or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort

352 Moo 2, Saladan, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - King size bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - King size bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Veranda Villa Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique Villa Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara 1 Bed Suite Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara Villa Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Breakfast Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique Twin bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Living Room in Trapical Tara Suit Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Shuttle bus Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior
Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - 5 minute walk to the beach Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - 5 minute walk to the beach Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - A cottage Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Children Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden
Area: Baan Klong Khong Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
197 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Janet N. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
relaxing, frendly

staff were amazing, pool room was nice and quiet
8
loved our stay
Lucas C. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2014
Idyllic Relaxation Amidst Nature and More Nature

The absolute best thing about this hotel was the friendly staff, followed closely by the rooms and the food.
8
Chaw Ka Cher is located roughly at the end of the first third of the island and the beginning of the best beaches. It sits right off of the main road, and you can unfortunately hear traffic go by in the dining area/lounge. The bungalows, pool, and gardens are far enough down the way that this ceases to be a problem once you leave the lounge. Your best option is to rent a motorbike from the hotel to drive yourself around the island. I cannot speak for the tuk-tuks, but at 250 baht per day, the motorbikes are definitely the way to go. Our room was poolside veranda, but in reality I could have paid 10USD less per day for any of the other rooms as they are all close to the pool. We had a nice, shaded deck with a table and two cushions to lay on (that we didn't use). The room itself was spacious and clean. The bathroom was open air, so be aware of this before buying! I loved it, but my girlfriend probably would have preferred a proper indoor bathroom. Although very romantic (especially with the moon out), romance gives way to cold, hard facts when you are trying to shave and the rains come. Another neat thing is the monkeys that scamper about outside the bathroom and run away when they see you in the bathroom mirror! They were never too close to cause discomfort, but definitely do not leave perishables outside. The food was quite nice and the breakfast was a combination or pre-order and buffet. The staff were very attentive and always smiling. They can speak basic English, but knowing some Thai could be helpful. The only drawback is the relative distance from any good beaches. You will have to drive a bit (no more that 10 minutes), or 15 minutes walking. Again, the location is serene, but not the best if you are ooking to hit the beaches everyday. Go here if you want to relax and have a little taste of the outdoors as well!
Lucy L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Wonderful stay

Staff, style of rooms, swimming pool
8.7
Lovely quiet surroundings, lovely staff. Highly recommend it.
Joanna M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
Wonderful clean and friendly hotel

Clean, Helpful and friendly staff, ideally located
9.3
Had a very enjoyable stay (7 days), within walking distance of all amenities, very clean and quiet, great staff who can not do enough for you.
Jeffrey C. Couples Australia, March 27, 2014
relaxing, comfortable, good food in Restaurant, go

Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good food in Restaurant, good swimming pool
9
It was an enjoyable stay.We enjoyed the atmosphere of the place, the lovely swimming pool, the good food in the restaurant & the excursions to the Cooking Course,the Elephants & National Park, the Four Islands & Markets & Shopping, the Old Town.
Wafa F. Couples France, March 16, 2014
Amazing moments, amazin team, food, room & beaches

Personnel accueillant et chaleureux, attentif et à l'écoute, restaurant propres et délicieux (le chef est très à l'écoute aussi !), chambres spacieuses et très propres !!!
9.7
Our stay in Chaw Ka Cher was amazing !!! We spent 7 days there just enjoying the sweetness of life through their calm, secured & safe bungalows (nothing compared to what we've witnessed few day ago elsewhere ...!). The room was cleaned daily, the room service & restaurant were the best we've tasted in the whole Koh Lanta !! The chef would always make something special to please you. The staff was the best aswell : helpfull (letting you know when something is a rip off, kind, smiling and devoted to us. We had presents when we left (a fency Thaï made notebook, a tissue box holder, ...) Da & Tao were the best : smiling and joyful. always caring. We booked the hotel for our honey moon and had had a very big disappointment in previous hotels such as Tohko Hotel (in Koh Pee Pee)... So believe when I say Chaw Ka Cher is a little piece of heaven in Koh Lanta. The price is freaking cool when you see the level of service provided there. Definitly going back there next year !!!
Philip E. Families with young children Germany, March 3, 2014
Disappointing and not family friendly.

Uninterested staff. 15 minutes walk to the beach. Not supporting families with little kids.
4
After a lot of good reviews we came to this place. We want to bring the little one to the next bed but the room wasn't ready and we have Waite an hour so we eat in the restaurant middle class food for a high price. No baby chairs. Hmm - Fans on the ground not good for small fingers and a really open architecture make it not possible to relax with children. The fall 4 meter down or end on the street. The children room is small and without windows and air con. Happy family :) Our 1,5 y/o make the towels dirty, the hotel decided to throw them away and send us the bill for 700 THB. The staff only e helped us with our cases after we asked 3 times. This place have a lot of tricks on the hand to get the good reviews. But I think it's cheap to organize there is no other answer for us. Advice stay in klong nin beach.
Jeff R. Couples New Zealand, February 26, 2014
Great hotel for the price

Beautiful grounds, value for money, friendly staff
8.7
We had a great three nights here in late February, the hotel grounds are beautiful, the rooms are clean and really nice - the outdoor bathroom was excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was simple but did the trick. The location isn't too bad, a short ten minute walk to beach or to restaurants and bars. Even closer if you decide to rent a scooter - which I highly recommend for checking out the other areas of Koh lanta.
Johnica H. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2014
pretty hotel with good staff but bad location

Rooms, breakfast, friendly staff
7
It is a very pretty place and the staff are friendly and attentive. However this is not a resort as it is advertised. The site is small and the swimming pool is hardly worth mentioning. In addition, the hotel is very poorly located far from beaches and any other bars or restaurants. So you are limited to the hotel restaurant, that serves mediocre food, if you don't want to travel far in the evening. They do offer a free shuttle service once a day so you are able to head into town or to the beach for the day. The room was very lovely. However, there seems to be such a variety of resorts closer to the beach that you could probably find a better one for a similar price. I recommend finding something on Phra Ae beach. It's a long, gorgeous stretch of sand spread out enough so you arent right on top of other people.
Denise A. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
great staff friendly atmosphere, nice grounds

privacy of rooms, layout of site, friendly staff
7.3
Very good. We liked the location as the rooms were private and we could walk to the beach in 15 minutes. Good pool area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - King size bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - King size bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Veranda VillaChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique VillaChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara 1 Bed SuiteChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara VillaChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BreakfastChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique Twin bedChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Living Room in Trapical Tara SuitChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Shuttle busChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - 5 minute walk to the beachChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - 5 minute walk to the beachChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - A cottageChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Children PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Antique LampChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical walk wayChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Book CornerChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Massage at the poolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C08