or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort

352 Moo 2, Saladan, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique Twin bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara 1 Bed Suite Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Interior Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Facilities Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Facilities Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior
Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Interior Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Children Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool
Area: Baan Klong Khong Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
225 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Vorasak O. Couples Thailand, February 22, 2015
nice relax

nice for relax
7
Great
Simon L. Couples Germany, January 15, 2015
Hipster hotel

The staff were friendly, the design of the hotel was pretty chic and the place is very clean
8.3
My wife and I did a 5night stay at chaw ka cher TLR. The location of the hotel was pretty centralized but it is not by the beach. We did not mind this as the hotel was an oasis on its on. The staff were incredible friendly and helpful :) we will definitely to back!
Andrew F. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
Amazing hotel, very friendly staff, great value

Staff friendliness, lush tropical gardens, fantasitc rooms with open air bathroom
9.3
This is an amazing hotel! Guests have individual houses with open air bathrooms - showering under the stars is a fantastic experience. The room was immaculately clean, luxury toiletries are provided and plenty of towels. There's also a safe in the room which is free to use. Wifi is free in the public areas but as we'd stayed one night a few days earlier and returned because we loved it so much, we were given complimentary free wifi in the room for our entire stay, although unfortunately the down side was that the wifi was somewhat slow and unreliable. The staff are all amazingly helpful and friendly. We arrived hot and dusty from a 30 min trip from the south of the island and were presented with iced drinks on arrival. We'd just left a higher star rated hotel but were pleasantly surprised that this so called 3 star hotel far exceeded our expectations and prior experiences of 4 star hotels on the island. The hotel was quiet, and not crowded at all, with a lovely pool and restaurant area. Breakfast was really nice, but the dinner menu was somewhat limited although there are restaurants just a few minutes down the road. The location is slightly out of it - it's about 15 mins by tuktuk from the main shopping area in Saladan, and 1 mile from Klong Khong beach area where there are some restaurants. The beach is a 5 to 10 min walk and I have to say I found a 'paradise' beach just an extra 5 mins walk from there - not one person on the sandy palm tree beach! All in all, it was a great experience and I was sad to leave.
Nayika T. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2015
Relax, quiet, private, good atmosphere

Tropical relax peaceful
7.7
Fantastic
Sand K. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2014
Felt a bit like a gated community

The private outdoor bathroom, the pool, the breakfast
7.7
The place is great... except it felt a bit like a gated community; nothing 'authentically Thai' about being here. No Thai guests. No chili paste at the restaurant; things felt a bit watered down for the tourists, if that makes sense. But the place is clean and really pretty, the landscaping is gorgeous and the rooms are very spacious. Oh, and because bathroom is somewhat outside, we could hear our neighbors very loudly and clearly every time they used their bathroom!
Volker D. Couples Germany, December 17, 2014
Would stay agaik

Room Garden staff
9.3
Rooms are spacious well Designed and clean.Garden Is Paradise staff attentive Restaurent food more then average Critique Internet Connection HAs Its difficulties and breakfast is everyday The same needing more variety Volker Munich
Lisa H. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2014
relaxing wonderful staff

Outdoor bathroom , lovely garden pool. small friendly
9.3
Stayed here for two nights. Lovely relaxing stay. Staff very helpful.short drive to beach markets. Staff assist with transport travel plans. Lovely island away from tourist strip.
Bradley H. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2014
1 night stay

Large rooms, outside bathroom, staff
9
We only stayed on night at this hotel which was a shame, loved this place. The rooms are big and spacious, the outside bathrooms lovely and a nice pool. Yes you don't have wifi in the rooms but we could get the free reception wifi from the outside terrace. The staff were also excellent and knowledgable, making sure we had everything we needed and also making sure our onward travel arrangements were sorted out too. It is a little away from everything but that is probably what helps make it a bit more unique. They also hire out motor bikes for 250 baht per day
Nigel R. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
Nice relaxing stay

Quiet location, excellent staff, beautiful tropical surroundings
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Chaw-ka-Cher. It was in a nice quiet area but not too far from Long Beach. The staff were really good and very helpful, special mention to Da who was lovely. They arranged motorbike hire for us, which is worth it to get around and see this beautiful island.
Manuela R. Couples Germany, November 30, 2014
Good resort, nice bungalows, very friendly staff

Outdoor bathroom, early breakfast, appartment
8.7
We enjooyed staying at Chaw-Ka-Cher. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the appartment was clean and comfortable, I slept very well in the bed. The outdoor bathroom is very nice (although sometimes you are forced to listen to your neighbour being on the toilet...), the pool is nice as well. It is a pity that the resort is not at the beach however I would absolutely recommend joining Chaw-Ka-Cher because it is clean, elegant, and the people are very friendly there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh LantaChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique Twin bedChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara 1 Bed SuiteChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - FacilitiesChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - FacilitiesChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Children PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Massage at the poolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Book CornerChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - FacilitiesChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - SpaChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - A cottageChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - WeddingChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - WeddingChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - FacilitiesChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Antique LampChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical walk wayChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby AttractionChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Nearby AttractionChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BeachChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C03