Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 253 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 253 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Jacey Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Close to Nature and Hospitable Service
Good service. Comfortable room. Nice breakfast.
Great service by staff named Da. She is a great staff with a lot of passion and dedication. She is helpful in answering all our queries and attentive to our needs. The rooms are situated in a setting that has nature surrounding. As city dwellers, we cannot get used to the surprise visits by lizards and insects near the door. The bathroom has an open concept. Unfortunately it was raining on the day we checked in and we had to put umbrella over the shower head to have a hot shower.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

gregory S. from France
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in March 2015
Another great holiday!
Location, cleanliness and awesome staff
It was our second time in Chaw Ka Cher and the resort has improved a lot since our last visit. The staff, managed by Da, is welcoming, helpful with always a massive smile on. Anything you want to know or organise, Da will make sure to help you out until you're satisfied! The bungalows are kept super clean: every day, housekeeping changes the bed sheet and cleans the room and bathroom (the best I have seen in my worldwide travels). Swimming pool is great for cooling down during the hottest time of the day. Breakfast was simple but good with a lot of option. The one little thing I would mention was the portion of their menu items: a little to small for the price we paid. Overall a excellent stay and be sure that we will come back!!!!
Reviewed March 21, 2015

vorasak O. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
nice relax
nice for relax
Great
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Andrew F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Amazing hotel, very friendly staff, great value
Staff friendliness, lush tropical gardens, fantasitc rooms with open air bathroom
This is an amazing hotel! Guests have individual houses with open air bathrooms - showering under the stars is a fantastic experience. The room was immaculately clean, luxury toiletries are provided and plenty of towels. There's also a safe in the room which is free to use. Wifi is free in the public areas but as we'd stayed one night a few days earlier and returned because we loved it so much, we were given complimentary free wifi in the room for our entire stay, although unfortunately the down side was that the wifi was somewhat slow and unreliable. The staff are all amazingly helpful and friendly. We arrived hot and dusty from a 30 min trip from the south of the island and were presented with iced drinks on arrival. We'd just left a higher star rated hotel but were pleasantly surprised that this so called 3 star hotel far exceeded our expectations and prior experiences of 4 star hotels on the island. The hotel was quiet, and not crowded at all, with a lovely pool and restaurant area. Breakfast was really nice, but the dinner menu was somewhat limited although there are restaurants just a few minutes down the road. The location is slightly out of it - it's about 15 mins by tuktuk from the main shopping area in Saladan, and 1 mile from Klong Khong beach area where there are some restaurants. The beach is a 5 to 10 min walk and I have to say I found a 'paradise' beach just an extra 5 mins walk from there - not one person on the sandy palm tree beach! All in all, it was a great experience and I was sad to leave.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Simon L. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Hipster hotel
The staff were friendly, the design of the hotel was pretty chic and the place is very clean
My wife and I did a 5night stay at chaw ka cher TLR. The location of the hotel was pretty centralized but it is not by the beach. We did not mind this as the hotel was an oasis on its on. The staff were incredible friendly and helpful :) we will definitely to back!
Reviewed January 18, 2015

Nayika T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Relax, quiet, private, good atmosphere
Tropical relax peaceful
Fantastic
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Sand K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Felt a bit like a gated community
The private outdoor bathroom, the pool, the breakfast
The place is great... except it felt a bit like a gated community; nothing 'authentically Thai' about being here. No Thai guests. No chili paste at the restaurant; things felt a bit watered down for the tourists, if that makes sense. But the place is clean and really pretty, the landscaping is gorgeous and the rooms are very spacious. Oh, and because bathroom is somewhat outside, we could hear our neighbors very loudly and clearly every time they used their bathroom!
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Volker P. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in December 2014
Would stay agaik
Room Garden staff
Rooms are spacious well Designed and clean.Garden Is Paradise staff attentive Restaurent food more then average Critique Internet Connection HAs Its difficulties and breakfast is everyday The same needing more variety Volker Munich
Reviewed December 18, 2014

nigel R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Nice relaxing stay
Quiet location, excellent staff, beautiful tropical surroundings
We really enjoyed our stay at Chaw-ka-Cher. It was in a nice quiet area but not too far from Long Beach. The staff were really good and very helpful, special mention to Da who was lovely. They arranged motorbike hire for us, which is worth it to get around and see this beautiful island.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

lisa H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
relaxing wonderful staff
Outdoor bathroom , lovely garden pool. small friendly
Stayed here for two nights. Lovely relaxing stay. Staff very helpful.short drive to beach markets. Staff assist with transport travel plans. Lovely island away from tourist strip.
Reviewed December 09, 2014