Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2006 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

CHONG T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Teoh
Stayed in this hotel from 12 May to 16 May. No regrets choosing this hotel. Easy to get around although not in town center. The Bell man and the security people are more than eager to get a taxi for you. Hotel provides free shuttle service to the nearest BTS station, which is about 10 minutes drive away. Taxi fare from hotel to nearest BTS cost less than B100 (about B50). Breakfast not too bad. many choices. Although its the same every morning, but ok for us as we are not staying there too long to get sick of the food. The pool looks good and well maintain. Can't comment much on the pool because I didn't try it myself. Check-in and check-out supper fast. WiFi also very stable and good strength any-where in the hotel. Finally, I would like to thank this Bell Man known as Mr. Torpong Sroykau who is supper friendly and helpful. He can communicate in English fairly well. He gave good advice and helps in planning our trip during our short stay in Bangkok. Very nice chat.Will want to stay in this hotel again if I ever goes back to Bangkok. Frankly, the weather, noise and air pollution makes me sick. Fortunately it was a 5D4N trip. The only think thank gives me good memory is Chatrium Hotel. Don't ever think that this hotel is situated in a remote place. There are lots of eating place nearby. A B50 taxi trip will take you to a big shopping mall. Just ask Torpong, he will help you.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

CHATSAMORN K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Very convenient location ,
I loves this Hotal , not to expensive good for long stay .
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Jimmy L. from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Perfect for large family.
#RemarkableChatrium Relaxing and wonderful place. Great location, peaceful and not far away from all the places you like to visit. I recommend this hotel for everyone, especially for big families 😁 Thanks Chantrium. Worth every hour of our visit. 😀
Reviewed May 13, 2016

William S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great Hotel
Very nice and clean with courteous friendly staff. Thank you.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Anthony W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
More suitable for families with little kids
On the positive side the staff are professional and friendly and helped locate my $200 sunglasses that I had left by the pool - the staff are good. The swimming pool was quite disappointing and not what I anticipated based on the photo. Its is a pool for kids, warm and extremely shallow - also it was full of kids. The rooms in the hotel are OK - they are dated as mentioned in previous reviews but still OK. The bed and pillows however have seen better days and were soft and worn out.(Good if you like soft and lumpy - I like firm) Aircon was reasonable but did not work well in one room. The breakfast buffet was overcrowded and hot, and the food was average quality for the price. They also had a Mediterranean buffet on a friday - this was very disappointing for the price but the dessert was good. The problem is with the traffic jams of Bangkok, it was difficult to go somewhere else to eat on the night given the location of this hotel. I hate to complain too much because the staff were excellent - I tipped them well but I have to mention the negatives given $3200 baht / night - there are many good hotels for that price without these issues - I expected more for that price in BKK.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Sydpasu W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good hotel okay
Good
Reviewed May 09, 2016

rezielyn C. from Qatar
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
excellent
the staff were very courteous and attentive specially mr. Ekapol who really made an extra step to assist us in our stay.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Timothy T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Amazing pool
My wife and I have 2 four year old boys , the hotel is perfect for us the pool and garden are amazing there is a great play area , and the rooms and service are exceptional . We stay in Bangkok about 8 times a year and we stay here most times
Reviewed April 27, 2016

pauline R. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
rooms were needing a revamp
I found all reception rooms very well decorated and clean however our rooms were dated, and in need of some tlc.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

chasada T. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice
Room a little bit dated , but very clean
Reviewed April 19, 2016