or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort

352 Moo 2, Saladan, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - King size bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - King size bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Veranda Villa Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique Villa Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara 1 Bed Suite Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara Villa Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Breakfast Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique Twin bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Living Room in Trapical Tara Suit Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Shuttle bus Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior
Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - 5 minute walk to the beach Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - 5 minute walk to the beach Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - A cottage Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Children Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden
Area: Baan Klong Khong Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
199 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Denise A. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
great staff friendly atmosphere, nice grounds

privacy of rooms, layout of site, friendly staff
7.3
Very good. We liked the location as the rooms were private and we could walk to the beach in 15 minutes. Good pool area
Jimmy J. Couples Sweden, January 18, 2014
Highly recommended

Beautiful garden and pool, lovely room and friendly staff
10
This is probably the best stay at Koh Lanta. Clean, beautiful and quiet. Set in a lush garden only a 10 minute walk from one of the best beaches (Relax Bay) of Lanta. The best place I've stayed in Thailand during 2 months.
Xiang Q. Couples China, January 12, 2014
Its not bad.

service, breakfast, staff
7.7
It's okay except when we check out there is an expense we did not consume on the bill, and after we checked with the staff, she gave us another bill which is not include that expense. And all others is fine, like we want borrow(not rent) the motobike from the staff, and she's willing to help, and we give her tips for sure.
Alice C. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Nice hotel but a few problems

Design of rooms, pool and friendliness of staff to kids
6
Chaw-Ka-Cher tries very hard but we had some problems there. The main thing was a wasps nest right outside our room which meant we had to change rooms on Christmas Eve which wasn't ideal. The staff did try and help us but there were communication and language difficulties and often things weren't done or were misunderstood. The website says the hotel is near to the beach but it is actually quite far so not ideal if you were expecting to stay on the beach. The hotel does have nice gardens and rooms though. The breakfast wasn't great.
Tyson L. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2013
Good overall

Design, quiet, cozy.
6.3
Very nice cozy resort, Interesting and fun room designs. only thing really lacking was that the staff, while polite and friendly don't have a strong grasp on english which ended up causing complications in our travel plans.
Olle R. Couples Sweden, December 25, 2013
Amazing staff and great location. Beautiful garden

Amazing staff and great location. Beautiful gardens and nice pool. Very close to a great beach which is a lot more private than the other beaches.
9.3
Amazing staff and great location. Beautiful gardens and nice pool. Very close to a great beach which is a lot more private than the other beaches. The staff is really helpful and personal. If you want a quite hotel, with 5-10 min ealk to a great beach, this hotel is perfect. Great value for money!
Alexander F. Families with older children Sweden, December 15, 2013
Nice and clean, though far away from the beach

the swimming pool, cleanliness and helpful staff
7.3
We had a plesant stay at Chaw-Ka-Cher, good value for the money. Friendly staff, nice pool area and decent breakfast. Overall a great stay, however it's located next to the main road and far away from the beach. The a la carte food was cheap but completely tasteless.
Eve B. Couples Canada, December 8, 2013
Very cozy place, quiet and peaceful.

I really liked the bathroom, very nice design !!!!!
8
Everything was perfect ! Clean room, wonderful bathroom, friendly staff... The only one negative point is the same music playing over and over at the reception. After few minutes the elevator music is annoying you just don't want to hang out at the reception. They really have to change the repertoire of music ! Just a little detail who can make a big difference.
Pawnpansa F. Solo travelers Thailand, December 5, 2013
Friendly. Comfortable. Delicious.

Room. Ambience. Food.
9.3
I stayed 4 nights in early December 2013. Staff were great and friendly. The room is spacious and clean. It offers privacy by having lush garden between front porch. You really feel that you are staying in a standalone hut even though it's long building separated into 2 rooms. I like the open-air bathroom but please put more light for night time. Food was delicious and good size. The hotel is not on the beach but it's only 600 meters away. It's about 1 km to group of shops and restaurants. I would recommend this place to friends.
Emer M. Couples Ireland, November 6, 2013
great value for money, beautiful rooms

good value, clean rooms, beautiful garden
7.3
Beautiful rooms with lots of privacy. We paid $100 a night and it was great value for money. Breakfast was not the best but we had lunch at the hotel and it was very good. No wifi in the rooms is a bit of an inconvenience but it is free in the lobby. The only draw back to this hotel is its location....you need to rent a scooter while staying here otherwise you will need to hire tuk tuks to get to beaches and restaurants, and everywhere else. Scooters can be hired from reception. Would happily stay here again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - King size bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - King size bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Veranda VillaChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique VillaChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara 1 Bed SuiteChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara VillaChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BreakfastChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique Twin bedChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Living Room in Trapical Tara SuitChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Shuttle busChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - 5 minute walk to the beachChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - 5 minute walk to the beachChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - A cottageChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Children PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Antique LampChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical walk wayChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Book CornerChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Massage at the poolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A03