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
819 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (819)
Sort by:
Wirasinee L. Business travelers Thailand, December 10, 2014
1st stay

Near restaurants
5.7
Not so good, other hotel provide better food and fruits which we can grab them by ourself. Other hotel has more varieties for breakfast, and gave us late check out till 3 o'clock as our business required.
Sharon Y. Groups Malaysia, December 10, 2014
My first visit to Myanmar

Location, View from my Room, friendly staff
9
We enjoy our 2 nights stay in the hotel. The staff are very friendly we love the gorgeous view of the Shwedagon Pagoda from our room especially in the sunset.
Hui R. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Well maintained

The staff are all very helpful and polite. Michael from the concierge desk deserved a special mention as he was polite and extremely helpful as we were tourists in Myanmar for the first time.
8.7
Erwin S. Groups United States of America, December 1, 2014
Great Hotel with slow Wi-fi

Free wi-fi, great breakfast, great staff
9
Actually, I'm enjoying the hotel. The wi-fi is free for up to four devices. The only problem is that it's very slow. Sometimes faster, but when it brought up this survey, it was several minutes. The location is good if you don't want to be down town (It's only a $3 taxi ride). The staff is pleasant and helpful. The pool is a great place to relax between tours.
Angel H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2014
Big room but not up to expectation

Big room, big toilet
6
I found they provide used slipper in the room and the slipper smelly.
Cindy C. Couples Belgium, November 21, 2014
Great luxury hotel in Yangoon

Nice to have a swimming pool & great restaurants
8.3
We had a wonderfull stay for in this hotel, just for one night, after backpacking around for 3 weeks in Myanmar. It was nice to have the comfort of home again, although it be at a quite high price. But given the standards of the other hotels we've experienced in Myanmar, I do believe this one is worth it's 5 stars over there, even if it would not be considered a 5 star hotel in the US or Europe. But it is really one of Yangoon's best hotels to give yourself a special treat. State of the hotel: not sure when it was built, but as you see everywhere in Myanmar: maintaining something is not their strongest side. THe rooms were really nice, but the shower fe showed the first signs of an aging hotel with not the right maintenance. Also outside when you are at the swimming pool: the wooding roof overlay has holes in it, there are tiles missing etc So some more maintenance to keep it at it standards would be welcome, especially if they want to be there for the longer run, as they are getting competition from other major chains. THe restaurants are really good too, they have this seafood buffet which is amazing!
Doris N. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2014
Good service. Nice environment

Room, service and cleaning
9.7
Good and satistfy
Kulnara U. Groups Thailand, November 20, 2014
One night at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon

Room, Location, View
9.3
I like this hotel very much. The location is very good and beautiful view. My room was quite large with 2 balconies. It was clean and nice. Nothing to complain. I will stay at this hotel again when I go to Yangon.
Chayoung K. Business travelers South Korea, November 11, 2014
comport and great hospitality

comport room with staff' hospitality , royal
10
nice experience with local staff - kindness and royal
Tay P. Families with young children Singapore, November 10, 2014
FEEDBACK / COMPLIMENT

QUITE, CLEAN AND TIGHT SECURITY
7.3
MY FEEDBACK TO YOUR HOTEL IS THE BED AND THE PILLOW ARE TOO SOFT.SPECIALLY THE BED CAN NOTICE THAT THE BED WAS ALREADY SUNKEN AND FELT THAT AFTER WAKE UP OUR WAIST/BACK WAS PAIN AND TIRED. AS FOR RESTAURANT STAFF, THEIR SERVICE WAS SLOW, I THINK THIS CAN BE IMPROVE. COMPLIMENT TO CHINESE RESTAURANT STAFF(UNFORTUNATELY I DID'T KNOW THEIR NAME,(A YOUNG WAITER & WAITRESS),MY NIECE VOMITED AND WE USED THE NAPKIN AS PLASTIC BAG TO HOLD,FELT SO SORRY FOR THEM TO CLEAN UP. THANK YOU FOR THESE TWO .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Hotel Main PhotoChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - ViewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shwedagon Pagoda ViewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Lake viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda and Lake viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Pagoda viewChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Eco Friendly AmenitiesChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness facilitiesChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Fitness RoomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Club LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Executive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Shuttle Service AmenityChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function  roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Set up roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Function roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Meeting roomChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - LobbyChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High TeaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - High TeaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - The Ritz Exclusive LoungeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - International RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - International RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - International RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Swimming pool Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Sunset TerraceChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Sunset TerraceChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Nemita SpaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Kohaku RestaurantChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Tiger HillChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - KohakuChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Inya LakeChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - ShwedagonChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - PagodaChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Head CourtChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Botahtaung Bo Bo GyiChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Traditional PuppetChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - Sule City HallChatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Yangon - National Museum

Customer Reviews - Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A03