or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort

352 Moo 2, Saladan, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - King size bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - King size bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Veranda Villa Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique Villa Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara 1 Bed Suite Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara Villa Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Breakfast Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique Twin bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Living Room in Trapical Tara Suit Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Shuttle bus Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior
Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - 5 minute walk to the beach Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - 5 minute walk to the beach Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - A cottage Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Children Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden
Area: Baan Klong Khong Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
207 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (207)
Sort by:
Jeffrey C. Couples Australia, March 27, 2014
relaxing, comfortable, good food in Restaurant, go

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good food in Restaurant, good swimming pool
9
It was an enjoyable stay.We enjoyed the atmosphere of the place, the lovely swimming pool, the good food in the restaurant & the excursions to the Cooking Course,the Elephants & National Park, the Four Islands & Markets & Shopping, the Old Town.
Wafa F. Couples France, March 16, 2014
Amazing moments, amazin team, food, room & beaches

Personnel accueillant et chaleureux, attentif et à l'écoute, restaurant propres et délicieux (le chef est très à l'écoute aussi !), chambres spacieuses et très propres !!!
9.7
Our stay in Chaw Ka Cher was amazing !!! We spent 7 days there just enjoying the sweetness of life through their calm, secured & safe bungalows (nothing compared to what we've witnessed few day ago elsewhere ...!). The room was cleaned daily, the room service & restaurant were the best we've tasted in the whole Koh Lanta !! The chef would always make something special to please you. The staff was the best aswell : helpfull (letting you know when something is a rip off, kind, smiling and devoted to us. We had presents when we left (a fency Thaï made notebook, a tissue box holder, ...) Da & Tao were the best : smiling and joyful. always caring. We booked the hotel for our honey moon and had had a very big disappointment in previous hotels such as Tohko Hotel (in Koh Pee Pee)... So believe when I say Chaw Ka Cher is a little piece of heaven in Koh Lanta. The price is freaking cool when you see the level of service provided there. Definitly going back there next year !!!
Philip E. Families with young children Germany, March 3, 2014
Disappointing and not family friendly.

Uninterested staff. 15 minutes walk to the beach. Not supporting families with little kids.
4
After a lot of good reviews we came to this place. We want to bring the little one to the next bed but the room wasn't ready and we have Waite an hour so we eat in the restaurant middle class food for a high price. No baby chairs. Hmm - Fans on the ground not good for small fingers and a really open architecture make it not possible to relax with children. The fall 4 meter down or end on the street. The children room is small and without windows and air con. Happy family :) Our 1,5 y/o make the towels dirty, the hotel decided to throw them away and send us the bill for 700 THB. The staff only e helped us with our cases after we asked 3 times. This place have a lot of tricks on the hand to get the good reviews. But I think it's cheap to organize there is no other answer for us. Advice stay in klong nin beach.
Jeff R. Couples New Zealand, February 26, 2014
Great hotel for the price

Beautiful grounds, value for money, friendly staff
8.7
We had a great three nights here in late February, the hotel grounds are beautiful, the rooms are clean and really nice - the outdoor bathroom was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was simple but did the trick. The location isn't too bad, a short ten minute walk to beach or to restaurants and bars. Even closer if you decide to rent a scooter - which I highly recommend for checking out the other areas of Koh lanta.
Johnica H. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2014
pretty hotel with good staff but bad location

Rooms, breakfast, friendly staff
7
It is a very pretty place and the staff are friendly and attentive. However this is not a resort as it is advertised. The site is small and the swimming pool is hardly worth mentioning. In addition, the hotel is very poorly located far from beaches and any other bars or restaurants. So you are limited to the hotel restaurant, that serves mediocre food, if you don't want to travel far in the evening. They do offer a free shuttle service once a day so you are able to head into town or to the beach for the day. The room was very lovely. However, there seems to be such a variety of resorts closer to the beach that you could probably find a better one for a similar price. I recommend finding something on Phra Ae beach. It's a long, gorgeous stretch of sand spread out enough so you arent right on top of other people.
Denise A. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
great staff friendly atmosphere, nice grounds

privacy of rooms, layout of site, friendly staff
7.3
Very good. We liked the location as the rooms were private and we could walk to the beach in 15 minutes. Good pool area
Jimmy J. Couples Sweden, January 18, 2014
Highly recommended

Beautiful garden and pool, lovely room and friendly staff
10
This is probably the best stay at Koh Lanta. Clean, beautiful and quiet. Set in a lush garden only a 10 minute walk from one of the best beaches (Relax Bay) of Lanta. The best place I've stayed in Thailand during 2 months.
Xiang Q. Couples China, January 12, 2014
Its not bad.

service, breakfast, staff
7.7
It's okay except when we check out there is an expense we did not consume on the bill, and after we checked with the staff, she gave us another bill which is not include that expense. And all others is fine, like we want borrow(not rent) the motobike from the staff, and she's willing to help, and we give her tips for sure.
Alice C. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Nice hotel but a few problems

Design of rooms, pool and friendliness of staff to kids
6
Chaw-Ka-Cher tries very hard but we had some problems there. The main thing was a wasps nest right outside our room which meant we had to change rooms on Christmas Eve which wasn't ideal. The staff did try and help us but there were communication and language difficulties and often things weren't done or were misunderstood. The website says the hotel is near to the beach but it is actually quite far so not ideal if you were expecting to stay on the beach. The hotel does have nice gardens and rooms though. The breakfast wasn't great.
Tyson L. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2013
Good overall

Design, quiet, cozy.
6.3
Very nice cozy resort, Interesting and fun room designs. only thing really lacking was that the staff, while polite and friendly don't have a strong grasp on english which ended up causing complications in our travel plans.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - King size bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - King size bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Veranda VillaChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique VillaChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara 1 Bed SuiteChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara VillaChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BreakfastChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique Twin bedChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Living Room in Trapical Tara SuitChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Shuttle busChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - 5 minute walk to the beachChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - 5 minute walk to the beachChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - A cottageChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Children PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Antique LampChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical walk wayChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Book CornerChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Massage at the poolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden


AS-AGWEB-3A01