or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort

352 Moo 2, Saladan, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - King size bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - King size bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Veranda Villa Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique Villa Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara 1 Bed Suite Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara Villa Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Breakfast Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique Twin bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Living Room in Trapical Tara Suit Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Shuttle bus Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel Exterior
Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - 5 minute walk to the beach Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - 5 minute walk to the beach Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - A cottage Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Children Pool Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden
Area: Baan Klong Khong Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
208 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (208)
Sort by:
Sand K. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2014
Felt a bit like a gated community

The private outdoor bathroom, the pool, the breakfast
7.7
The place is great... except it felt a bit like a gated community; nothing 'authentically Thai' about being here. No Thai guests. No chili paste at the restaurant; things felt a bit watered down for the tourists, if that makes sense. But the place is clean and really pretty, the landscaping is gorgeous and the rooms are very spacious. Oh, and because bathroom is somewhat outside, we could hear our neighbors very loudly and clearly every time they used their bathroom!
Volker D. Couples Germany, December 17, 2014
Would stay agaik

Room Garden staff
9.3
Rooms are spacious well Designed and clean.Garden Is Paradise staff attentive Restaurent food more then average Critique Internet Connection HAs Its difficulties and breakfast is everyday The same needing more variety Volker Munich
Lisa H. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2014
relaxing wonderful staff

Outdoor bathroom , lovely garden pool. small friendly
9.3
Stayed here for two nights. Lovely relaxing stay. Staff very helpful.short drive to beach markets. Staff assist with transport travel plans. Lovely island away from tourist strip.
Bradley H. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2014
1 night stay

Large rooms, outside bathroom, staff
9
We only stayed on night at this hotel which was a shame, loved this place. The rooms are big and spacious, the outside bathrooms lovely and a nice pool. Yes you don't have wifi in the rooms but we could get the free reception wifi from the outside terrace. The staff were also excellent and knowledgable, making sure we had everything we needed and also making sure our onward travel arrangements were sorted out too. It is a little away from everything but that is probably what helps make it a bit more unique. They also hire out motor bikes for 250 baht per day
Nigel R. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
Nice relaxing stay

Quiet location, excellent staff, beautiful tropical surroundings
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Chaw-ka-Cher. It was in a nice quiet area but not too far from Long Beach. The staff were really good and very helpful, special mention to Da who was lovely. They arranged motorbike hire for us, which is worth it to get around and see this beautiful island.
Manuela R. Couples Germany, November 30, 2014
Good resort, nice bungalows, very friendly staff

Outdoor bathroom, early breakfast, appartment
8.7
We enjooyed staying at Chaw-Ka-Cher. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the appartment was clean and comfortable, I slept very well in the bed. The outdoor bathroom is very nice (although sometimes you are forced to listen to your neighbour being on the toilet...), the pool is nice as well. It is a pity that the resort is not at the beach however I would absolutely recommend joining Chaw-Ka-Cher because it is clean, elegant, and the people are very friendly there.
Gerri S. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2014
nov at Lanta

friendly helpful staff, nice deco, quiet
9.3
relaxing stay at this very nice resort
Janet N. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
relaxing, frendly

staff were amazing, pool room was nice and quiet
8
loved our stay
Lucas C. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2014
Idyllic Relaxation Amidst Nature and More Nature

The absolute best thing about this hotel was the friendly staff, followed closely by the rooms and the food.
8
Chaw Ka Cher is located roughly at the end of the first third of the island and the beginning of the best beaches. It sits right off of the main road, and you can unfortunately hear traffic go by in the dining area/lounge. The bungalows, pool, and gardens are far enough down the way that this ceases to be a problem once you leave the lounge. Your best option is to rent a motorbike from the hotel to drive yourself around the island. I cannot speak for the tuk-tuks, but at 250 baht per day, the motorbikes are definitely the way to go. Our room was poolside veranda, but in reality I could have paid 10USD less per day for any of the other rooms as they are all close to the pool. We had a nice, shaded deck with a table and two cushions to lay on (that we didn't use). The room itself was spacious and clean. The bathroom was open air, so be aware of this before buying! I loved it, but my girlfriend probably would have preferred a proper indoor bathroom. Although very romantic (especially with the moon out), romance gives way to cold, hard facts when you are trying to shave and the rains come. Another neat thing is the monkeys that scamper about outside the bathroom and run away when they see you in the bathroom mirror! They were never too close to cause discomfort, but definitely do not leave perishables outside. The food was quite nice and the breakfast was a combination or pre-order and buffet. The staff were very attentive and always smiling. They can speak basic English, but knowing some Thai could be helpful. The only drawback is the relative distance from any good beaches. You will have to drive a bit (no more that 10 minutes), or 15 minutes walking. Again, the location is serene, but not the best if you are ooking to hit the beaches everyday. Go here if you want to relax and have a little taste of the outdoors as well!
Lucy L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Wonderful stay

Staff, style of rooms, swimming pool
8.7
Lovely quiet surroundings, lovely staff. Highly recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - King size bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - King size bed Chaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Pool Veranda VillaChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique VillaChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara 1 Bed SuiteChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Tara VillaChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - BreakfastChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Superior Boutique Twin bedChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Living Room in Trapical Tara SuitChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Shuttle busChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Hotel ExteriorChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - 5 minute walk to the beachChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - 5 minute walk to the beachChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - A cottageChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Children PoolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical GardenChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Antique LampChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical walk wayChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Book CornerChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Massage at the poolChaw-Ka-Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort Koh Lanta - Tropical Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B04